Very good 7.5
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small dirty rooms
Location
Coconut village resort is a nice place to stay that is near Patong beach. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the service of the staff however. Rooms are manageable in size but quite dirty and the grounds are also not well kept. If you are staying in Phuket for a relaxing vacation, I would suggest you look into a different location, but if you are doing sight seeing and shopping and not too worried about comfort this hotel might do the trick for you.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pankaj from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely resort, great location
Location, ambience, service
Exceptional stay at resort. We stayed in Cocount village resort for 6 days. From the start, we were impressed by the resort and its people. The amenities were exactly as promised on the website. The pool was great. Breakfast was good even I being a vegetarian. Overall, we will definitely come back here on our next visit to Phuket.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Prabhu from India
Solo travelers
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Pool and close to the beach
Spacious Room and quite clean
Stayed there for 2 Nights and had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the pool and the pool bar. The room was clean and very spacious. I booked a Jacuzzi room and found it amazing. It's little far from Bangla road but can reach within 12 Minutes. No lift in the hotel. But you have the bell boys who can help you. The breakfast can't be any better. The restaurant oofered menu which were quite nominal.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jackie from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in November 2012
Always amazing
Service
This was my third year in a row at this motel, I keep going back, because its cost effective, clean, well located & the staff are always great. The swimming pool is amazing & as its not a huge resort, I find it to be more personalised. I highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

IAN from Australia
Couples
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
Pool Bar
Hotel has slipped in its standards but the staff were very helpful for everything I wanted,breakfast was a little plain but still edible and plentiful,room could do with a refurbishment but are still good for the price.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Sabrina from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in October 2012
Great Location, friendly staff
I found the hotel to have friendly staff, very clean rooms, serviced daily.
I enjoyed my stay at the Coconut Village resort. A small resort close to all of the main attractions of Patong Beach. Just a short walk to the beach and all of the restaurants. The only thing I found that my room was adequate for my needs but at night I heard alot of noise from the traffic on the streets ie: trucks. My room was next to the resort fence along the main road. This was not a major problem and I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Marissa from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
large room but dirty
service is good.
the room is large but dirty. i request for single bed but they give me double bed. the staff is helpful. the location near to the beach and takes 25 minutes to bangla road.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Could be better
nice pool
Nice reception area and lovely pool.The breakfast is OK.There is a lot of building work going on around the Hotel. The room i stayed in needs re vamping.The bathroom was not good.There are better hotels for the same money in the area.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location, just a short walk to beach.
The resort was quiet and just a short walk to the main shops and nightlife.
This resort was good value, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. Everything was within walking distance.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

VINALIA from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
Average hotel, good location, nice staffs
Near to Bangla road, Patong beach
I was skeptical when first reached the hotel, because i wanted to stay at Duangjitt hotel in the first place. But after staying one night in their standard room, i thought the hotel wasn't bad at all. Although the room was very standard for me, but the shower in its bathroom was fantastic. The shower is the most enjoyable thing for me from the hotel. Jungceylon shopping mall, Patong beach, and Bangla road were in walking distance, so you do not have to worry about food. Coconut island was very cheap compared to other hotels near patong beach(e.g duangjitt hotel). The other thing i liked was that this hotel was not that big, so i didn't have to walk a longgg way to reach the lobby(and my room) after walking the whole day in town.
Reviewed October 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: