Book Now: COMO Point Yamu, Phuket

2017

COMO Point Yamu, Phuket Reviews

Exceptional
From 502 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (502)Booking.com Reviews (283)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
From 502 reviews
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.4
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (502)
All room types
Showing 313 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Singapore
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
It was an awesome hotel. The only issue was the check-in where hotel staff informed that Agoda only booked a bay view room with them while our booking was a bay pool suite. We were made to call Agoda on the spot using overseas call to clarify however we were unable to reach Agoda customer service after holding the line for more than 20mins. We were rather upset and hotel decided to move us to Bay Pool Suite 1st while they clarified with Agoda. The service recovery was ok however it did dampen our mood.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Joshua from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Another wonderful stay”
My wife and I celebrated our one-year wedding anniversary here recently and it was our second stay. We stayed longer this time and was able to enjoy the activities e.g. yoga, private island, cooking class, etc. The staff and rooms were lovely, but the breakfast spread can be improved. The food from the Thai restaurant is better than the Italian (although we did not have Italian this time as we did not fancy it the last time).
Reviewed October 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mutiara from Indonesia
Couple
Verandah Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Absolutely loved it. ”
Location, was slightly far from the main Phuket City however because of it, the hotel is surrounded by amazing views of the surrounding islands. The view from our pool was breathtaking. The hotel interior decor is simplicity at its best, and the combination of beach furniture really relaxes and is comforting. The Staff were wonderful, helpful, and informative. The food at the restaurants are all amazing, as they do focus on more health conscious food choices. The activities provided by the hotel also makes the hotel experience great. There is only one thing I am slightly bothered by, it is the fact that the lift (to get to the room which we strayed at) is very plain concrete almost creates the feeling of industrial building. However, I have not stayed at such an amazing hotel, with breathtaking views and delicious foods, and the yoga classes experience makes me feel like we had a relaxing yet productive holiday. Absolutely loved it.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jean-Baptiste from France
Family with young children
Verandah Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
The best place in Phuket despite the rain”
The view is amazing, the spa is one of the best I know, the room is really comfortable, our kids love the kids club, the food is really good... the perfect place and it’s the 3rd time we come back... too bad the choice of the como shambala menu is not existing anymore. Only 2 or 3 special dishes are available now. Hope the standards of the hotel will be as excellent as the beginning.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bernadette from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
The breakfast selection and quality of the food is amazing. View at the infinity pool is worth every penny. Location of the hotel is tucked farway from the hustle n bustle of central Phuket. Recommended for those in need of a quiet getaway. However, there are only 2 restaurants within the hotel hence the food choices can get boring after a while.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Charlene from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
impeccable service, wonderful resort”
we stayed here for 4 days, and did not leave the resort at all. the facilities were wonderful, the food excellent, and the service was amazing. i was pregnant and the staff went out of their way to make things comfortable for me. the spa treatments were specially catered for pre-natal me and i enjoyed myself thoroughly.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
C from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Amazing 3-BR Villa”
Totally amazing stay with COMO. This is my 2nd visit to COMO Point Yamu but my first time in their villa. The villa stay was an outstanding experience. Gorgeous view + perfect infinity pool + amazing service from the villa butlers Pom and Nicky. The villa offered free laundry services (5 pcs per day per person), free mini-bar items (refilled daily) and free afternoon snacks delivered daily. I wasn't that impressed with the Thai restaurant in the hotel (overpriced, small portions and not that great), but the in-room dining options were sumptuous. Staff all around the property were very friendly and carried themselves very well. Location of Point Yamu is a little isolated - everything is at least 20 to 30 mins away - but we didn't need to travel out much at all.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Passamol from Thailand
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good Stay but there are some point that can be improved”
Pros: The room, the view, facilities are beyond expectation. You get to go to their private beach club where you can enjoy free kayaking or paddle board. There are many selection for breakfast - very impressive. However, I had experienced some issue which i hope it will goes to your attention so the hotel can do it better next time. The air con in my room had problem so i called the reception and they sent the technician up to fix it. It took them about 30 mins to get it done - which is bearable. but when i came back 3 hrs later, it was still hot. so i called them again - at this point i feel like they need to take an action like offer to change me a room so i don't have to wait but they didn't. The other technician came up and took him awhile to tell me that it couldn't be fixed anytime soon so i need to change the room. I was just expected some prompt action from a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Geraldine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Amazing and top notch service, one of the best. Good spread for breakfast buffet and best salad bar. The SPA facilities are great..very competent staff and service. Food options are limited given its secluded location but drinks are delicious. Would definitely return.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jhinuk from Australia
Group
Verandah Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”
Excellent room, Very spacious bathroom, Top Notch facilities, Wonderful Breakfast, Beautiful pool, Mind blowing view from the hotel, Very comfortable stay. Loved the fresh fruits and snacks that was served everyday as well as their make up room policy twice a day. Thank you Como Staff for arranging lovely bottle of champagne & chocolates & cakes for our anniversary. Loved every minute of our stay. Cant wait for our next stay at Point Yamu by Como. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
rachal from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Trip with girlfriends ”
We had an excellent time staying in a two bedroom pool villa. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Inclusions were very good including yoga, free mini bar, airport transfer and afternoon snacks. Can’t wait to return!
Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
serline from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Fully fell in love ”
Love the place - the Italian design of the resort is food for eye. Love Como staff - very Friendly n attentive. Love the food - having spend the whole time in the resort, the food in Como is really nice. Love the ambience - perhaps it’s Low season we went, the place is quiet n tranquil. Overall, a little pricey but it’s worth to pamper yourself for being there !
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michele from Malaysia
Family with young children
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great for family with young children ”
They have the greatest selection of breakfast for babies and kids. I’m so impressed of it!! Staff are super friendly and helpful. Overall everything is good. The only thing is that the resort is pretty quiet at night. It will be great if they can have live singing performance with themes like Jazz and etc.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
meng from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good service and good for little baby ”
This time we bring our little girl to Thailand ,it’s a brilliant choice to choose this hotel . A very big kids room for children play and there are full of toys . Beautiful view, nice breakfast and free beach club. The most important thing is I lost my phone in the beach club several days later the server found it and send it to me .Thank you very much!
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
capri from Australia
Couple
Verandah Pool Suite
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018
Bay pool suite is perfect to relax and unwind”
Very peaceful and clean resort. Breakfast buffet was perfect, al la carte and buffet options with the tastiest pastries i have ever had at a hotel! Staff are very sweet and accomodating. The spa is very professional and 5 star. Another restaurant would be nice or get rid of the italian (westerners dont really want to eat italian in a thai resort we have plenty of them back home unless it was super high end which this one is not). The Thai restaurant is fantastic mind you. Lovely big pool in the suite and room was very spacious. If you want to relax and chill out in luxury then this is for you- if you want hustle bustle and action then this definitely is not that. Thankyou for a wonderful stay 💕
Reviewed August 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joann from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent stay with impeccable service”
I love my stay at COMO Point Yamu and it was everything I had expected and more. It was my friend's and my first time staying at a COMO resort and we were there to surprise my friend for her birthday. Our butlers Nutty and Jane provided excellent service and we were pleasantly surprised every step of the way - from the quality of amenities and activities in house to the thoughtful touches by the service crew - for eg chocolates by the bedside or constant refill of iced water when we were lazing by the pool. They even managed to retrieve our watermelon float which had floated out of our pool at our private villa into the forest below and returned it to us! (we didn't tell them that our pool had dropped down so we have no idea how they knew the float belonged to us). They helped us with the planning of several surprises and did such a wonderful job. The resort is gorgeous, the rooms are clean, and everything was just splendid. Thank you for the marvellous experience, team COMO Point Yamu
Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chaichana from Thailand
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very nice sea view & friendly staff”
A good resort for those who love sea view. Staff here is very friendly, helpful. After we check out, we still have plenty of free time as our flight is at night. The resort still let us use all the facilities after we check out. There's also a nearby restaurant called Breeze (at Cape Yamu). It's a french homemade food by a Canadian chef named Alex. Pricey but it's worth to try.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sabrina from Singapore
Family with young children
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great family-friendly hotel”
Super baby-friendly hotel. We asked for baby cot and they provided a real cot, not travel cot. They also provided, without us asking, a baby bath and toiletries. Our baby was not on solids yet when we visited, but we saw on the menu complimentary and yummy-sounding baby meals. Definitely going back again with our baby.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
wen from Malaysia
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Superb hotel with awesome view”
I have always love Como hotels. This is my second time to Phuket and first time staying at Como Point Yamu and love everything here especially the Phang Nga Bays view. The hotel is located a little far from the airport (30mins) but that is what we intended as we would like to explore a little further. The hotel is less crowded and quiet in which we loved it. Thai food here is delicious and it was under Naam (same as the one at Bangkok) but a little pricey. There is another italian resraurant in the hotel too and the food served is delicious too. There is a private beach belongs to Como in which the travelling time from hotel takes about 30mins but the hotel will provide the transfer. We love the beach and we spent about 3 hours there relaxing and had lunch there before heading back to hotel. we always love the breakfast served at Como as on top of the selections of salad, bread, fruits , cereal and yogurt they do serve a selection of breakfast menu which you have to order and it is hot from kitchen. We engaged the local ground tour arranged by the hotel to Phang Nga Bay on our second day. The tour (Siam Adventure) was great, safe and reliable. The tour was managed professionally by the local tour centre and service was great (as we had bad experience in our stay with other hotel). Overall we had a memorable and enjoyable stay with Como Point Yamu.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chi from Hong Kong
Group
Verandah Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Unforgettable experience ”
We stayed for 1 night but its one of the best hotel experience i have ever tried. Since it is located at the east area just next to the sea so that you can enjoy sea view anywhere, that was so relaxed especially when you were stay lazy in their facilities. Hotel is with art design, you are like exploring a exhibition when you walk over it. Spacious room, we are offered a fruit platter which was a plus. Big balcony so that you can have view. Very fresh and diversified for their breakfast. Staff are polite and helpful. The only drawback is they close swimming pool and gym room (8pm) so early but you can still enjoy the night view at pool side, you can see stars. Very good experience. Recommend to everyone who want to relax themselves.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Suparerk from Thailand
Family with teens
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Beautiful views and quiet escape.”
What I loved about this hotel is the airy design and spectacular views of the surrounding islands and the complimentary boat ridento ita Como Beach Club on Naka Island..! Comfortable bed great in room amenities and wonderful smiling staff. If I was to make some criticism it would have to be the breakfast could’ve been slightly better in terms of execution. Over all a wonderful hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hwey from Australia
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Great vacation”
We stayed there for 5 nights and it was excellent. Pity that it rained a few days but other than that all was good. The private beach was only alright, not much snorkelling can be done as the water is murky. Food at the hotel was ok, though I wish there were more breakfast choices.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Suiting from China
Family with teens
Verandah Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
First time live in a Como Hotel! I have Club21 membership, so all the F&B can enjoy 10%off discount. The food are great. But sometimes the morning time would be so crowded. Nice view. But not a good location in Phuket. I'll definitely visit other Como Hotel again.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shaotong from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good place for a getaway ”
Relaxing environment, secluded and away from the bustling crowd in patong. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, food in the restaurants were all delicious! Note that prices are steep compared to local thai food that one can usually find in local store but totally worth it.There are daily activities organised by the hotel to keep you busy. Overall would recommend!
Reviewed August 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bay Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
very nice hotel but you need rent your own transport if you want to move around the island”
we rented a car from airport because we knew this resort is far away from patong and town area.. very nice place to stay , pls visit LAY YAMU SEAFOOD restaurant nearby the pier for nice thai seafood.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
gaelle from France
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very nice hotells!”
We spent a weekend there and was great! The location is stunning, their beach club amazing, the room super nice, staff super friendly... the only negative point is price of the food. For example 500thb for a paad thai... a bit exagerated! Still I recommend this place !
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PATTAMA from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good view, nice hotel but not enough staff”
Everything for this hotel was perfect except staff. There's not enough staff to serve you right away when you want the service, such as when you call for pick you up at villa, it takes 10minutes of waiting or when u want to clear the dinning area at your villa, no staff to do it!!!! At the breakfast line you have to wait 10 minutes just for setting your table.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kanchanit from Thailand
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
nice place and great breakfast.”
Very designed and luxury hotel. Room is large and functional. I love bath room so bad. Breakfast is awesome , delicious and varietious. However, location is what I don't like and no beach. At least , swimming pools are supreme. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Just book it now, don't think twice!”
Absolutely perfect for a quiet getaway. Location is stunning, rooms are beautifully appointed, staff are well trained and always want to help, spa is wonderful as are other facilities. Thought bar/food menus were a little expensive but you do get high quality and well prepared food/drink.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lynn from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Full-service pampering in a classy resort”
COMO lived up to its reputation of relaxation, pampering and wellness in a contemporary environment with impeccable Thai service. Even in rainy weather, the rec room, spa, reading lounge, lobby lounge provided activities to keep us occupied outside our rooms. Spa facilities like the gym, steam room, sauna, and relaxation pools are available for all guests to use regardless of spa appointment. Only inconvenience is the 45 min journey each way to/from the private beach club on a separate island. 10am to 3pm only. If you prefer easy walk-down-to-the-beach access, then would suggest a beachside resort. But we enjoyed the "adventure" for our short stay, and the iconic cliff-top pool was sufficient to satisfy our sunning desires at other times. Only 2 restaurants at the resort, but excellent food and creative variety of healthy options too. COMO is a high-end resort, but worth the splurge for those of us who want consistent, effortless pampering and thoughtful service. We'd absolutely return.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Will come again”
Everything was good! They provided free boat transfer to their beach club (water activities, spa, bar available at the beach). Complimentary ice cream, yoga class, superb breakfast buffet. . Stayed for one night and it wasnt enough. Will come here again
Reviewed August 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent hotel I've been to”
Its totally worthy. The hotel atmosphere, decorations, environment are best of the best. Just quite disappointed that Como Beach Club was not available during my 3days' stay. The food is not impressing, but I would still want to take my parents to this Phuket paradise.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Omri from Israel
Family with young children
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great view, staff and room, BUT far away private beach, mediocre food”
It's a really nice hotel, awesome views, awesome team. Everybody is really friendly. They clean your room 3 times a day which is quite unusual, and the rooms and general architecture are amazing. However, in order to get to the hotel's private beach you need to take a 20 minutes ride and a 20 minutes sail. You can go there only once a day at 10am, and be back only once a day at 2pm. In addition, the restaurants are OK but not on the same level of the rest of the facilities.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Peck from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Paradise on earth ”
Highly recommended for those who appreciate tranquility amazing infinity pools exotic beach club on NAKA Island high quality cuisine at reasonable prices and staff who go the extra mile to please. Interior decor of rooms contemporary minimalist so may not be everyone's cup of tea BUT everything else is near perfection!
Reviewed April 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
thitiporn from Thailand
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Restful vacation ”
1. docor 2. food 3. layout of daybeds and lounging area
-everything was almost perfect, the view, the room, service. -only thing I would recommend them to improve is housekeeping services. No refills for any shampoo, conditioner, nor lotion, which 5-star hotels usually do, once you opened the first bottle already. She emptied trash bin but still some banana peels left in there, quite a turn off. -definitely recommend you to try. worth the money.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from Netherlands
Family with young children
Bay Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed”
Everything
Simply can say that this was the best hotel we ever been. To start with the rooms were clean and gorgeous. The staff was always helpfull at the reception. They have the best kids club which allowed us to have some parent time. Our kids are even still askin for Lulu who was our nanny provide by point yama. The beach transfer was also at a great location. Best experience ever!!
Reviewed August 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ivonne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Bay Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A wonderful experience”
The food is pure, fresh and delicious. The location is serene with breath taking views. The staff will do their utmost to comfort you.
We spent 3 nights and 4 days at this wonderful COMO establishment. We enjoyed the island tour very much. It's a simple island nearby with basic amenities put ever so pure. The mountain bike tour was very interesting because the guide (COMO staff) was well informed about the surroundings and showed many great sites. Both restaurants serve incredible food. The Thai curries are a delight and the breakfast buffet is made up of a great variety of healthy yet delicious choices. We'll definitely go back. And because we've enjoyed this COMO experience so much, we'll surely try some other locations in the world too.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Irene from Singapore
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A Prefect Getaway for Serenity and Peace”
Superb Views, Great Food and Excellent Service
This was our first time staying in a Como resort. As we deliberately wanted a quiet holiday, therefore, we decided to choose this resort over the rest more popularly located at Patong Beach. Como is situated right in the middle of a point that extends out to the ocean and the rooms are architect in a way that you will get to see a superb view from either side of the point. As we drove into the resort, we realised that hotel rooms were only part of the offerings. Many luxury villas were still in the midst of construction. But we were pleasantly surprised that none of the noise affected us in any way. The overall design of the space was clean, minimalistic and quite understated. So be prepared that that you won't get to experience opulence like any mega 5 stars brands hotels. Having said that, the service level was top notch. We were welcomed personally by Warapot the front office manager who gave us a rundown of the place, the complimentary activities etc. The main activity here is really just to chill and relax so you are better off at Patong area if our itch for more happenings. Big thumbs up for food. The breakfast is so delightful, offering a great variety of healthy choices. Love their Como breakfast menu which offers specially crafted healthy dishes. We also tried the Italian and Thai restaurants and both times left us feeling satiated. The only downer for us was the room. Greatly spacious but somehow lack some thoughts in creating comfort. The lounge chairs were not meant for long sitting and we hope that there could be some chairs outside the balcony to enjoy the superb view. Strange thing was that even the simplest toothbrush was not given. With those aside, superiority of the views and the customer service gave the brand an edge over the others.
Reviewed July 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Radeepan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Up to normal COMO standards; quiet side of Phuket.”
Spa/fitness center; hotel/staff; breakfast buffet.
Hotel architecture is beautiful and the staff are pleasant and very attentive. Spa and fitness center live up to the COMO standard, though the latter could have had more equipment. Restaurants and room service are good, but the highlight is the breakfast buffet which is outstanding... and not just for the health conscious.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HEE from South Korea
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
We had a wonderful stay in Como. The room was spacious and filled with tasteful furniture. The bed was super comfortable as well. And the view! From wherever, it was amazing! Everything was clean and the staffs were very attentive and helpful. They also have an in-house nurse in the resort. You can’t really wonder around the area outside of the resort but don’t worry! There are activities everyday :) Highly recommend to try yoga in como shambhala! They also have a beach club in a small island near by. It took little longer than I thought but it was worth a visit! And don’t forget their spa! It was a dreamy experience! Breakfast was delicious and healthy and the food in their restaurants were also very good. If we stayed longer we might have felt food options were limited as there seemed nothing outside around the resort.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Elisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
More of a family hotel lacking a little soul”
This is a 5 star hotel but is so big it lacks soul and character, especially compared to other Como hotels. There is nothing to distinguish this as being in Thailand, the corridors are large and grey concrete. Rooms nice and large but again could be anywhere. Most people had children who were filling the pool, running in the restaurant and when we went to the beach club parents were shouting across from the restaurant to the beach to their children
Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Randy from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Ideal for those seeking to recharge ”
This is my family’s second stay in Point Yamu, the first being around three years ago. We absolutely loved it when we visited as a small family of three and we decided to bring our mums and aunts along for this trip. The youngest member of the group is 2 and the oldest 79. I must say the staff is still outstanding, from the friendly manager who greeted us upon arrival to the very patient Thai boxing instructors who guided my wife and I through the basics of the martial art. Special mention must go to our ever-present butlers Jim and Jane and the fabulous Umi at the Kids’ Club. She’s my daughter’s favourite person in the place after her mum and grandmas. Possibly ahead of the father too. The breakfast spread at La Sirena is great, and the folks are obliging with off-menu orders too. While we enjoyed the food at Nahmyaa, it wasn’t as good as we remembered it to be, especially the crab curry and durian dessert. It’d be great if there’re more activities for older folks as well.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tim from Australia
Couple
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Beautiful”
First of all I have to say that even though this is a great hotel to stay at, I believe that the rooms are a little overpriced. The location itself is in the middle of nowhere which is nice for some quiet time, however it is a terrible location if you want to leave the hotel complex to explore other restaurants / things to do etc. Apart from that, i have to say that the Como point is one of the best hotels I've stayed at anywhere in the world and the staff will bend over backwards to accommodate any request that you have. We booked a standard pool villa suite and were upgraded upon arrival to the next suite up on the price bracket which was a nice surprise. The room was incredible and the pictures on the website really don't do it justice. The room was huge with a beautiful main bathroom and a smaller seperate bathroom with toilet and shower which was cool. The private infinity plunge pool was quite large and had an amazing view, however it was unusable at night due to the mosquitoes
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chathcai from Thailand
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good hideaway hotel, with good facilities and private beach, great view and very professional staffs”
Good hideaway hotel, very gentle and good service attitude staffs. Very nice view at central swimming pool, even though the view at villa is blocked by the big tree. Very good private beach with several activities that inclusive with the room rate.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roger from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Super luxurious resort”
If you can afford to splurge, book it! Its fabulous & glamourous.... chic decor, impeccable service! Just out of this world!!!!
Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Singapore
Group
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Girls trip”
Amazing setting, beautiful hotel with wonderful staff, great spa and yoga. Buffet breakfast fab. Only thing to criticise is the price of food and drink.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
To from China
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
the best in Phuket ”
I would say the design is very good. Breakfast is very good. Villa is so good...... Sri Panwa hotel class..... But cheaper price....
Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Relaxing Stay”
Will have to be prepared to travel if u wanna visit other places of interest as the property is located some secluded.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Honeymoon”
Everything was nice, but would have expected a little special touch as it's our honeymoon. But nonetheless a good place if you just want to relax and look at the seas...
Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jo from Singapore
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Best hotel in Phuket ”
Service, food, facilities - everything were great in this hotel. Can’t wait to be back again
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siriporn from Thailand
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice and quiet environment. Staff are nice and helpful. Foods are quiet expensive than expected”
If can have shuttle bus to down town or view points would be the best
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
porntip from Thailand
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Never better. Highly recommended!!”
Very impressed, right after checking in through checking out. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
david from Singapore
Family with young children
Bay Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
perfect for families”
very family and child/baby friendly. Private island was a treat too!
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JUBAIDAH from Malaysia
Couple
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
gorgeous hotel with impeccable service & breathtaking view”
superb & excellent. nothing else to be said. everything was perfect. honeymooners, pls take note
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Hassle-Free and Excellent Resort! ”
Everything is good! Service, food, accomodation and activities! Impressed with the number of complimentary activities (refer to their daily schedule) provided! So you can choose to just be lazy or join the activities if you are energetic. Love the swimming pool and jacuzzi too. :)
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Woon from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Pool Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Good for getaways and far from shopping”
Staff were friendly and helpful, lots of activities for guests to choose from. Very soothing environment. Excellent breakfast spread, one of the best. But after a week, food choices can get rather repetitive and boring, especially when town is bht1000 away (one way by taxi) and there is not much option nearby. Having said that, the restuarant down by the entrance of the hotel is excellent. Stayed at a Vanrandah Pool Suite, was not as private as i expected as its visible from the road and to the guest having a higher vantage view than you. Room was huge and very comfortable. Totally enoyed our stay there, but would opt somewhere less kid friendly next time :)
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Katharine from United Kingdom
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Dream honeymoon”
From the moment we arrived at this hotel its stunning architecture and incredibly warm and professional staff truly impressed us. Our room was beautiful and each side of the hotel offered stunning (I am sure I used the word magical) views. The facilities at the hotel are excellent and the complimentary yoga classes were well run such that they could be enjoyed by people of different levels. The food here was also fantastic, the breakfasts offered incredible variety and the lunches and dinners were of a very high quality - the only downside of this is that there wasn't really a 'low cost' option which would normally be available if you were staying elsewhere in Thailand as there are no local restaurants within easy walking distance. We were celebrating our honeymoon and were incredibly surprised by the generous gift the hotel provided in our room on the first evening. What really made the stay here special however was the ability of the staff to treat each guest as an individual.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Siok from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nice resort but really isolated”
Nice resort and facilities but really far from other restaurants and taxi fare to everywhere is very expensive. Limited choices for meals as there were only 2 restaurants and one of them only opens at night.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Zena from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Amazing time!”
Definitely one of the best resorts I have been to. The room was big and spacious and the pool was fantastic! The beach club was superb as well! Had such a great time! We didn't plan to venture out much so we spent almost all our time at the resort, which was OK with me as our plans involved just relaxing by the pool/beach. For people who wants to go and explore Phuket town, be warned that this resort is quite far (approx. 40 mins cab ride). My only gripes about the resort is that food is a bit limited (only 2 restaurants) and people were allowed to smoke by the pool. Other than that, had a really great time the few days we were there. Would definitely come back again!
Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Clairin from Singapore
Couple
Bay Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Resort is a gem!”
Undoubtedly the best resort on the island. Peaceful, tucked on the best strip of the island. The service and hospitality here is well catered to, and the amenities well thought of. Upon checking in, we were being brought around and introduced to the hotel grounds on where we can get our meals and where the main pool and spa is. Everything here is just beautiful and have gone way beyond the extra mile.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Deepak from Thailand
Group
Bay Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very beautiful hotel”
One of the best hotel(luxury hotel)i ever stayed. Staff is good but some staff are very good. Breakfast is good. Adaman View from the room is excellent. Hotel provide facility to take guest to naka island which makes the stay more worth it and naka island is awesome. The food in the hotel is really good but very expensive. Its one of the newest luxury hotel in Phuket and worth visiting.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Boutique hotel but still with all facilities ”
Pros - awesome staff, spa, food, pool, views and attention to detail in the modern decor. This is the 2nd Como I have stayed in and they seem managed incredibly well. Even when certain things weren't available - the staff went truly above and beyond to find an alternative (room, dining seating etc). Couldn't be better in all these regard. Cons - not on a beach, there's a boat instead. A little expensive. Some guests had noisy kids - this is a couples hotel, baby's fine too, but kids 2+ are going to be bored and just irritate the other guests at the restaurant/Pool etc. With their running around and noisy devices etc.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Much Ado About Nothing”
If you are keen on a relaxing holiday to essentially do aboslutely nothing, then COMO Point Yamu is for you. Every conceivable need has been pre-empted, whether you are travelling as a couple or as a family. The only 'downside' is that the location is rather remote, if you want to go to Phuket Town, it is pretty much a day trip. Then again, if you are up for doing nothing, why are you going to town?
Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Philippe from Singapore
Couple
Verandah Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Amazing swimming pool”
The swimming pool is amazing, breakfast is great. No direct access to the beach but the hotel's beach which is accessible by boat is wonderful. The hotel architecture and decoration are just outstanding.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Haiyin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Bay Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
This is one of the best managed hotels I have stayed in the past twenty years”
We stayed in a bay suite which is absolutely beautiful, with 180 degree sweeping seaview. The rooms are very nicely decorated, and are cleaned twice a day. But what had touched us most, was the friendiness of its staff and the warm hospitality we received there. The service is simply first class. When I told the front desk that my son hurt his toe at the beach club, they sent a nurse and a staff over to treat him right away, and came again the next day to check on him. One area for improvement is its breakfast. The food quality was good, but I hope it can offer more varieties. However, one pleasant surprise we found, by the recommendation of the hotel staff, was the French restaurant Breeze, at the entrance of the hotel. It's breaktaking ocean view and Michelin quality food made us very very happy. I only wish we had discovered it earlier! Overall, we are very happy with our experience there, and will go back in the future.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
HAI from Singapore
Family with teens
Verandah Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Fantastic facilities and great food. Relaxing view and generous pool area. ”
They have great facilities such as long pool and other complimentary wellness activities. Spa is relatively great as well with unique full body massage strokes. It was so good my parents went on for another hour of food reflexology. Food was great as well as with fresh food. We also had the Christmas grilled dinner buffet and was extremely satisfied. I love the designs of the vernanda bay suite with pool greatly as well. Area for improvement will be - thai kickboxing, I have request one of the instructor to put on the wristband for me (for safety purpose) and I have brought my own wristband and he commented they don't do this in group class but only do this in private class. I did not persist and said its ok so in the end I did not put it on. - serviette are not provided in the restaurants and we have to request for it each time.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great Escape ”
Facilities top notch. Excellent service. Because of weather could not make it to the Beach Club which was a bummer but overall good experience. I would recommend Verandah Rooms on higher floor for great views !
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
LING
Couple
Bay Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
EXCELLENT STAY FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY TRIP”
The hotel is excellent, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended, the hotel design is fantastic, especially the swimming pool. I have booked the Bay Pool Suite, because I wanted the round bathtub in the bathroom. Didn't use our own pool because the infinitely pool is too beautiful. The location is a bit far from Patong which took us 45 mins to get there with all the traffic jam. I think its best to just stay in the hotel and relax. Didn't go to the beach club because its too far. I think the food variety can be improved.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Po from Hong Kong
Couple
Bay Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Perfect!”
The whole structural design and service package of the hotel create an air of Zen which urban dwellers like us can really enjoy Phuket in an unique perspective. More importantly, it gives us an undisruptted time and space which we can find our inner peace. If you wish to search for a paradise where you could escape from the pressure in the city, COMO hotel is the hotel I recommend.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Toru from Singapore
Family with young children
Verandah Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good for children”
There is playroom for children and some club activities. Every day they have 3 classes of club activity for children (in the morning, 2pm and 4pm). Children can enjoy cup cake decoration, pizza cooking and so on. Most of classes are for free.
Reviewed August 15, 2016