Very good 7.1
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Sanjib from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Well maintained Resort
Comfortable Room, Courteous Staff, Well maintained ambiences
Reviewed September 12, 2013

piyush from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
not worth
beautiful lawns n garden , nice old-style interiors
the resort has beautiful reception and a wonderful garden but somehow i felt that the management is all keen to maintain the lawns and garden only. dont go by the professional pics. the resort is way old property which might have been awesome some 20-30 yrs back but now its kinda after-retirement abode for the old foreign tourists. i will tell you the reasons why. 1.they dont provide free wi-fi connection which is a must today. we were ready to pay for the facility but they asked us to go to the reception coz the router was not working that day. i am sure tht must not be working for ages!!! 2 the interiors have been decorated with beautiful terracotta n china-bone stuff which gives a hill station feeling not the goan feeling n that might spoil ur holidaying mood if u r with friends or kids. 3. the bathroom was just ok ok. but to my surprise,the tub was among the oldest models. it didnt have the hand shower!! 4. the breakfast was too limited. that to the horrible taste.. . 5. swimming pool was too small. ..they dont have a baby pool..also immediately it touches 5.5inches after half a meter you enter the pool. so no fun for people who dont know swimming.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Assel from Kazakhstan
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and great location
Best for rest and relaxing
The hotel is good for spent money, service, location
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Martin from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Pleasant lay out and close to the beach
Nice bungalows and garden.
Good stay. good cuisine. unfortunately, many power cuts. small swiming pool.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Sunit from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice cosy hotel near beach, but not so great food
Nice comfortable and Cosy hotel, Good Service
Rooms were nice and cosy Overall service was nice Breakfast service was bit slow if you went near closing time (9.30am to 10am) Food options at inhouse restaurant was not so good especially for vegetarians... we preferred going out for dinner whenever possible.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

shanel from Malta
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great service
nice atmosphere, good size rooms, close to the beach
we stayed there for 3 nights, it was a break from all the chaos around india. We had good service from the staff, rented a bike from the hotel and ordered good cocktails. I recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Mazahir from India
Group
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
A Memorable Stay
Service, Friendliness, Perfect planning
the coconut grove retreat – betalbetim this year a happy accident led to the discovery of a great resort, the coconut grove retreat, on betalbetim beach, a stone throw away from nanu, which has gone down in the last few years. the coconut grove is a dream come true. nowhere else in the vicinity can you find the same mix of comfort, service, food at this price range. to start with the reception is excellent. three smiling girls take you through the process of check in in a jiffy while amit and his band of concierges whisk your bags away. everyone here is happy. their smiles say it. even the gardeners have a smile in their eyes and one of them may just about bring to you a turtle spawned next door for inspection. the landscaping is the next thing that pleases your eyes. great care has been taken to see that every little thing is in its place. the green lawns, the evergreens in different colors of the rainbow, the flowerbeds, all surrounded by the coconut groves greet you with a cheery hello. and on both sides are the rooms in a one plus one structure with four rooms in each structure. the retreat has 40 rooms to let. at one end of the buildings, opposite to the reception lounge, is the decent sized swimming pool and beyond that the restaurant which faces the beach. on the right are the two exclusive comfortable cottages which if available should be the first choice of stay for any visitor. the betalbetim beach, fronted by newly planted casuarina trees is a short walk up a small incline. welcome to one of the cleanest white sand beaches of goa. what makes coconut grove, owned by mumbai based piyush patel so good? first the people. there is sabby, the easygoing manager in charge of your food. he goes out of his way to find out and then cater to the tastes of each guest. the gm is young mark fernandes who doubles as anything required. and you will see an old man pottering around here there and every where or simply relaxing in the gazebo next to the b
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Excellent facilities, great resort
Facilites, proximety to beach, value for money
This resort was excellent value for money. It was a great bargain find Facilities were fantastic for travelling with young kids- it was a welcome break to the chaos of Indian travel (which we love but the kids also love the swimming! The 1 drawback - which may be a positive for some- is the distance from the town of Colva and it's restaurants. There was not really anywhere to eat but the resort restaurant, that said, the food was great
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ashley from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel
nice rooms,close to the beach
Enjoyed our stay, It was off season, So we had just a few guests around, the only draw back was since it was off season the staff strength was reduced and service was a bit poor.Though Bonnaventure a steward there tried his best. Got a great deal on agoda for its cottages.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

SOURABH from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good Place to Stay
Ambience was really good
I really recommend this small hotel for those who desire peace and quiet (i.e. there is no touristy entertainment or loud guests). It's close to the beach, and it's surrounded by fields and, nomen omen, coconut groves. I loved it. The rooms were clean and well equipped - e.g. they had European sockets, tv, aircon, tea trays). The restaurant is probably the only place that I actively avoided, but there are lots of bars on the beach offering cheap and fresh food. Overall, I wouldn't mind going there again.
Reviewed September 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: