Book Now: Comoda Casa Hotel

Excellent
From 446 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Comoda Casa Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (446)Booking.com Reviews (80)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities6.9
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (446)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 355 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
CEZANDER from Qatar
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Our Home Away from Home....”

Mohai Boutique Hotel made our stay in Cambodia enjoyable and memorable... it is strategically located (in tolerable walking distance) near Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Riverside, etc... the place is incredibly clean and well maintained. there is a pool and a resto bar... Madam Ly Serey Khema, Ms. Srey Mom and Mr Pon Loeu (incredible staff of Mohai Boutique Hotel) made an extra mile by arranging our booking in Phare Cambodian Circus and contacting Klook.com about the last minute tour hotel pick-up changes (if not for them we will not be able to join the tour)... definitely Mohai Boutique Hotel is our Home (Cambodia) away from Home (Philippines)...

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siyu from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Extremely great,recommending~”

Service is extremely great, the handsome guy in reception asked for us what kind of breakfast you wanna have tomorrow, cuz I was going to leave here to Phnom Penh, which touched me. In my eyes, due to breakfast, I couldn't give him a bad review if he didn't tell me that hotel could prepared it for me, but it was his considerate service in details that I wanna recommend everyone to stay here to have a wonderful trip~

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Siyu, Warm greetings from Mohai Boutique Hotel ! On be half of my team, I would like to say thank you very much for all your kind word and we are glad that you had enjoyed stay with us during your vacation. Mr. Kong Punloeu, He is very happy with your encorage words. We wish you to have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in Cambodia. Thanks with my regards Khema (Ms) Operations Manager

Responded February 20, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Dipankar from India
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

A piece of jewel in the crowd! ”

My stay in this hotel has been the highlight of my stay in Siem Reap. In spite of the fact that the property is a bit dated, I would stay the staff of Angkor Safari Hotel are the amazing assets of the property. The ever smiling, ever eager and skillfully efficient in doing their job. The front office, the house keeping, the service staff in the restaurant were all amazing in their skills to satisfy the guest of the house. I am happy that I had stayed at this place.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Dear Dipankar, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! Thanks for your taken the time to share your experience of your holiday with us and Thanks for your kind comment for our lovely staff and service. Should you ever come this way again, Please know that you have home away from home with us. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Gregg from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

What an amazing little place ”

Location is great, easy walk to everything in downtown s.r. , the trees and gardens make it feel like it’s out in the country, clean towels daily are nice and uncommon in Asia, nice selection of tasty breakfasts, wifi worked good and fairly fast Pool was super clean and nice Best value for money we’ve had in south east Asia

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Dear Gregg, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! We are very much encouraged by your highly appreciative recollection of your stay with us. We happy to hear that you had a great stay . Should you ever come this way again, know that you have a home away from home with us. Kind regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 07, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.8
Excellent
David from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location and nice 4 star guesthouse”

There seem to be mixed reviews on this hotel, maybe created by the fact some guests are expecting 4 star luxury hotel facilities. This is a small hotel/ guest house. The room I got was simple but nice. I had a garden room at the back which was quiet, although the road was not busy or noisy in any way. The location is fantastic. 5 min walk to the centre and yet still so peaceful. The pool is a nice addition. Although small, I used it twice after 2 days trecking and it's very refreshing. The room was spotless and no smell of mould as some guests have mentioned. Only one pesky mosquitoe. Staff were all really good and helpful. Don't waste time searching for a r Tuktuk, use the one recommended by the hotel. Very good and still cheap.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear David, Warmest greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel! Thank you so much for your choosing to stay with us during your trip in Angkor Wat Heritage of Cambodia. It is our pleasure to read your positive review and we are very have to hear that you enjoyed here. We certainly looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded December 20, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
HSUANHU from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

The location is perfect, and the staffs are friendly.”

The location is perfect which is closed to bar street, and the staffs are friendly and willing to help and fulfill our requests. Also the price include breakfast, definitely recommend travelers to stay here when they visit Angkor Wat.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear HSUANHU, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel! Thanks for your spend your value time to wrote excellent review for our hotel. We wish you to have a great day and hope to welcome you back. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded December 12, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Cool Classic French style!”

i like this place, it look and feel like classic french style. location is good, you can find anything nearby including restaurant, club, bar, and not far from pub street. the only down side during my stay, the room is right next to the street and at night time there was a drunken shout out loud that could be really disturbing.

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Dear Kim, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel. Thank you so much that you decided to selecting Angkor Safari during your trip in Siem Reap,Cambodai. And also thank for your feedback. We are hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded October 25, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ara from Australia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Looks lovely, nice pool and quite at night. ”

For what I paid, I am not complaining. Spacy rooms and good facilities including a pool. Good Cafe around the corner - good breakfast deal, absolutely lovely. However, there was a period with no water and electricity - hopefully not a common issue. Anyways, I would stay again if I can get it at the same price.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Natalia from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Location perfect, hotel rooms are cozy, clean and nice, complete with all necessities you need.”

Perfect rooms, location great. Little swimming pool on the roof top to relax after busy hot days. Surprisingly Japanese evening cruising is nice. Kind and helpful stuff. Just building itself, swimming pool area and yard need more care and attantion a bit neglected and abandon. Also breakfast quite stingy either coffee or juice .... fruit salad rediculously small .... oily omelets.... this part of stay specially didn’t like. Definitely need to be improved.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Dear Natalia, Warm greeting from Mohai Boutique Hotel ! Thanks for your chose to stay with us during your trip in Siem Reap, Cambodia. We glad that you had enjoyed stay with us and also thanks for your feedback that can improve our sevice in future. We hope to see you again in Cambodia. Best regards Khema (Ms) Operations Manager

Responded February 20, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
7.2
Very good
MC
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

I was satisfied with my stay...! But...”

If you kind of look for the reasonable price with pool, this one is gonna be a better choice for you! The location, service and environment are acceptable. One thing, I was upset is that the facilities didn’t have enough quality. A few staffs to serve the customer. I changed my room because the air-con wasn’t cool. And when I checked out, they came and ask me to pay for the drinks in the fridge. We were shocked like we didn’t touch anything from the fridge, how could we drink it? First, they told us that we drink a beer and a mineral water bottle. But then, came in second time and said, we drink only the water. We still stand on our side and refuse about this confusion until it’s time for us to catch a bus. But no one came and sorry until we went and asked them back about this case. To sum up, I can say it’s 6/10 for this stay!

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear MC Zoly, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel! Thank for your chosen to stay with us during your trip in Siem Reap. And all so thanks with your feedback. After we check with our team, We would like to say apologize with our confusion that make your upset. We wish you to have a great day. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded December 12, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Germaine from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

Overall is quite satisfied but they have already moved to a new place call The Villa

Reviewed April 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Garren from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The staff was super polite and helpful ”

Great value for money. Best location.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
shu from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

location, value price”

very near to night market and pubstreet, alot local food along the street. value price. staff is helpful, ready for our breakfast box to takeaway.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Flemming from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Nice place right in the center”

Very helpful staff in the reception. It's walking distance to the center with all the restaurants, so you don't need the expensive Tuk Tuk all the time. The pool is more like a bathtub, but it's nice spacious rooms and it all looks clean.

Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Quick getaway ”

Customer service , Rooms, pool

The staff is fantastic and they assisted me in every way possible and was patient with my never ending request and questions on siemreap .. The pool was a great way to cool off after a day at the temples. Walking distances to pub street and night market about 7 mins, rain showers in the toilet was fantastic too.

Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JIUNN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Small but unique”

friendly and helpful staff, relax, enjoy

1. The hotel itself is vey small hotel with 12 rooms, but because of its size, when you are travel in group then just like you have booked the whole hotel. 2. The overall environment is very relax 3. Room are clean and comfortable and value for money. 4. Staff is perfect 5. Breakfast is good taste 6. Small hotel but very nice ambience

Reviewed April 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Anwar from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

It was comfortable and very close to city center.”

Quiet,Relax,Attentive Staff

It was very relaxing and pleasant.Staff was very friendly and helpful.Spoke good English.The food was superb especially Khmer's food.Love the environment and it was just 3 mins walks to the main shopping area and nightlife.Oh and also it's right by the river.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
SIRINPORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

All you need for your holiday hotel”

Location/ restaurant/ value for money

We had pleasant stay during our trip in siem reap. Hotel is small but yet spacious. Very friendly staffs with great service mind and speak good English. Locate in strategic location which is only 5 mins walk to pub street and night market. But yet its proximity makes it is not so noisy at night. You will feel relax with hotel environment. Very good value for money.

Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Great Centrally Located Hotel - Excellent Value”

Location, Rooms Were Nice, Very Helpful Staff

We had an amazing stay at Karavansara. The staff were very attentive. The hotel is centrally located. The rooms were spacious. The place really couldn't be faulted for the money we spent. The hotel represents an excellent value.

Reviewed May 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Marianne from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

A gem in Siem Reap”

Charesmatic hotel, friendly staff and great location

I travel a lot and usually stay in high end hotels, but I was so pleased that I chose this boutique hotel instead. It has a great atmosphere, incredibly friendly staff, large and and comfortable rooms (with good wifi), a small but pleasant pool and best of all, it's located close to all the shops and restaurants yet in a small quiet street near the river. Food was excellent and they were incredibly helpful in organizing trips to Angcor Wat. I can highly recommend.

Reviewed April 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

One of the Loveliest Places I have ever stayed”

Lovely rooms, beautiful pool, excellent service

This is the second time I have stayed here. What a treat. Beautiful small hotel with all the amenities. Lovelyroof top pool to take a swim after visiting the temples. Very friendly and efficient staff. Delicious eggs benedict for breakfast, all included in the price of your. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Siem Reap.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Han from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location and spacious 2 bedroom suite”

Location, coffee at breakfast and warm service

This hotel is located besides the river and within a short walking distance from Pub Street, which has lots of restaurants and pubs, as well as the old night market. We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite and found the rooms, kitchen and living area to be very spacious, modern and clean. You get a choice of Asian, American or Continental breakfast. The Asian breakfast comes with yellow fried noodles, which is quite tasty. And the coffee is really excellent.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Delfin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Nice quiet location, great rooms and service”

Karavansara is in a quiet street but a short distance (walking or by tuktuk or by bicycle) to restaurants, Old Market, Night Market or Pub Street

We enjoyed our stay at Karavansara. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was really good. Service was good. Karavansara is located in a quiet street between two major thoroughfares and near a bridge to the other side of the river. It is also about a kilometer to the only Catholic Church in Siem Reap. We stayed at a Colonial Heritage room which was quite large while our adult children stayed in Garden Courtyard rooms which were quite adequate for two. Clean and great value. Tuktuks were always available and hotel could arrange bicycles if want to bike around the city.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Albert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Spacious, efficient, good service ”

Huge rooms, very comfortable, nice salt water pool

The Karavansara is a very pleasant property. We got a two bedroom apartment and it was huge and well designed. The hotel is close to the river and the market and you can get everywhere quickly. The rooftop saltwater pool in the main building we very refreshing. The breakfast was not a buffet but it was quite good and generously presented. The staff was very nice and eager to please. I would stay here again.

Reviewed May 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Linh from France
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Cute hotel with character”

Staff and location along the river

We had the colonial rooms which are very spacious and close to the swimming pool. The architecture of the building is very nice and the rooms are clean and bright. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We had a tour to the temples booked via the reception and everything went very smoothly.

Reviewed May 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jody from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great apartment, right next to town life ”

Location and Stay

walking distance to the city's town area. easy to find food and many choices as there are many restaurants to choose from. apartment is very clean and comfortable, feels like home. staff is friendly and helpful. good stay.

Reviewed April 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Lovely boutique hotel in great location ”

Location, restaurant swimming pool

The hotel was a bit difficult to find but location turned out to be very good - on a very quiet road between a commercial street with many restaurants and the canal, and within walking distance of the night area if that is what you want ('Pub street' - horrible, gaudy, tasteless noisy pubs full of drunken teenage yobs and a 'night market' full of cheap, useless rubbish (all made in China)- a major disappointment for Siem reap and Cambodia in general. The future of tourism, indeed,,,,). The hotel itself has nice rooms, a great restaurant and a small roof-top swimming pool. It has a very attractive wooden-front that is nice to sit in and have a beer or coffee while reading a newspaper or book. The background music was a welcome surprise - jazz and blues. Very chic.

Reviewed December 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Haw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Wonderful hotel with great services”

Staff services is amazing

THUMB UP for the hotel staff!! The staff is so friendly and welcome us with great smile, sincere smile and not those fake smile that I always see in 5 stars city hotel. They were very attentive towards our request, so prompt that it actually amaze us. The facilities in room are really complete, and the room is so comfortable and feel like home. The salt water pool although is small, but it is a good place to chill during afternoon when the weather is so hot. The breakfast does not provide much variety but I can feel that they doing it with great passion and it taste really good. One thing to improve is their wifi coverage and speed, it was just really slow especially when we are in the room, only able to connect when we are at the restaurant for breakfast. Overall, the staff has given much memorable stay for us! Their service level is on par or in fact better than 5 stars hotel standard.

Reviewed May 11, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Beautiful friendly hotel near Siem Reap River”

Friendly staff, reasonable rates, good food, nice rooftop pool.

My lovely bedroom had all the amenities you could ask for from a large screen tv to a state of the art bathroom. The continental breakfast, although not a buffet, was delicious, consisting of French bread, croissants, fresh fruit, great coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. The staff was so helpful in setting tours for of Angor Wat, Angor Thom, all at very reasonable prices. The crab cakes I had for lunch there were delicious, with a great presentation, and I very much enjoyed the roof-top pool. I have sent pictures of the place to my children, and it seems they want to hop on a plane and stay there.

Reviewed March 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Kirill from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Very good location, very spacious rooms”

Very close to the old market and all attractions in Siem Reap

There are two buildings in this hotel, the appartment one has bigger rooms and is a nicer one. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything that one could imagine, even salt and olive oil, not mentioning plates and cups. Rooms were clean and service was very good.

Reviewed February 21, 2011
8.3
Excellent
David from France
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Very nice hotel with apartment”

Very convenient, charming restaurant

very nice and convenient hotel; two swimming pool o the roof; one is really small, but the other one is ok. the restaurant is an ancient traditional cambodian house, in a very nice setting. breakfast set menus were interesting and very good. we booked an apartment for 3 which was very convenient; would have appreciated some furniture in the second bedroom,

Reviewed February 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Wing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Exactly the kind of place I was looking for ”

Clean, stylish, convenient location
Need more food options

After staying 2 nights in the 2 Bedroom Suite, I moved to the Garden Courtyard Room to stay a final night in Siem Reap. It was exactly the kind of room I wanted to find as a solo traveller - stylish, clean and comfortable, with amenities. There's even a small private balcony where I can walk out. My experience with Karavansara has been generally wonderful. I'll definitely recommend it.

Reviewed December 18, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Wing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

A cosy & classy hotel in a perfect location”

Quiet location yet within easy walking distance to Old Market
More dining options

I stayed in the 2 Bedroom Suite and it felt like home. I thoroughly enjoyed the privacy, convenience and felt safe seeing the security guards just outside the residence. However, the internet connection didn't work at times. And the rooms could have been better furnished (ie: to have bedside tables/drawers and more blankets).

Reviewed December 13, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Vincent from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Hidden Gem in Siem Reap”

There are so much pros that i can think off, from the location, price, staffs performance, cleaniness and etc
None that i can think off

I do think i owe them a BIG compliment for my entire stay. Being a frequent traveler i must say that i only trust in those hotels with big names or their affiliated hotels. But this hotel prove me wrong as they certainly meet all the standard requirement of a modern boutique hotel !! We are very reluctant to book this hotel at first as we do not have much information / reviews about this hotel. Please take note that this hotel is indeed very new about less than 3months old. (thats the reason you cant find much info on them) Right from the beginning our of stays to the very last day, we have so much to compliment, from their top notch service of the staffs till the little tiny bits of our room cleaniness. Everything is just up to our standard. You can basically expect a 5 star treatment from their staffs and standards in all their amenities but in a small modern boutique hotel. Afterall we are not comparing with the hotels in those big cities bearing in mind that this is Cambodia.

Reviewed September 28, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
HENRY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010

stay at siem reap karavansara ”

room & living room were spacious, complimentary breakfast served in our apartment

The stay was memorable in many aspects. The service was superb from the time we arrived. The staff were at the entrance to greet us. The provided us the option of having our complimentary breakfast either at the restaurant or in our room. The shower was fixed immediately. The tour we arranged through the hotel was very informative. The guide was very informed of the sites we visited and had an in depth knowledge of the subject. Would recommend this resort to all. Location is central and able to cater for couples and families.

Reviewed September 15, 2010
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from Ireland
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good value for money ”

Booked here last minute and got great value for money. However rooms are old (not really like the pictures they show online) and have a slight musky smell. Pool is dirty also. Overall an ok place to stay for the price but don't expect anything great. Would recommend for the price but if you had a higher budget then go somewhere else! Also wifi wasn't great.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Decent hotel, good location”

Good location, just a short walk to the bars, restaurants and night markets around Pub Street. Good size room, nice little swimming pool. Room had a safe, hair dryer and bath robes. Negatives were poor wifi, and the room had a musty smell - could probably do with some extra ventilation for the shower to prevent this. Air condition was weak and took a while to cool the room.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

Good location, friendly staff

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Stephen, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! Thanks for your spend your value time to share your experience of your holiday with us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Bui from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Valuable place”

Good location! Shushi bar of the hotel is recommended.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Bui, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! Thanks for your taken the value time to share your experience of your holiday with us. We wish you to have a wonderful day. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good location , nice room”

Good location by the Riverside with street food just across. hard rock cafe is also walking distance. but the toilet is too dim and limited power point in the room.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Raymond, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! Thank you very much for your value time to wrote a good review for us. The light of toilet, It's our decoration . Sometime we use of difference color. Anyway thanks for you feedback and we hope to welcome you again . Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
WIE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Value for everything ”

Location is good and easy, friendly staff

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Dear WIE, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel ! Thanks for your taken the time to share your good experience of your holiday with us and thank for your kind comment about our lovely staff. We wish you to have a wonderful day. Kind regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Comoda Casa Hotel
3.2
Anthony from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

This Must be a Joke”

The list of what is wrong with this hotel 1- there is no hotel frontage, it is a Japanese Sushi restaurant with a side entrance 2- there is no staff to greet you, carry baggage, or in the front 3- there is no hotel lobby, just a very young lady to give you a key 4- the leave the key out on this desk, which anyone can take as that small desk is mostly not manned 5- the tv doesn't get properly video reception, so it is terribly unclear 6- there is no hotel resstaurant, just the sushi place next door 7- the towels are brown and old, maybe be used thousands of times 8- the walls look like they haven't been pained in ages 9- advertises as a 4 star and a 4 star price, its a 2 star at best 10- there is no real staffing, just a person at the desk, doesn't really know anything Stay away, yes its a joke.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Great hotel”

Great hotel, perfect location. Clean area and friendly staff. Definitely recommend and will return again

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

good value for money hotel ”

good staff

Reviewed March 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

A little dated”

Great location and staff but rooms a little dated and felt like being in a cave.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear David, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel! Thank that you spend your value time to wrote your feedback for us. Yes of course, our room size 24 m²/258 ft² and all rooms we hang pictures on the wall that some of pictures showed about our culture that while make you feel like in cave. Anyway, We wish you to have a great day and hope to welcome you again. Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded December 12, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
2.0
TERENCE from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Place is not clean.”

Breakfast is ala carte.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Sok LinSeng, Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel! Thanks for your chosen to stay with us during your trip in Siem Reap. We would like to tell you that, Our hotel is old building since 2010 but we have housekeeper and PA Staff that always completed her duties very well. And breakfast we serve to client with ala carte breakfast that included five options of food, Coffee,Tea, Juice, Fresh Milk and Fruit Platter. Finally, We wish you to have a great day and If you have time to back on this way we hope to welcome you again . Best regards Angkor Safari Team

Responded December 12, 2018
Comoda Casa Hotel
7.6
Very good
Nina from Australia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Fumigation unacceptable!”

Pros: • Location. Short walk over the river to the markets and Pub Street. • Very large, high ceiling, well equipped rooms: fridge, toiletries, kettle, daily tea/coffee/water, hair dryer, table and chairs. • Nice, but odd, free standing bathroom. • Friendly staff. • All the rooms open onto a courtyard/garden area. 2 rows of 4 rooms, each only 2 storeys high, so no major climbing of stairs required. Cons: • Mosquito fumigating!!! This is the reason for my low rating of the hotel and was very disturbing. We were given no warning or chance to vacate. Zero visibility outside our room due to the poison cloud, which even poured into our room through all the gaps. I wet a towel, covered my face and went to the 3rd floor where the open air pool is situated and where my granddaughter was swimming. The poison was wafting around up there also. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. • Air con was so poor in our first room, we asked to be moved. Ceiling fan in our second room worked at one speed, cyclonic.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sokpannha from Cambodia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

location is very good, easy to go anywhere, surrounding by good restaurants. near cental area”

hotel a bit old. room not the cleanest but acceptable. I hope they will maintain air con. My room aircon not cool n have a lot of dust. Staff there was very friendly and helpful. I really delighted with their response and kindness.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
2.0
Chuan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Disappointing Stay”

1) The description in Agoda did not state that the hotel was under renovation at the entrance and swimming pool. No swimming pool was in use during our stay. No cafeteria too. It was not convenient at night without the cafeteria as no nearby eateries. 2) The whole entrance was dark without light during night time, as if it was a haunting place without occupiers. 3) There was no staff staying on during night time. Only a security guard sleeping at the entrance. 4) There were lizards in the rooms, meaning there was no proper pest control. 5) There were frogs trying to leap into our rooms. 6) Basically, for the amount paid, there was not much return, only a room for us to stay without other facilities.

Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.0
Pericles from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Above average”

The room was unavailable when got there due to air conditioning malfunction, they gave me a nicer apt and then said I had to go somewhere else the next day and then the next day after that they said I could come back, they provided the room at the other place Angkor Shadow Villa which was nice but I could not check in till 2 and it ruined my one of the three days to see Angkor Wat, I made a fuss and was allowed to stay at the new place which also required me to wait till someone cleared out the next day as well anyway, overall my time to see the temples was cut in half, I have never before left a negative review in my life anywhere. The staff at Angkor Shadow was was wonderful, I did not stay long enough to rate Karavansara and did not use any of their amenities.

Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.0
Vanessa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Mediocre at best...”

I was fully expecting to be "Wowed" based on all the exceptional reviews, but honestly, the best thing going for this place is the location. It's smack in the middle of Siem Reap's best restaurants, bars and shops just off the river. You can walk pretty much anywhere or rent a bike or hire a tuk-tuk for cheap. The reality is the hotel itself is like a glorified motel with a decent pool, and the price point is startlingly high for what you actually get-- a basic dorm room with a funky shower/toilet design, a utilitarian table, a shared balcony & no fridge. The staff seemed largely absent and when they were there, not particularly interested or helpful. They kept referring me to a laminated price list in the bedroom re: pretty much any question I had. Laundry is 2x the cost of a place one street over (across from the Hard Rock) and takes longer, and the bed is about as hard as something you'd find at a hostel. Conclusion: Over-priced. If you want to spend the same amount of money and get nicer digs in a great location, I'd check out a hotel closer to the Old Market area like 1920 or something similar.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

large bed and colonial style room with built it bathroom”

large room with in build bathroom. this place is located within walking distance to the main tourist area ie old market, night market, cafes, grasshopper adventures tour, and pub street. it's also not too noisy at night, perfect place. my only complain is there is no kettle to boil water and power outlets are located in inconvenient places in the room.

Reviewed December 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
BOPHA from Cambodia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Same charming hotel but feels different ”

We are repeat customers. We have stayed here 4-5 times during the last 2 years. We love this charming boutique hotel. in a superb location. But this time, it felt different. We noticed a reduction of staff and amenities (no welcome drink, no fruit plate, no flowers in the room), cheap bottled water and toiletry. We hope they have not changed ownership / management.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MANJEET from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Great Location, Excellent Staff”

The size of the room / The helpful staff/ The ambiance of the hotel

Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to market and restaurants. Pick up from the hotel to visit the Angkor Wat area.Within walking distance from the center and pub street, but far enough to keep from the noise. The excellent team welcoming and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is good it is the same price of the central area We arrived and had no trouble getting around in tuk tuk and love this experience. This boutique hotel is also a stone throw away from Angkor Wat. There is a fan in the room, yes, but it didn't cool it down to a comfortable temperature.

Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Joel from Singapore
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Hotel stay ”

The service, the location and the staff

This is one fantastic hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their service was prompt and the hotel environment was extremely pleasant. Kudos to the staff there. I enjoyed my stay at karavansara

Reviewed December 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Very central but quiet City-Hotel”

The friendlyness of the staff is worth mentioning, even for Cambodia. The Rooms are very Clean and have very good and Comfortable Beds. Pub-Street is only 5-10minutes walk.

I was very satisfied with my stay in Karavansara Retreat. The friendly, polite and helpful staff is worth mentioning. I liked the room-design, the quality of the bed and the low noiselevel. Also the rooms were very clean. The AC was modern and quiet. Although in a 4-Star-Hotel I would expect a Minibar or a fridge, and a Mosquito-Fence over the bed. The food was very good, although I would prefer eating outside, because the Restaurant Area is usually very quiet.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Great Hotel”

Location, Friendly Staff, Nice room

This is an excellent hotel, especially for the money. Great location, within walking distance to Pub Street. Excellent, friendly staff, and the room is very clean and comfortable. I stay here every time I go to Siem Reap. Worth the stay for sure!

Reviewed July 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Beautiful place to stay”

Friendly staff, great location, nice room

Great place. Excellent staff, wonderful rooms, and walking distance from center of town. I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and this is the only place I will stay in Siem Reap. You really can't go wrong here. I highly recommend it!

Reviewed February 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hansing from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

a hidden gem that's worth a try”

cleanliness, professionalism, and comfortability

generally good except stained towel, tasteless mango on my welcome plate, and was not informed that I need to pay extra for water other than the two bottles of water inside the room. Tuk tuk transfer is also quite deceiving as it is for one way transfer only.

Reviewed July 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Melanie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Comfortable, clean and great location.”

Good size rooms, Helpful staff and central location.

Got collected form airport only to then be stung $20 US.... standard cab only $5 and was told pick up free. Did compensate by providing free return to the airport though. Once in the room it was nice and airy, large in size, clean and modern. Only thing was no jug or fridge, but again when I asked the staff they provided a jug no fuss. The hotel is really close to the markets and has some great food places nearby also. Staff happy and helpful. Overall a good stay and I would return if back in Siem Reap.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lucas from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Our stay was perfect.”

Cleaningness, location and staff friendship

Our stay was very nie. Excellent service - staff very attentive, proactive and service minded. Room spacious andclean - bed very confortable. Dining area very cozy and food very tasty - not large variety though. Good breakfast but not abundant - for us it was not a porblem. Location very centric - two/three blocks away from Old Market/Night Market/Pub Street/Craftwork Market. On the flii side - we have not asked for but there was no hairdryer available in the room.

Reviewed November 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

Excellent Guest House in a Beautiful Little City”

Staff, Location, Cleanliness

I visited Siem Reap for the first time this October. The town was beautiful and this hotel was in a perfect location to take in all Siem Reap had to offer. It was only a short tuk tuk ride to the temples and a short walk to all the restaurants and other activities around the Old Market/Pub Street area. The hotel had a nice roof top pool that not many people took advantage of after a day of climbing around temples. The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. I especially liked the one who served me my breakfast everyday, it is always nice to start a day seeing a friendly smiling face in the morning. I would definitely stay again in future trips.

Reviewed November 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Celia from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Relaxing”

Cocktails, pool, balcony, friendly staff

It's in a quiet street just minutes from the bustling centre. The garden view is actually a street view but that's not a problem as it never gets too busy. It was nice to relax by the pool with yummy cocktails after a long, hot day in Angkor and we slept well. The colonial house where the bar and restaurant are has been nicely renovated to maintain its original style.

Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Arent from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

It was a nice stay.”

The staff, location and service

We went to see Angkor. It was nice. In Siem Reap was too crowded with tourists, no fun anymore. We went to Chong Kneas to see the floating village but the prices were increased with 100%. So we went back to Siem Reap, disappointed.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Zhuang from Singapore
Group
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

The stay was above my expectations. Room was clean”

Service, cleanliness, Location

This hotel was definitely a bang for the buck. Location was great, just 5 mins walk to the town centre. Staff was friendly and went all the way to help us. Room was clean, sheets were crisp. Overall highly recommended

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Alan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

boutique hotel, clean cut and great staffs”

location, nice room andvery friendly staff

It was a very good experience with the hotel, room and good breakfast and lunch, and especially its friendly staff. they played a good host and was friendly to every request and questions about Siem Reap. Room is of decent size with a nice balcony and also clean bathroom. only feedback is on one of the days, the housekeeping didnt refill the empty shower gel and shampoo and mineral water bottles

Reviewed July 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (Free Airport Pickup)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

COuldn't ask for a better hotel!”

Location, Nice room, Friendly Staff

You really could not ask for a nicer hotel. The location was perfect. It is close enough to everything, but away from the liveliness enough to maintain a quiet and peaceful environment. It is in walking distance of all the nightlife and restaurants. It is right off the riverwalk, and a 5 minute walk from the Pub Street entertainment, and the night market area. My room was a good size with a unique bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable with a patio that sat on the street. The internet worked fine and the cable/satellite TV had a fine array of channels. The hotel grounds are very attractive and quiet. It is easy to get a tuk tuk to and from the hotel. I highly recommend the hotel, especially at the price. Its convenient location makes it very appealing, especially considering the higher rated hotels are much larger in size and far from the center of the city. It is the type of hotel that makes you want to return to the city just to stay at the hotel again and I will do just that.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was huge!”

location, huge room, and friendly staff

The 2 bedroom suite was huge! I mean the living room with kitchen was huge. It had everything you need from a microwave to a washing machine. the bedrooms themselves were ok but they weren't huge. The bed was a bit stiff but their bathrooms were nice! One of the rooms just had a single bed though instead of a twin bed so the staff put an extra bed for free (though a twin bed would have been better). We had the roof top on the 4th floor all to ourselves when you decided to drink at night. Pub street is a few blocks away from the bridge across the hotel. A tuktuk ride costs 1$ for 2 passengers and 2$ for 4. The staff were super friendly and replied immediately to our emails. Late checkout was 40$. All in all great hotel!:)

Reviewed May 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JULIA from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Outstanding service, good food, nice modern design”

salt water pool, unique room design, helpful staff

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Upon entering the room, everything felt so comfortable and a nice place to unwind after a long day seeing the temples. The salt-water pool is absolutely amazing especially with the searing heat. Breakfast was nice, with many options to complete the set menu, and the staff were always attentive and extremely helpful. Only problem we had was some confusion on who to pay for the tuk tuk driver, as hotel informed us we could pay them directly but our tuk tuk driver didn't seem pleased when he found out about this arrangement (likely because the hotel would take a commission fee). Make sure to clear this up to avoid confusion and inconvenience for all parties.

Reviewed May 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Julia from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Luxurious two bedroom suite 5 mins from Night Mkt”

Huge beautiful suite, friendly staff, GREAT location!

Absolutely incredible hotel--massive suite with a queen and two single beds, washer, full kitchen, two baths, huge furnished balcony. Our room overlooked the river, and the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Old Market, Art Market, Pub Street, etc--close enough to walk to but far enough away to get a bit of peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was decent. Yes, its a serviced apartment so maid service is not as frequent, but we didn't mind. Also, there is a construction site next door but to be honest we never heard it--they seemed to start up after we'd headed out for the day and were usually done when we got back. I would definitely recommend the Karavansara for the quality of the room, the staff and the stellar location!

Reviewed April 16, 2013