Very good 7.5
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Customer Service needs improvement
Clean, tidy, good breakfast, not great value for $
we booked a double bed room, upon checking in (after a full day of travel) we were given a room with 2 singles.. we then went back to reception and were told that because we were the last to check in that day for that type of room there were no doubles left. the staff would not answer our question as to whether there were any double beds available in the hotel (this being the last stop our holiday and booking somwhere 'nice' to end our months travel, we where very disippointed about this). the staff were outright rude, unhelpful and refused to answer our questions, on occasion just walking away. realising this was fruitless we left and requested that should a double room become available the next day we would like to move rooms and this was promised to us. the following day after returning from a day trip we arrived back and asked about moving room, we were told because we weren't there when they tried to find us when a room became available it was bad luck. despite having booked a double and being promised we would be moved. all in all it was the attitude, unfriendlyness, unhelpfulness and outright rudeness of that tainted the last 2 nights of what had been a great holiday.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Well established older hotel, good value for money
Big rooms, good location, 3min walk to the beach
We stayed at Coconuts for Christmas and found it to be a wonderful hotel. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, rooms are huge and clean. Location is good, 3 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to Bangla Road. Would recommend this hotel to anyone - good value for the money.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Under-maintained and therefore over-priced
good location and nice pool
i was disappointed. location is not bad... there are lots of hotels farther from the beach than this one... but if you're a beach person there are better choices, so check the map. my standard room "with double bed, balcony, wifi and breakfast included" should have been good value for the money; but only the bed was as advertised. the room was large but dark. the "balcony" faced a busy street and featured a view of tangled telephone wires. the bathroom was mouldy, not quite clean, showerhead could not be adjusted, and there is no hair dryer in a standard room (i asked housekeeping). there was no kettle for coffee... and no wifi. wifi is only free in the lobby... where there are 8 seats. of 3 pay-as-you-go computers available off the lobby, only one was working. friendly female staff with excellent english were helpful and offered to change room for one with wifi when it came available two days later; but message was not received by unconcerned unhelpful males working the desk the day the change was supposed to happen. breakfast some days had lots of choices and fresh fruit and other days very little. dinner in restaurant was awful. there was very little lighting on the way to the room at night. the "spa" was a futon under a bamboo roof, which is to say, not private and built for two clients at a time. only bright spot was the pool -- jacuzzi was not working but swimming section was perfectly adequate and clean. also one friendly and helpful tour desk clerk, suriya. if you go, remember it's a budget hotel, lower your expectations but do not book standard room! (rooms 101 through 107 in particular)
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Puneet from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Never stay - Stingy attitude
Short walk to beach but many hotels like this
be very careful about your valuables. Every cleaning is a risk. Dont expect even a adapter, iron or extra bed as they dont have anything for you , any extra effort makes them uncomfortable even if you pay. There's a wiered ladyboy sitting at the reception using bad language every time you talk about anything. Not a place for kids or ladies. Food is dirty, makes you sick. many mosquitos in the room. Dont expect a early checkin. No amneties in the bathroom. They would charge you for every small thing like even a laundry bag if you use.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Puneet from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
VERY POOR Quality
-
No facility/ amneties in room. said no to a tooth brush. no iron, stingy bad service. People dont help for anything. No wifi in rooms, common area is intermittent. half the powepoints dont work and they're not willing to repair even. Strongly recommend not to stay here.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Worst hotel ever
Good location
website show this hotel have airport transfer when we book online but actually the hotel do not have free airport transfer. We have to go to the hotel by minibus cost 180 Thai Bath per person. We stayed there for 7 days , it was the worst room we ever have at the amount we paid, check in the first day with a tiny little room, very old deco, smelly, no coffee and tea maker, bed sheet with a blood stain, We complained to the night shift staff , he was not friendly to help , we want to cancel and and ask for refun but he said we can cancel but no refund. He ended up agreed to give us another room after complain. It is slightly better than the previous one but with a very noisy air con. After 2 days the air con start leaking, complain to the front desk, they have their engineers to check after we went out for tour, when we come back at night, it work for a while but start leaking again. We complain on the next day agin, the day shift staffs were friendly and helpful , help us change to another room. This new room we have now is better than the two we had on the past three days but no Internet coverage inside the room. The WiFi cost 450 Thai Bath, work on some rooms, the last room we had did not have coverage for paid WiFi. Hotel said can't do anything and no refund. Paid internet connection only have one username and can coonect to only one device. If you have laptop, mobile phone and tablet, you can connect to only one device each time. If you forgot to logout and login with different device, you will ended up locked and you will need to get front desk staff to unlock your username. Of cause you can have Free Wifi at the lobby and some area by the pool. The breakfast was not many choice , for the money we paid per room per night , it was awful experience , not worth every penny . however the location of the hotel is good it was very close to the beach , and not far to the big c and shopping place . I would never stay there again
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tonia from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice location and pool area
Location and pool area
We booked deluxe and one standard. Deluxe was quite nice but standard quite basic. Pool area very good and we liked the location near to beach at the far end going towards Karon & Kata. Negative was the hotel is starting to feel tired
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dahnyor from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location but limited breakfast spread
Friendly Staff
Our room was spacious for two pax and clean. But communication was a bit tricky with the room service staff. Hotel is centrally located. Not too near to the beach and not to near to the shopping complexes either. Trip to the airport can be boring because the taxi driver used the short cut road, all we can see was rubber trees. We were there during the new year eve. The staff tried their very hard to entertain us while waiting for the countdown..but the dinner started to early..at the end, we could not wait and had to go out to town where things were more lively.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Norway
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel, nice staff and pool area.
Size of rooms very good.
The hotel was very nice. The price we paid for the room was OK, and the deluxe room was big with everything we needed. The beds were good as well. Nice pool area with bar, and delightful staff. I recommend this hotel highly.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very short stay
Clean, modern looking room.
I can't really say much as I arrived at 2am and checked out at 7am. The service was great, I alerted them to the fact that I would be arriving late, and when I did, they had the paperwork ready to go. Only negative: loud music all night.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: