Very good 7.2
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Janet from Canada
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in November 2011
Graet location. Staff were very accomodating
Location
stayed two nights. rooms had been reconditioned. had a computer in our room for our sole use.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Janet from Canada
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location. Great staff comfortable beds
Bed!
good value. comfortable. walking distance to shopping, restaurants,nightlife. fun spot for young at heart. budget clean hotel. elevator door had black mess on it but otherwise no complaints
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Bobby from Canada
Solo traveler
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location, nice rooms
close to the Bell Center, comfy beds
I wasn't sure about this place when i booked it but was pleasantly surprised. It was close to the Bell Center, right on cresent street which is near lots of bars and restaurants. its a block to St Catherine for shopping and more stuff to do. Bed was comfy, my room had a balcony, sofa and small living room area with a large newer model LCD TV. No complaints.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Abigail from United States
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location, great rooms!
Excellent location on Crescent street, right near bars/clubs! Very sizeable rooms + helpful staff
They were doing construction/painting in the lobby and didn't put up any notices to warn us... but other than that it was a great time! Not too expensive and very sizeable rooms with a balcony... I'd definitely stay there again. Perfect price for a perfect location, within walking distance of some awesome clubs, restaurants, etc! Next time I go to Montreal, I'll definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Samuel from Canada
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
room was great with great views perfect location
location right in the heart of downtown was near all the bars and restuarants.
the hotel was in the perfect location, the rooms had just recently been renovated so were really nice... only down side was they were renovating the lobby so was not the nicest entrance. the front desk people were really helpful and very friendly... would defs stay there again. we travelled with a group and got double suites which were great they had two double beds as well as a pull out sofa bed so could sleep quite a few of us.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Regyn from Canada
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Beautiful room and great hotel service
Location is in the heart of downtown Montreal, close to everything. The room was huge and clean.
enjoyed the stay there. i recommend this hotel. it's a small hotel from the outside, but the rooms are very modern. i would stay there again.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Niloofar from Canada
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2010
Not happy at all
one one good thing was that the location was kind of close to everything ..
No parking .. you have to pay for the parking seperatly. Old hotel...
Not satisfied... with a bit more money you can get much better hotel it was not worth it. won't go back !
Reviewed July 08, 2010

doris from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
additional rewards
good location
too old, old smell creeps on the room already, needs renovation
hotel has good location, accessible and walking distance to bell centre, bus stop, churches, also to bars, restaurants and shopping areas. staff were nice but it compose of only few of them doing multi-tasks. the restaurant inside hotel was convenient but doesn't look very clean. The room is spacious and although with balcony, its not convenient to stay at balcony because first of all, door locks are alternative, the real ones are not working anymore and the balcony is not clean. The room is old and smell creeps already, the bathroom is also very small, the hotel needs renovation already, even the elevators are old, seem frightful already.The cleaning lady is unfriendly, looks stern.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Casey from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Nice stay at a reasonable price
good price, nice sized room, pizza shop in the lobby.
had problems with the internet connection staying not connected.
Over all I would give this hotel a 8 out of 10. The staff was friendly, the room was a nice size and in good shape. The pizza shop in the lobby was a nice touch. It was a three minute walk to the main shopping strip and located close to other major landmarks. Only downside was the problems with the rooms internet connection.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Gloria from Chile
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
montreal a pasos del hotel
ubicacion excelente trato de los empleados del hotel todo quedaba a distancias caminables. tenia cafetera lo que era un extra muy agradable
un poco antiguo restaurant contiguo al hotel, que se ofrecia para los desayunos un poco inhospito y no muy limpio.
muy bien ubicado a solo media cuadra de la principal avenida de montreal, la rue st. catherine donde se encuentran las mejores tiendas y muy cerca de los lugares de interes, como restaurantes, bares,y otros lugares de interes turistico como Old Montreal,Mont Royal. La ubicacion es muy importante pues el transporte publico de montreal es bastante caro, por lo que era muy importante para nosotros una familia de 3 personas, poder ir caminando a visitar los lugares de interes y por lo tanto no pagar transporte que para Chile resulta muy caro.
Reviewed December 04, 2009


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: