Como Court by Crest

53 Barkly Street, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia, 3182 - See map
Entire apartment
Free Wi-Fi
8.1
Excellent
/10
(443 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping1
Car Park1
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Como Court by Crest

"The apartment was therefore a great find!"

Tegan - March 16, 2018

Double (Private Bathroom) Como Court by Crest
Bathroom Como Court by Crest
Restaurant Como Court by Crest
See all 25 photos
See map
Popular landmarks
Shrine of Remembrance 3.28 km
Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria 3.32 km
Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) 4.05 km
National Gallery of Victoria 4.23 km
Eureka Skydeck 4.48 km
SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium 4.77 km
Block Arcade 5.09 km
Queen Victoria Market 6.16 km
Melbourne Museum 6.28 km
Melbourne Zoo 8.79 km
Nearby landmarks
Jewish Museum Australia 340 m
Hoss Shop 360 m
St Kilda Bowling Club 370 m
George Public Bar 390 m
George Lane Bar 410 m
Lebanese Consulate General 430 m
Consulate General of the Republic of Korea 480 m
Saint Bar 490 m
Chronicles Bookshop 500 m
8 Inkerman Shop 540 m
8.0

Very good

Location rating score

Excellent location
Wellness
Everything you need for a rejuvenating retreat for both body and spirit.
Spa & Beauty
Sauna
Workout and Leisure
Fitness center
What guests are saying:Read all 443 reviews
Very good service
7.9 rating for service
Very good cleanliness
7.8 rating for cleanliness

Great location for wandering down to St Kilda seaside, or up to the tram.

Chloe | May 31, 2017

Spacious room, beautiful showers and romantic scene with the red lights.

Mert | February 28, 2020

Very friendly staff, easy to find, everything needed.

Mert | February 28, 2020

Bed was comfortable, linen lovely and clean.

Tegan | March 16, 2018

Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.

TzerCing | May 18, 2017

Loads of space, had everything we needed.

Tegan | March 16, 2018

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Melbourne every 7 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.7
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportEssendon Airport (MEB)
Distance to airport16.4 km

Rooms available at Como Court by Crest

2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double (Private Bathroom)
Double (Private Bathroom)
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
King Studio
King Studio
...
  • 1 king bed or 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Assigned on Arrival
Room Assigned on Arrival
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double
    Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at Como Court by Crest?

      Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The apartment offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The flat offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

      How do I get to Como Court by Crest?

      A stay at Como Court by Crest also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the apartment. A stay at Como Court by Crest also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the flat. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Como Court by Crest has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is available for an additional charge. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Melbourne with private transportation, the apartment can arrange taxi service. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Melbourne with private transportation, the flat can arrange taxi service.

      What is the smoking policy at Como Court by Crest?

      Como Court by Crest does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

      See map
      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about Como Court by Crest

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Location
        "Location also near town area"

        shie | November 7, 2019

      • 8.8
        Excellent
        Location
        "Great location."

        Xavier | January 30, 2018

      Property ranking|Compared to 3,100 Melbourne properties
      See all rankings
      Cheapest price score
      Room size
      50 sqm.
      Review score - United States
      3.8/10
      Value for money score
      7.6/10
      Better than
      99
      %
      of Melbourne properties
      Bigger than
      95
      %
      of Melbourne properties
      Better than
      94
      %
      of Melbourne properties
      Better than
      90
      %
      of Melbourne properties
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      Overall rating:
      8.1
      Excellent
      443 reviews
      Cleanliness
      7.8
      Facilities
      7.1
      Location
      8.0
      Read all reviews >
      What travelers say they love:
      Reli love this hotel very much.
      shie from Malaysia
      Group
      More about Como Court by Crest

      More about Como Court by Crest

      Renovated in 2016, the Como Court by Crest guarantees guests a pleasant stay whether in Melbourne for business or pleasure. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

      At Como Court by Crest, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, laundromat, postal service, taxi service.

      Guests can choose from 8 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Como Court by Crest.

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      Car Park
      1 mention
      Housekeeping
      1 mention

      What they offer

      10.0
      Exceptional
      Staff 
      "Reception service very good."

      shie | November 7, 2019

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Breakfast options

      Full English/Irish

      Restaurants on site

      Windows Restaurant
      Cuisine:Australian
      Menu:Buffet

      Nearby restaurants

      Australian cuisine
      Australian cuisine
      MWR Cafe
      400 m Australian
      Cacao
      510 m Australian, Cafe
      Hide + Cheek
      650 m Australian, Cafe
      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      Thousand Spices Cafe and Indian restaurant
      1.0 km American, Indian, Thai
      Scusa Mi
      4.5 km American
      The Merrywell Melbourne
      4.5 km American, Bar, Gluten Free
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Myeong Ga Madang
      630 m Asian, Korean
      The Little Pho Cafe
      730 m Asian, Cafe, Vegetarian
      Gaijin Japanese Fusion
      1.6 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Como Court by Crest from real guests

      Overall rating
      8.1
      Excellent
      From 443 reviews
      8.4Service
      8.3Cleanliness
      8.3Location
      Agoda Reviews (43)Booking.com Reviews (400)
      Rating via Agoda7.7
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.8
      Facilities7.1
      Location8.0
      Service7.9
      Value for money7.7
      High score for Melbourne
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (11)
      8-9 Excellent (7)
      7-8 Very Good (2)
      6-7 Good (2)
      <6 Below Expectation (6)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (6)
      Jun - Aug (6)
      Sep - Nov (7)
      Dec - Feb (9)
      Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Melbourne every 7 minutes on Agoda.com
      All guests (43)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 28 verified guest comments
      12
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Uthit from Thailand
      Family with young children
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

      Will recommend for everyone who stay in Melbourne”

      I traveled with family and enjoyed staying at the Como Court by Crest so much. I cancelled the other hotels that I booked. So we stayed for 4 nights. The staffs are very helpful with the service with smile plus polite. The room is excellent. Cleanliness is a plus. Location is great next to the highway. Will go back to stay again for my next visit.

      Reviewed August 15, 2016

      What a wonderful review, thank you!! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Tegan from Australia
      Group
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018

      Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment ”

      The 2-bedroom apartment was fab! Loads of space, had everything we needed. The only thing is when you book the Como Court, they don't include parking so had to fork out another $20. If you stay at the Crest parking is included. Bed was comfortable, linen lovely and clean. The welcome mints were cute. Not much milk supplied, but I guess you could always ask for more. I've also stayed in the double room at the same place, and that was TINY. Well presented, but very little room to move. The apartment was therefore a great find!

      Reviewed March 16, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Chloe from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

      Value accommodation”

      The room is in an older style apartment block next to their main hotel. The bed was very comfy and clean. The bathroom was private, very modern and clean, but located across the hall from the room which was a bit of a nuisance. The room was pretty cold though - the aircon unit didn't work to heat the room, and the single bar heater didn't do quite enough. Floorboards are a bit creaky and you can hear voices from downstairs - not a problem unless people want to argue at 5am in the morning! Great location for wandering down to St Kilda seaside, or up to the tram. The airport bus also stops about 5-10 minute walk down the road.

      Reviewed May 31, 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Como Court. We have to agree our location in St. Kilda is ideal, it's great that you were able to enjoy our surrounds. We are pleased to hear you found your bed comfortable and amenities well appointed. With regards to the air conditioning unit not working, we do apologise and wish we could have rectified this issue whilst you were still staying with us. Please let us know when you are next in Melbourne so we are able to welcome you back. To keep up to date with our Hotels and promotions, please follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

      Responded May 31, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Apichart from Australia
      Group
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 1 night in August 2016

      Much better than expected”

      We'd expected it to be a small, budget hotel with minimal facilities. It turned out to be part of a large Crest Hotel, sharing the same check-in counter and parking lots. The first words we let out were "What da!" I'd expexted a small room with small bed. Instead, he room was large with nice bathroom, unlike most budget hotels we'd stayed. Downside is no free parking - $20 per night.

      Reviewed August 19, 2016

      We appreciate your positive feedback regarding Como Court. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs. When you're next traveling to Melbourne, please let us know so we can once again look after you.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Glenn from Australia
      Couple
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in September 2016

      Location”

      In the right place for a night at the Palais and a stroll to the st kilda market

      Reviewed October 27, 2016

      Thanks so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Como Court. We certainly are in a great location, we are pleased to hear you were able to easily access the places you needed to be during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Melbourne.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Rhys from Australia
      Family with young children
      Stayed 1 night in August 2016

      Fantastic for the price!”

      Great 2 bedroom apartment separate from the main Crest Hotel. Central and walking distance to Fitzroy and Acland Street.

      Reviewed August 15, 2016

      Thank you for your review and for choosing Crest on Barkly. We’re very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Melbourne.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      8.8
      Excellent
      Peter from Australia
      Group
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in September 2016

      Mid week”

      Needed somewhere for a night on the way through to the Mornington Peninsula. Got an excellent rate for 3 people. Good location, plenty of eating and entertainment options close by. Free parking (I expect they charge when busy).

      Reviewed October 03, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review Como Court. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and agree we are certainly in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      8.8
      Excellent
      Lisa from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Good for BudgetAccomodation”

      Had one night here - it was good for the price - however there was nowhere to plug the kettle in except on the floor, which is not really safe if kids are stay there and you are boiling water on the floor. Other than that it was good.

      Reviewed March 15, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      shie from Malaysia
      Group
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 1 night in November 2019

      BFF trip”

      Reception service very good.. reli love this hotel very much.. location also near town area

      Reviewed November 07, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Prabakhar from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

      Nice stay”

      The apartment was just next to the hotel. We were given a parking outside the hotel and need to pay $20 per day for parking. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Great hotel and good value.

      Reviewed December 05, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope your next stay is just around the corner, please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Claire from Australia
      Couple
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 1 night in December 2016

      Great spot on Barkly Street”

      Really lovely customer service, great nights stay for New Years, even gave free late check out!

      Reviewed January 09, 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to review Como Court, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and are pleased your experience with us was pleasant.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      5.6
      David from United States
      Business traveler
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 1 night in August 2017

      we kept up all night by "tour group" customers in the next room.”

      I'm not a fan of hotels that cater to tour groups and in this case, the hotel itself wasn't even a hotel, but so auxiliary rooms from a different hotel that was half a block away. The facility was really an old apartment building that was renovated to be like hotel rooms. Noise went right through the walls and it was hard to sleep with the other guests acting up. The night manager went to talk to them several times, but that's something that shouldn't be necessary.

      Reviewed September 21, 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Como Court, we do appreciate all constructive feedback as it enables us to improve our service and facilities. I would like to address your comments with regards our location, this hotel is indeed in a separate building to Crest on Barkly however it is immediately adjacent and guests have access to the facilities at this property. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by other guests, thank you for letting our team know so we could attempt to rectify this. We do hope that this did not leave a lasting impression on you, next time perhaps you could stay in Crest on Barkly our 4 star international hotel located right next door.

      Responded September 25, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      6.4
      Good
      Carolina from Colombia
      Group
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

      Good”

      The place is OK, not too central but with a car is enough. The room was clean, but we booked for 3 adults and there was only a king bed, we were expecting the extra bed and extra towels or things for 3 people but everything was just for 2. We arrived late at night very tired and we had to call to ask for the extra bed... if the booking is for 3, I don't understand why it was not ready, and the receptionist was a bit upset as well.

      Reviewed April 23, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      TzerCing from Malaysia
      Group
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

      Excellent”

      Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.

      Reviewed May 18, 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to review Como Court, we are very pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome your stay was pleasant. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next in Melbourne. Please like us on Facebook to keep up to date with our Hotel promotions.

      Responded May 22, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      8.4
      Excellent
      jemsroys from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Good & excellant”

      Near tram & other transportion..

      Reviewed December 09, 2016

      We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky with our location and are pleased you were able to experience and enjoy all that we have to offer.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      8.8
      Excellent
      Xavier from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

      Awesome value ”

      Great location.

      Reviewed January 30, 2018
      7.6
      Very good
      IG from Philippines
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

      Spacious”

      Looks old but very functional!

      Reviewed October 25, 2016

      Thank you for your review on Como Court, we are pleased to hear that we met your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return to Melbourne.

      Responded May 01, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      6.0
      ken from Australia
      Group
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in March 2017

      Above average”

      Oven didnt work. rubbish piled up at back door. self contained with hardly any cooking utensils pots etc.

      Reviewed March 12, 2017

      Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us here at the Como Court. We strive to create an exceptional experience for our guests, obviously during your stay with us we missed this opportunity and for that we are sincerely apologetic. We would love for you to give us another chance, please let us know when you are next in Melbourne so we can ensure you are looked after.

      Responded May 15, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      4.4
      Leong from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

      Dated and old furnitures.”

      Very noisy as there is renovation works going on! Wakes us up in the early morning of 7am! Dated and spoiled furnitures & windows.

      Reviewed October 15, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we do appreciate all feedback. We are sorry to hear you received an early wake up, you will be pleased to know these works have been completed. We hope to see you return to the Hotel when you next stay in Melbourne.

      Responded May 22, 2017
      Como Court by Crest
      2.0
      Tracy from United States
      Couple
      Double (Private Bathroom)
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

      Shady! Never returned my security deposit $200”

      DON"T STAY HERE! Though I pre-paid online through Agoda, when I arrived, I was required to provide a credit card for a $200 security deposit. When I realized they hadn't returned the deposit, I got in touch with them via phone & email. They responded at first & asked me to prove that the money was paid and never returned, which I did through credit card statements. They completely stopped communicating with me. STOLEN DEPOSIT!!!!

      Reviewed February 03, 2019
      12
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Como Court by Crest
      |Very good 7.7
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Shrine of Remembrance
      null