Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Ajit from India
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
average
location
average, too expensive for the price and available facilities
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Kelly from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Walking distance to Fort railway station
Close to Fort Railway station, close to restaurants, reasonable menu
It was good in terms of close proximity to Fort railway station. Room was reasonable
Reviewed February 27, 2014

sundaram from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
regret staying at this hotel.
location
Not so good. Room are not good. Got fungus on wall and diagnol pillars in middle of room
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Juha-Matti from Finland
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good small hotel, in centrally located.
location, location, location
Same good small hotel. Been here couple of times, and will go back again :)
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Julien from France
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
good location but quite expansive
Great location, good standard, nice view from the restaurant
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Ok for 1 night stay.
Centrally located. Good access to public transport. Friendly and helpful staff
We booked this hotel for 1 night only at the end of our holiday as we knew it was close to the bus and train stations for our journey to Negombo. For the price (the most expensive of our accomodation in Sri lanka!)we expected something a little better. The room was clean but a little tired and needed a facelift, especially the bathroom. Water from the basin took a long time to drain away. Water however was very hot which was good. Buffet breakfast was acceptable but staff need to be quicker to refill empty baskets/dishes. Overall ok for 1 night stay
Reviewed February 21, 2014

William from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very convenient stay for one night stopover
Location, comfort, good service
Good - except that (a) I had an internal room with no outside window (this didn't matter for one might); (b) it was a Saturday night, and there was an extremely loud dance entertainment that went on until the small hours, following which there was cleaning or rearrangement of furniture for most of the rest of the night, and this was very noticeable in my room. I will return to the hotel but it will not be on a Saturday night, and I will specify a quiet room.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
Basic hotel in good location.
Location, rooftop restuarant.
Stayed for one night on way out of Sri Lanka. Good basic hotel at reasonable price, location is excellent. BAD THING - CHARGING FOR WIFI !!!!!!! This is penny pinching, places half the price include WiFi.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Gary from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
A good place to stay for a day or two
Location near Fort and rail station, good breakfast buffet, accommodating to unusual arrival time
This was a good place to stay on arrival in Sri Lanka following 24 hours of travel. We arrived about 5:00 AM. Although we had made no advanced arrangements for early check-in, hotel staff stored our baggage until our room was ready, and made a room available by mid-morning. The room was clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. Breakfast buffet was quite good with both European and Sri Lankan fare. Front desk staff was generally helpful, but but gave a higher priority to answering the phone than to meeting our check-in and check-out needs while we stood at the desk.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jade from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
fantastic stay, great staff
location, room comfort, staff
We had a lovely stay, the staff couldn't have done any more for us, gave us a great room when they realised it was our last night in SL. Very comfortable room, nice rooftop bar and good breakfast, and very good value. Try to get 3rd floor, front facing
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: