Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Victor from Philippines
Couples
Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Enjoyable, but expensive
Friendly staff
Overall, the experience was acceptable. They were still reeling from Yolanda/Haiyan. Electricity was out for about 2 hours when we arrived. The beach however was far from desireable to swim on. For the price we could've deserved a free breakfast. I wouldn't recommend to anybody else. Maybe things have improved since.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Dimphy from Netherlands
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Lovely stay at beautiful island
Clean, central, friendly
Malapascua has been hit by typhoon haiyan, when we arrived end January 2014 they were still busy renovating. The people are very friendly and working hard to get back to business. The room we had was clean and good, many huts lost their roof but people were working hard to renovate it. A pity construction was going on almost everywhere but good to see that people survived and getting ready for new season.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Aquib from India
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel
Clean room, beach facing
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Synthia from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Quiet and relaxt environment
The suites are directy at the beach, the restaurant has to offer a wide range of food, perfect for diving and snorkeling
My stay was very pleasant, staff is friendly. I visited in June which was ok apart from a few showers the weather was great.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

J from Singapore
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxed, nice staff
Native design, big rooms
We stayed at the beachfront huts. They were of rustic, native design, big, came with 2 twin beds. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Fresh towels everyday. I guess this room is for a family. The bathroom does not have a door, but the toilet and shower each have an opaque sliding door for privacy. Not private enough if just staying with friends. Only con is the water pressure is not strong enough for the shower. You'll have to make do with a pail and dipper. Room had a musty smell, which disappears when you turn on the a/c. Had the Filipino breakfast everyday - 2 small longganisa (local sausage), 2 eggs, garlic rice, juice and 2 cups of coffee for P210. Not too bad, but just one additional sausage would have made it outstanding.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

LIM from Singapore
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice beach hotel
large room, separate toilet and bathroom, nice roof terrace to chill out for drinks
was pleasant. However, the beds were quite old and worn out. Mattress was slightly hard.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

elad from Israel
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
great place
great location very clean rooms very nice staff
great location very clean rooms very nice staff we had a great time in this wonderful hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Mina from Sweden
Groups
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very good place!!
Location and the staff
there are not enought of words to describe this place!! me and my friend had the best of times here. we extended our visit at cocobana for four more nights. the room that was given to us was big, clean and nice. the bathroom was good too. we had a fan and a safety box in our room. the room also had a terrace/balcony and the beach is just 20 meteres away. the entire hotel is nice with a nice garden with hammocks, there is a rooftop bar and a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. try the banana shake or the chicken thai basil the location is superb, its right on bounty beach. the entire staff was very friendly, sweet and nice to us all the time. the girls at the reception and the restaurant, to the owners and the cleaners.. all were very friendly. i would highly recommend this place. its nice and clean!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rexine from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Excellent hotel and location
Management excellent, location perfect
i thought this hotel was very well managed, the owner was helpful to staff and the location right on the beach was perfect.excellent big rooms, couldn't ask for more!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

John from United States
Couples
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location
Location, beach grounds
Good hotel for the price. Nice restaurant and great beach.
Reviewed August 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: