Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in April 2013
Superb location and lovely views
Vews were stunning, close to bath but set in lovely countryside, gave a feeling of being away from it all
Lovely room, lovely views, nice food and friendly staff made it a real get away
Reviewed May 03, 2013

roger from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with great views
Great views and gym and sports spa for use
Nive hotel, clean and comfortable. Great place to go walking as its on a hill with some fantastic views and country side surrounding. A short taxi into Bath makes it ideal. Breakfast was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool, gym ans sauna to use for guests which was good although indoor tennis courts were advertised but not available.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Darren from Ireland
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Poor.
has potential
To be honest I was underwhelmed by my experience at this hotel. It did not meet my expectations. The place lacked ambiance and the front desk was worst I have ever seen in any hotel I have stayed in. Room was standard and bit dated. Expensive for what you get.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Dr from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
Wonderful Hotel - we will be back!!
Excellent Service, helpful staff, good food, large rooms, lovely bed
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The service was very good and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were large by comparison to the average British hotel. The breakfast was good with a good variety of fruits, cereals and hot dishes. We will defintely stay here again when next we are in the Bath area.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
Breakfast great
it was strange not having room linked to the main hotel, you had to go outside to get to bar, breakfast and health club. rooms were lovely and clean with a great view, food also good.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Taras from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Mexico. Lent hotel. Very attentive staff
Location, views and facilities. Excellent food, well prepared, freshly made.
Made to feel really welcome. Very high standard of facilities and attentiveness of staff, but not made to feel I'll at ease. A relaxed atmosphere. Food priced a little on the high side but the quality is absolutely top notch. Fresh ingredients, extremely well presented. Somewhere to go for a special occasion but not at a silly price. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Sumeet from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great place
very friendly and fast service and brilliant location with views
although the room service brilliant the menu was not so extensive and we did find some spiders in our room which scared my girlfriend. the place had good views especially the garden suite we were in
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Mr from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location but the room was tired.
location
room was tired - needing upgrading. I was told that they had redecorated and the room we had was one of the last to be done.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Pongsak from Thailand
Families with older children
Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
ดีมาก
บริการ ห้องสวย บรรยากาศดี อาหารอร่อย
ที่ตั้งโรงแรมอาจจะหายากเล็กน้อยแต่เมื่อเข้ามาแล้วคุ้มค่ามาก โรงแรมสวย ห้องสวย พนักงานบริการดีมาก พูดจาสุภาพ ห้องอาหารดีมาก อาหารอร่อย ไปทานอาหารเย็นมีอาหารมาช้า ทางร้านอาหารขอโทษโดยการไม่คิดอาหารจานนั้นซึ่งทำให้พวกเราประทับใจมาก นอกจากนี้อาหารเช้ายังดีมาก อร่อยและหลากหลาย บรรยากาศรอบๆโรงแรมก็ดีมาก
Reviewed July 05, 2013

TSZ from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
綠洲般的莊園
環境優美, 寧靜舒適, 職員和藹可親
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: