Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Eboni from United States
Couples
Lake View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Lollapalooza
Went here for Lollapalooza, they should clean more and regulate/monitor guests. A lot of younger guests blasting music and littering, smoking it was very unpleasant.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Warner from United States
Solo travelers
Lake View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A Great Choice!
The best location :)
Reviewed July 26, 2016

William from United States
Families with older children
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
First time stay maybe last
Carpet was not vacuumed properly. Found a hair clip in corner of room. Not ours.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Craig from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very nice hotel in a fantastic location
Bed, Elegance, Price
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Osmany from United States
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Horrible place
The worst place I have ever been, the place should be close down.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Yves from United States
Families with older children
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Old hotel - outdated
Location
OK. Very convenient location.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Yong-Seon from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
No warm water
location, view, history
It is old and historic hotel, so I understand some rustic parts and old fashioned facility. It can be even attractive. But I did not have warm shower. I reported it to front desk, but I did not get any attention at all. My request was ignored. The staffs are young and not-professional. I have no idea why the hotel runs it in such terrible way. Waste the great location of the place.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Kathryn from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bummed!
Location
I was VERY disappointed. My room was nothing as advertised. I was not allowed to check in when I arrived even with storing my bags until my room was ready. I was told to wait until 3:00 PM. When I was given my room , there was not enough water pressure to take a bath or shower and no hot water. The safe was not working and I couldn't store valuables. My second room was smaller than promised and no wash cloths available. There was also no safe for storing valuables. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

surjeet from India
Couples
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
It's good location for downtown to stay
Good location, you don't need taxi to go any where in city , and good views , and Main Street near beach, and metro station is in walking distance all shopping mall and restaurants is near
It's was good stayed but not very good because I lost my iPhone charger before to Coming house keeping be care full to leave your important stuff and money I don't preferred you. Because there are not responsible after if You lost something even the hotel staff don't want talk with you.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Vong from Portugal
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Better than my expectation
Good location, close to Museum campus, easy access by CTA
Easy access to and from O’hare airport by Metro blue line, nice housekeeping staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: