Book Now: Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences

Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences Reviews

Entire apartment
Excellent
From 345 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (345)Booking.com Reviews (404)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 345 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service7.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (345)
Showing 186 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Value for money”
We stayed at this place and had a very pleasant time. Good points for me are as follows: Clean and secured place; Nice pool and located strategically to most go to places in manila. Bad points: Parking is really the problem if you have a car. I had to park at the nearby save more but would only be good until save more closes. Another option is the nearby Jolibee but you have to pay the guards so they would allow you to park. Other than that, it ok for us, the pool more than made up for it.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
4.0
samson from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
I’m sorry to say but this condominium was horrible ”
The reason we will never come back until they have a thorough cleaning of the whole building we had to change rooms 3 times we still found a lot of insects from ants to cockroaches even inside my pillows cases as soon you turn on the light in the bathroom you see them also why do you old cheap covers come on it’s a beautiful place that need a lot of help to maintain the standard of the place. I mean the staff were very helpful but the person who own the place do not care at all so for me I will nerve come and stay so if you the owner want repeat customers hired a pest control company
Reviewed January 08, 2019
Dear Mr. Samson, Thank you for your review about our property. We apologize if you were not satisfied about your recent stay. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Rest assured that this issue will be resolve immediately and we will do our best to provide a clean and bug free room to all our guests. Pest control is being done on a monthly basis but we will be doing it on a weekly basis instead.. Thanks again for being one of our guest. We'd love to welcome you again on your future trip to Manila.
Responded January 10, 2019
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
7.6
Very good
Queen from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great.”
🤔 1.7k + its affordable, its just that other amenities were not included (pool : regular days:150/pax, holidays 300/pax) + located right exactly at gilmore lrt station. + not sure about cleanliness coz i saw insects at cabinets + BUT , if you wont mind there's
Reviewed January 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Belle from Philippines
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
perfect for a staycation”
We had a very pleasant stay. This is a walking distance from a nearby mall and train station. All is almost perfect except that the Hisense TV is small and has very limited channel options. The bed was a bit squeaky. The left side of the electric stove is not working, though the good news is that, the right side switch is working so it is possible to do some light cooking. The host was kind and accommodating although she didn't reply to my SMS promptly, so I took the liberty to call her so she can send her assistant in while we wait in the lounge. (They didn't give me back the 45-peso change though, but this is no big deal). The pros is that, this is a good value for your money (you get what you pay for) and the location is excellent . So, we will still probably come back to this place in the future.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
KWAN from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018
location good, facility not good, no breakfast”
1.location is good. u can easily go any where by LRT line 2 just besides of this condo 2. facility : micro oven range is out of order. manager accepted my request to replace but there was no replace during 10 days stay at unit 820 shower head height adjuster is out of order too. i paid breakfast but no breakfast service bcoz employee resigned recently. manager told me to refund but manager did not refund me until i check out. i will wait for Agoda's proper action on this matter.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Glazelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Since we just stayed overnight, I can only give insights about the day we stayed there. It was quiet, peaceful and the security is good. We are allowed to cook too so it's really a plus for me. The wifi signal is very strong too. The only con (though very minor and can really be improved) is when we ordered the breakfast, we told the host to have it delivered by 8am but we haven't received it until 8:30AM and we have to text her since our sched is quite tight at that time. However, the host and her other staff are nice and very respectful. Thumbs up for this place.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Donald from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in March 2018
Good accommodation in good location for me”
Being next to Gilmore station with the elevators now working was a real plus for me. My work is in Cubao and Tanay, Rizal. Pick up and dropping off at the airport is efficient and worth while in busy times. Not far from Robinsons Magnolia Mall. Relatively easy to get taxis when needed.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Disappointed”
Very clean apartment. No blankets. Shower had rain head not working and handheld bracket would not stay up. Fry pan handle broken off. Pool very nice but cost 150 PHP per day. Four elevators serving 44 floors with 30 apt each is ridiculously slow. But big problem was air con. Old, noisy beyond belief, filthy unremoveable filter caked with matted dust and mildew. Won't rent again
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marlowe from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
clean place, good location!”
I would definitely stay again if I need to be near the gilmore shops again. I only rate 3 stars for facilities as I have not used any besides the room I stayed in.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Byungsoo from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
GOOD~”
I usually booked hotel in Manila every month. It was my first time to stay in Condo apartment. Staffs are kind and nice. Price is reasonable and you will like this place. Location, if you have things to do in Quezon or Cubao, it's alight~. and I just booked this condo again.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Donald from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
Good Location but some distance from Airport”
Easily found and known by taxi drivers as it is on Aurora Boulevard next to Gilmore train station. However it can take more than 2 hours to get to and from the airport depending on the traffic. The location was ideal for where I wanted to be and I will stay there again. Staff dealt with minor problems efficiently.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good value for money”
staff helpful and the place is clean and functional. pool is good but cold (doesn't get any sun). convenient next to gillmore ltr. not near any major attractions but i would definitely stay there again if i wanted to stay in that area.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
nice place”
kitchenette,5 min.from mall,pool
Ms.Marielle and Harley have been very good in taking care of our needs during our stay.Thank you Marielle and Harley.The place is highly recommended for those who wants easy access to almost every basic need when one is travelling for business or just a cosy time at home.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nicolas from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great condo”
Near LRT, kitchenette, cleanliness
First of all, this is a condo, meaning you do everything yourself. That is not a bad thing, but people need to be aware of this. The kitchenette is well furnished and has enough for cooking needs. The condo is located right next to Gilmore LRT which makes public transportation quite easy. It is located a few minutes walk from Robinson's Magnolia which gives you access to a supermarket and plenty of restaurants. However, if you are not interested in walking that much, there is a 7 Eleven right in the same building. There are not that much entertainment nearby if you are into that sort of things. The cond feels a bit smaller than the numbers say, but it is perfectly functionnal. The pool is nice and it is nice that they have a kid's pool. On the last floor you can get a very nice of Manila.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
annie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best hotel but inconvenient location ”
Staff are helpful, hotel & room are clean & next to LRT
Good except it's far from attraction places. There is LRT Gilmore station next to hotel but bees interchange if want to go to other places. Ok for youngster but not convenience if with elderly & children
Reviewed March 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great place in Quezon City”
Price, location, room
Staying at the Princeton Residence was a great experience. The room was VERY clean and had all the amenities needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. The AC worked great and there was plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The Princeton is located right next to the Gilmore LRT train station and allowed easy access to the surrounding area. Down the street was the Robinson's mall which had a plethora of restaurants and great shopping. Mariel was a great host. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the Princeton Residence to anyone. Thumbs up.
Reviewed December 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Shahrizal from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Comfortable and clean room”
Location, Cleanliness and ammenities
I had a very comfortable stay in the studio apartment. It was clean and spacious and the location was was so very good as it's just next to the lrt station. It also has a great view. Surely will come back if I head down to Manila again.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Divina from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
place is clean.. accessible.. with convinient store.. accomodating staff.. and quiet.. ”
so far none..
Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Henry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
This is place you want to stay at more than a few days. It has everything you need to live there. It'll save you money cooking your own food being that is has a kitchen with two electric stove top with bare minimum pots and pans provided. If you need more you can buy them yourself but it can get the job done with what is there. Refrigerator to store perishables. The bathroom is nice and to top it off the couch was pretty comfortable. I almost fell alseep on it before I could get to the bed. Staff is very polite. 711 and BDO right outside very convenient.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
federico from Philippines
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Medyo Pricey”
Our expectations is far from reality. We thought unit can accommodate the 4 of us but they gave us two units that good for two pax instead.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rinlapas from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good location, nice room”
Good location, cleaned and nice room
Reviewed September 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rinlapas from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice room, Good location”
Good location, cleaned and nice room.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Emer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice”
Place is nice and neat. I wish the price is a bit lower because we have to pay for the pool access. But its good!
Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
vincent from Philippines
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Ok stay”
Wifi is good. Near Robinson’s Magnolia for shopping, dining, and movies. Also a stone’s throw away from the train station.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Room 2809, just infront of LRT station”
The room is OK except that the airconditioner is out of order, it has lost self-regulation that no matter what temperature you set, it always runs all the way to the coolest it can.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Christine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
We had a great New Year's eve!”
I liked that it was a smooth check in and check out. The rooms are clean and the bed was soft. We rented 2 units for 2nights. The microwave in our unit was not working. It would be better if there were 4 pillows. Eveything else was perfect.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lorie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice Condo”
We stayed there for a night on new years eve.Everything is great.I booked the place for 2 but actually we are 3 who stayed there and the owner did not asked for extra guest fee.The room is great it's just that there is a fee for using the pool for non residence. 100/pax
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cathlien from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Satisfied”
Pros : Ms. Mariel is kind and so with her staff Ms. Cyril. The facilities were still in good condition. Near LRT Cons: There were cockroaches in the area. There were scarcity of toiletries (insufficient soap) The electrical outlets were damaged. But overall it was a nice experience
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Frances from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
Ms. Mariel was very accommodating and quick to respond to our queries. She even allowed us to extend our stay for a few hours. :) It would've been even nicer though if the caretaker she sent for our check-out was more patient and did not stay in the room and watched as we packed our stuff. Still, we had a very pleasant overnight stay here. Will definitely come back! :)
Reviewed August 09, 2017
5.6
Khnoffa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
it was ok”
booked for 2 nights, upon checking in figured wifi in the room was not working. called the staff, and they said they will follow up with the telco waited patiently but have to leave the room. came back around 10pm still no wifi, called them up again and they asked me to reset the wifi router and wait a little while - still didn't work. so i decided to just text the staff since its already late and didn't want to cause any inconvenience to them. staff replied early morning offering to change our room, i replied that we will do that but later since we're still sleeping. she still came into our room and i have to repeat myself. so when we get ready and transferred to the room, it was a bit of disappointment since the appliances in the first room is better, but the wifi is now working on this second room. though the staff is apologetic about the incident, can't say it's a good stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
6.0
Kelly from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Will not recommend, unless you're on tight budget”
Blanket is too thin. It would be nice if they could have provided the unit with a complimentary small sachet of dish washing liquid/paste aside from the complimentary shampoo and soap, after all they do provide kitchenware, I would assume they want us to clean them as well after using them. Despite pest control, some cockroaches were still noticed. The best part is the location, next to LRT, 7/11, MiniStop and Jollibee nearby.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Hello Ms. Kelly, Thank you for your recent review about your stay. Please note that this is a self service apartment. Thick blanket or comforter is available upon request but with additional charge. Dishwashing liquid is not provided and should be shouldered by the guest considering the rate we offer. Will make sure that pest control is being done on a regular basis to get rid of the cockroach. We do hope that you will consider us again on your next visit. Thanks again. Best regards.
Responded July 11, 2017
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
7.2
Very good
Neil from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Fine”
This is my opinion and how I personal feel about my stay. The possibility of me returning is 4 of 5. Go to the front desk and tell them you will be checking in and they will call for someone to bring you the keys. Room: 4 of 5 Medium with private restroom, stove, refrigerator, sink, pans, dishes, utensils, rice cooker, couch, cabinet, bed, fan, and table with chairs. Air-conditioning: 3 of 5 A small unit cools but there is a fan that helps. TV: 5 of 5 Medium and has cable Wifi: 5 of 5 Wifi is fast and reliable but didn’t try to upload any video. Netflix works without interruptions. Bed: 3 of 5 Mattress comfortable, pillows medium, blanket. Restroom: 3 of 5 A medium toilet, small sink, and mirror, water heater attached to hose shower head, small shower room. Staff: 3 of 5 Met her only once and was given number to call but would be charged for anything else needed for room like 100 pesos to clean the room. Cleanliness: 4 of 5 After the first day we cleaned it ourselves. Noise: 5 of 5 No disrupting noises. Other: Able to cook on our own. Elevator is a bother and hot. Down stairs is a mini mart and massage parlor. Next to Gilmore train station and near a Jolliebee. A couple of blocks away is Robinsons Magnolia.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jarrette from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
A strange, but not unenjoyable, experience”
This is a situation where, as best as I can figure, the hotel has rooms rented out in an otherwise private condo building. The facilities were immaculately clean, and the view was quite nice as well. As far as a hotel room goes, it was top-notch. The only thing is that I found the situation a bit strange. There was virtually no check-in or check-out. I was just led to the room, given the key and the wifi password, and left to myself. Perhaps this is just because I booked online, but I found it odd. Then, when I was ready to leave, I just left my key at the guard desk and left. Not really any complaints here, I just found the lack of personal attention (or someone to give it, should I need it) a bit odd. Also, the location in the city is really good, right under the train station. But this is a mixed bag. The entrance was under the overpass where the train passes, which means all the trucks and cars and motorcycles pass right in front, under the overpass. This means that, walking out of the front door, you are bombarded with vehicle fumes. This is a definite negative. Besides that, it was an excellent room. Although I'm not sure how I would have gotten in touch with someone if I had needed assistance.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Hello Mr. Jarette, Thank you for your comments and review. Please note that this is a Self-Serviced Apartment. Communication with your host is very important so we can assist you properly and to make sure that you will have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Contact nos. are available in your fine print. Thanks again. Mariel (Host)
Responded June 20, 2017
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
nice place for staycation”
had a good sleep for our 2 night stay. all went well except for the microwave oven that had short circuit and the cable tv that only have few channels (no hd channels like hbo starmovies starworld,etc.).
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
suo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017
one of the best place ”
The subway station is in few foot steps, that why, you are able to go anywhere easily and safely. Then the swimming pool was awesome, even it wasn't really big, but enough to enjoy time with your partner. And you also cook what you want to eat, but the stove is only one, that's a bit problem but still acceptable. overall, this is the one of the best in Manila.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
daniel from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
It's nice place just make sure you have exact change or don't expect them to come back with it”
I did not see cockroaches until the 3rd day. Place is not bad. Staff was friendly. The head person at times hard to get ahold of. The viber number did not work but text and emails did. The hotel does have safe transport to airport and driver is real nice. A taxi is cheaper you can go on grab and book one. You are walking distance to most things you need the food is good but remember where you are.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Reuben from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
A nice clean place to stay in Quezon City area easily accessible to Robinson Magnolia & Greenhills Mall, walking distance to 2 churches n LRT station right there but that isnalso d trade off having to”
The owner/staff of d units were very nice and assisting however, the bldg security company should have better training in interacting with guests. They should be more corteous in general n not selective to their perception.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
6.0
David from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
More a place for working people”
the room is nice and small, good facilities and everything is in good condition. the room is just very small and not much room for the price. place has no smoking facilities anywhere in the building. I lived at the 19th floor and it was always a pain to go downstairs. the hotel staff is not really friendly and not helpful at all. have definitely language problems with English. my parents arrived a bit later and I have told them that and they were checked and not letting go through the hotel first. abit ridiculous. nothing around to go and its a very dogy area. Manila is not a place for tourists. I have seen a coffin and the people where looking at me what I would do there. also you cant go out at night time. Manila is a dangerous place. I had no issues but you need to be careful. loads of poor people on the main road asking you for money. be careful. I would not give them anything because they are trying to find the place where you have the money. traffic is horrible in Manila. I suggest you take a cab way earlier then you have to leave! if you're unlucky you'll get nowhere in Manila. I would suggest to avoid the city!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
GERALD from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Fantastic stay”
The owner and staff were accommodating, all my needs were addressed promptly. It would be nice if they could have provided the unit with a complimentary small sachet of dish washing liquid/paste aside from the complimentary shampoo and soap.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good value, good Pool, clean and mosquito free”
When we first arrived we had to wait a while to go to our room as we were there before 2pm and had to wait downstairs with our bags as they had no where safe to keep them. The whole place is nice and clean and the people staying there seemed to be mainly locals that lived there so its nice if you dont want to be surrounded by tourists but maybe bad for meeting other people travelling. The pool area is really nice and because its up on the 7th floor you can go out there out there even in the evening and there seemed to be no mosquitoes as its high up and fairly windy. The one annoying thing is being on the 10th floor we found that most the time the lifts were full of people and you had too wait ages for another lift which might also be too full to get on as the lifts would go up to the top and by the time it comes back to a lower floor to take you to the ground floor there was a high chance that it had filled full of people trying to go down to the ground pool or the pool area. One time when a lift was broken and there were only 3 working I waited at least 10 minutes trying to get down 2 floors to the pool and ended up just giving up and going back to my room.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent Condo Unit”
The unit is excellent, very clean, good design, complete facilities and everything is very convenient. When we asked for iron it was delivered on time. Mariel is very nice and accomodating. I just hate the reception and administration staffs, they were very rude and they don't offer good quality of service. In the reception area, the receptionist don't have friendly attitude. Also, when we're paying for pool they have this unwelcoming attitude). The door staff was very helpful in getting us a taxi. But overall the room is excellent ;)
Reviewed April 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ariel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Perfect!”
Staff, the studio room, pool
Amazing! Miss Mariel and her assistant are jewels. The room was well appointed, clean, and has great views. Pool was cold and clean, just right. Nearby Robinsons Mall has excellent restaurants and food court and a supermarket. I highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
laureline from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location”
Really clean, great location
The studio was really clean and perfect for our needs. The location is good, because it's next to a railway station (Gilmore st.). It's also 2 blocks away from a shoppping mall, where you can find lots of food. Traffic in Manila is terrible so we used the railway several times. When we checked out, we could leave our luggage there during the day, because we had to take the nightbus at 10pm.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ador from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A comeback”
immediate assistance, room space, accessibility
This was my second stay at the residences. I was earlier billeted to a room with a faulty main switch, but was immediately transferred to another. They were really ensuring convenience with my stay, which i realky had.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jobelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
We love everything about this place! ❤️”
Perfect place. Every stay was worth it.
The rooms are perfect, the host Ms. Mariel is very very kind and accommodating, the location is very convenient, the rooms are very clean, the view at any side of the building is great, and the rate is very affordable. Have stayed here for several times already and will definitely be our number 1 choice every time. 👌🏼
Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Hans from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good value”
Good value, convenient location
Please be aware that if you book this place on booking.com, there will be no credit card accepted. Better book on Agoda, as we did. Be also aware that the check-in time given is an appointment. Check-in and check-out are by appointment. This is a condo rental, no reception-type check-in. If you consider all that, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
6.7
Good
Donald from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Good Apartment in convenient location”
Location,
Considering that everything shuts down in Manila over Easter this was an excellent place in which to stay. Private and conveniently located by Gilmore Station with plenty of local transport available. Nice lobby for meeting people. Laundry system took a bit of fathoming by the system worked well. No good restaurants close by but there is Jollibees open all hours and good 7-Elevens. The apartment is small but comfortable, clean and well equipped. I will stay again.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
condo rating”
price, kitchen.
It was very relaxing. I love the amenities and the complete set for kitchen. Location like wise was kind of downfall for me. It was kind of scary and noisy once stepping out of the lobby door and no parking space for our vehicle. The staff as well as was very accomadating. I would like to recommend this condo to my colleagues.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
4.8
Kim from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Condo is OK, but the host is THE WORST”
The condo is ok, it's the typical studio room. But I had the worst host EVER! She said she thought we don't have a car, so she assumed not to mention that parking should be pre-reserved. It's her responsibility to tell the customer since she knows that parking is paid. I booked 2 rooms, but only 1 of them had a microwave, water heater, and trash bin. "Baka nailipat sa kabilang unit" that's what she said. Seriously?! They prepped the room but they did not check that the kitchen's missing some appliances. Condo is good, just try to find a different host if you want to enjoy your stay.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Hi Ms. Kim, Thank you for your comments and review. We apologize if you were not satisfied with your recent stay in our property. It was clearly stated in our policy that parking will incur an additional charge and subject to availability. Parking reservation is needed prior to guests arrival since we only have limited slots. And about the microwave, it was under maintenance and we were able to provide you a new one. All rooms have heater and a trash bin. Hope you will consider us again on your next visit. Thanks again.God bless
Responded April 04, 2018
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
10.0
Exceptional
Von from Philippines
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good to stay”
Great place!
Reviewed September 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
JOHN from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
just enough space”
you can cook but using the pool will cost 150 pesos per head it should be free
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PIO from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
5 stars! If only I could give more. ”
How I wish I could give all the stars in the heavens which it deserves. 😊
Reviewed August 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Byungsoo from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good~”
second time already, staffs are good and well communication with owner.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Felix from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Value for money and location is great. Facilities, awesome!
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alfred from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Recommended”
Very handy and accessible to everything. Very nice entertaining lounge and studio type room.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fe from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very good location, well-maintained, good service”
Agree with good reviews.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff”
Everything was perfect except that the bed was not comfortable and the blanket was thin. I like sleeping in the sofa though. Overall, it was a great stay and I had fun. Thank you!!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
curmi from Malta
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good”
nice clean in good eara
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JESUS from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
nice location”
room is clean but with small cockroaches roaming around
Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Value for your money”
I will stay again , nice experience.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Chwan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great condominium stay”
condo was very clean and had everything you need
Very comfortable stay. was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was very accommodating. Highly recommended
Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Winfred from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice condo with swimming pool and wifi”
Location, swimming pool, clean condo
Reviewed March 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Audrey from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Clean and new self-contained condo. ”
Location is next to South entrance of Gilmore LRT station.
Safe, new and clean self-contained condominium Or high class apartment. Privately owned but well taken care of.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Janica from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
Well the place is really good however maybe it would be also better if they will lower the fee since we also have to pay for the pool access.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
George from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
the place was very clean, and the staff was very accommodating!
Reviewed February 06, 2018
3.6
marley from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Bad”
Should give new towel everyday, change bedings at least every 2 days, everyday free cleaning since costumer pay per day. Very uncomfortable bed ang sofa bed. We pay extra bed but only give us very uncomfortable sofa bed.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Thank you for your recent review about your stay. We apologize that we were not able to meet your demands and expectations in our property. Please note that this is a Self-Serviced Apartment and not a Full Service Hotel. One time cleaning fee of Php300 is required per stay and it will only be applied upon check-out. Extra towels and other services is available upon request with additional charge. Maximum capacity of Studio Unit is good for 3 persons only and there were 4 guests stayed in your room which is not allowed as per policy. Sofa bed is the only provision for 1 extra person. If the bed and sofa bed were uncomfortable, you will not bother to extend your stay for another 3 nights. Thank again and we look forward that you will consider us again on your next holiday in Manila. Have a great day! God bless. Mariel (Host)
Show more
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
6.8
Good
Ashley from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good”
Had a bit of a rough stay here. Though the place is around 6 miles from the airport-it took an hour taxi to get there and upon arrival the front desk was not very helpful. Felt we were given an attitude and brushed off right away. They had us sit and wait for an hour only to go back up to the desk and find they hadn't even begun to check us in. Asked them to hold our bags so we could grab lunch while they figured it out and they refused. In general felt we were given the run around a bit. But the place was nice, had the basics, great view, perfect for what we needed.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Hello Ashley, Thank you for your comments and review. Lobby reception is only the Security Personnel and they are not allowed to hold the luggage of the guest. Communication with your host is very important so we can assist you properly. Standard check-in time is 2pm and early check-in is possible but subject to room availability. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Mariel (Host)
Responded June 20, 2017
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
7.2
Very good
Charlie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Pros: Near LRT. Rob Mag. Savemore. 24hrs convenient store. Cons: Expensive parking fee. Additional /hr charge on late check out. "Mariel" wants every penny for all requests ie: parking, late checkout and maybe all requests if we tried another. TV keeps falling down. Bed is noisy. No free bottled water upon checkin. Rice cooker is faulty. We booked here before - Jenny was wayyy much much better host/owner.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Hi Charlie, Thank you for your recent review about my property and my hosting. Please check and review again your fine print about the property details and parking fee. As per policy, late check-out will incur additional charge to cover the expenses in using the facilities of the property and also we need to accommodate the check-in time of the next guest. Maybe one (1) hour extension is allowed and free of charge depending on the availability of the room. Extension until 3pm and free of charge is unacceptable. Thank you. Mariel (Host)
Responded June 20, 2017
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
2.0
Erich from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
The worst place anyone can recommend. Rooms full of Cocoroaches, TV is a small computer monitor -no english channels, no movie channels, breakfast for locals ok, Swimming pool full of people swimming in the their clothes incl. underwear-totally unhygienic, outside the condo not only smelly - its stinking, trucks and Buses horn regularly under the bridge just at the entrance. For the same price you get a nice hotel room in Manila. I would not go for free any more. The computer does not allow me to give a star and so be it-No Stars!
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Hello Dr. Erich, Thank you for your comments and review. We apologize that we were not able to meet your demands and expectations about our property. Please note that this is a Self-Serviced Apartment and not a Full Service Hotel. I totally disagree with you about the room full of cockroaches. Pest control are being done twice a month and we were able to get rid of it. All rooms have cable and wifi. English and movie channels are also available. If you were uncomfortable with your stay, you will not bothered to extend your stay for another 5 nights. Thanks again. Have a nice day :) Mariel (Host)
Responded June 20, 2017
Condo Studio Luxe at Princeton Residences
6.0
Joanna from Switzerland
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Studio at gilmore”
The studio was ok. It will probably be fine for 1 or 2 people. We were 3 and it was too small for us. It had the basic amenities but we felt it could have been cleaner - we found small cockroaches which is of course not unusual in the Philippines. The location is great as it is next door to an LRT stop. There is also a mall nearby but there aren't a lot of places to eat in around in the evening. Communication was not so smooth with the host. Although the host and her staff were very nice, we had some issues which could have been avoided easily. We emailed to ask if we could check-in early, but did not get a response so ended up waiting a while. We told them we were 3 and still they only set up a bed so we had to ask for an extra set of linens. The staff of the building were mostly very nice, one guard was not very welcoming nor helpful. The building itself is clean and modern. There's a pool but each person needs to pay PHP100 to access it.
Reviewed February 16, 2017