Very good 7.5
Based on 764 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel , great staff, highly recomend
pool , bar , dining, staff
will be returning here when im in patong loved it , close to everything
Reviewed February 27, 2013

JINGJING from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good location but so noise ... near the road
the room is ok ,and the pool is beautiful .
i like the service of hotel ,but the hotel beside the road ,so a lot of car and voice ,make us feel so noise ..
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Philip from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, pretty hotel, disorganised service
Central Phuket location, clean rooms, pleasant swimming pool
This is a cheap and pleasant hotel in Central Phuket, Thailand. Considering the central location, this is situated behind the main beach road and the hotel is very quiet both at night in the rooms and generally in the daytime. The rooms are clean and basic. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool which is in the centre of the hotel. Yet surprisingly despite all these good points, the hotel is sadly let down by the general organization. When we asked for the Hotel to organise airport transfer to collect us, this was declined and often after inquiring again, was this relucantly arranged. Whenever we asked for directions or other enquiries, we were given very limited and curt replies from reception. In general, the service seemed to be professional yet not overly helpful or friendly. There were some individuals though who tried to make a difference, especially on the tour desk. When we had to check out, we were given very little assistance for anywhere to place our bags or changing facilities. Our bags were kept in the hotel reception for 4 hours after 3pm. It is a pity that not more effort was put into welcoming us at this pretty hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nicolas from Canada
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Do not rent this hotel
Most misleading pictures ever
We rented this hotel for 5 nights thinking it would be a nice place to relax and stay. Man were we wrong. The hotel is not what you see in the pictures. At all. The ladyboy at the reception was rude. The double is a twin that the ladyboy told us we should have asked for specific type of bed when we rented. The room was very old, mosquito filled and the bathroom smelled moldy. We were so disapointed that we felt forced to immediately look online (wifi only in the lobby - signal too weak in the room) to find another hotel and cancelled the 4 extra days. We noticed pretty much everyone was doing the same in the reception area: looking up other hotels. When we cancelled the extra days they first tried to make us pay an extra night but thank the receipt said pay only first night if no show so they didn't argue too much. The room was also priced like a fairly luxurious room for Phuket and you can find a lot better for half the price. All in all the worst hotel experience we've had in a really long time. Avoid it at all cost.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Irma from Canada
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Private balcony, service with a smile, clean room, quiet
unexpected surprise, a hidden quiet gem in the midst of traffic chaos of phuket. having a private spacious balcony was wonderful, a great way to unwind after a day at the beach, shopping and dining. the fridge/mini-bar prices were reasonably priced, the housekeeping staff were especially warm and friendly. room was clean, although would have appreciated a touch of citronella in the room to keep some mosquitoes away. breakfast buffet was okay, coffee could have been replenished fresh. overall, had a wonderful stay, reasonably priced in a busy season, with unobtrusive friendly service.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

robert from United Kingdom
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Good hotel but now tired
Staff friendly
We stayed 10 nights jan 12 to 22 good hotel staff good breakfast good room clean Hotel just a little dated needs facelift.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sirpa from Finland
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location and silent, very nice rooms
Location was great, no traffic noice, beautiful swimming pool, large rooms
The rooms of Coconut were of very good size, clean and near the swimming pool. The swimming pool is very nice, fresh and relaxing, not at all noicy. It is not very big but nice for refreshing. Although the hotel area is near the center, it is silent and fresh. The only negative is a bit hard beds. In the lobby there is a small office for travellers where you get very good service for tours around the area etc. The two gentlemen are very helpful and listen what you want, they also organize group taxi to the airport (only 200 bahts). The Patong beach was very near, only about 200 metres. Althoug we didn't like the beach as it was too crouded and noicy. There is a very nice beach, Tri Trang, only 15 minutes by tuk-tuk. It is more silent and they have also very nice Thai massage near the beach. There are many very good fish restaurants on the beach street, only 15 minutes from the hotel; nice lobsters and whitefish. We would stay in the same hotel next time as it is near the beach and center, clean and fresh. Good value for money !!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Joan from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Location but rooms a little tired looking.
Friendly staff, close to beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Coconut Village Resort mainly due to the location.It is within walking distance to the beach and all the action, yet far enough away not to be disturbed by the nightlife. Our room was very spacious and adequate, however the bathroom in particular needs refurshisment. The pool area is very nice and private with all the gardens giving a peaceful retreat after a busy day on the beach or shopping. The breakfast was good with a selection of cereal, toast, fruits, salads. eggs made to order and about 6 hot dishes which varied daily. The restaurant adjoining the resort but still part of the Coconut Village was excellent. The best meal we had in Thailand in 3 weeks was at that restaurant. This resort was excellent value for money if you are requiring comfortable accommondation, but if you are wanting something very modern and up market than this may not be the place for you. Staff were also very friendly and attentive to our needs.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Indira from Kazakhstan
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location but old rooms
I didn't like the condition of the rooms. They are old and outdated. The blankets weren't changed throughout our stay.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Friendly Hotel Quiet Location
Good Sized Room - Quiet Location
I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. The location is quiet and is only a short walk to the beach or the shopping and restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is a good size and is an ideal place to cool off after a day on the beach or after a tour.
Reviewed January 18, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: