Excellent 8.4
Based on 306 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

NARUSE from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Small Hotel
Staffs are very kind and working hard. Hotel is far from hustle and bustle though located behind the main road and Sofitel hotel. There are many brand shops nearby so it must be the high street of Ha Naoi.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JEFF from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
mr.j
no comment
ok
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Honeymoon in hanoi
Clean and comfortable environment. Staff provide excellent service.
choosing confier hotel is our best choice of hotel in hanoi ever. We have great time here and it makes our honeymoon perfect.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A Good Hotel
Balcony, Location, Price
A nice hotel to stay at if visiting Hanoi. For me it's a good go-to-hotel for when I know I will want a balcony (say, during Summer). It can be rare to find rooms in Hanoi that have a decent balcony. Staff are nice and accommodating. Location is good especially if you like your top-end shops, plus is close to good beer gardens.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fantastic hotel
Outstanding service, great location and excellent room
Only stayed for 1 night but wish we'd stayed longer. Loved everything about this hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaymie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great location, friendly and attentive staff.
Near the Opera House, safe environment and friendly/hospitable staff.
I had a great time. Was unexpectedly upgraded and the room was spacious, clean and beautiful. It was also in a quite area.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good budget choice
Staff, location, charm
This was a second booking to extend my business trip for some personal time, so please see my previous review for comments.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good budget choice
Staff, location, charm
This is the second time I have stayed at the Conifer, it is just about 4 star but really a mid-range to budget choice, but what lacks in luxury is made up for by the wonderful staff, who will do anything to help you. The Manager especially is very solicitous and will make sure that you are happy with your stay. I stayed in the cheapest room this time (the 'tatami' room on the top floor - though there is no tatami, just a wooden floor, and the bed mattress is on the floor). The room was OK with a small bathroom, but I kept waking up very early due to sunlight leaking into the room via the bathroom window. I mentioned it to the manager and by the second day they had taped a screen over the window for me which really helped. On the down side, the wifi did not stretch well to this room (no router on the 11th floor) so I had to work in the restaurant, also the breakfast is not great - best to go for the pho or have the baguettes with some eggs. All in all though, if you want a more peaceful location than the old town and you are looking for a good mid-range choice I can recommend the Conifer.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Australia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hanoi Hotel - great location
Location, friendly staff, hot water in shower
Well organised, staff efficient, good location. The rooms are not very spacious - a larger room would be of more comfort
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Punyaphan from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Will definitely be back
Great location, decent breakfast, tasteful rooms
Excellent location and a nice change of pace from the backpacker areas. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was better than expected.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: