Book Now: Conrad Bangkok

Excellent
From 529 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (529)Booking.com Reviews (313)
8.6
Excellent
From 529 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Executive Suite King
Deluxe King Corner
Executive King
Executive King Corner
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 415 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Hoi from Macau
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice in generally ”
Its a nice hotel, good service. Cant complain for the amount of money I paid. You paid what you deserve.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
betrice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Location and large room”
satisfied with luxury room design
Reviewed March 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Rattikan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location”
Heart of city
Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kuimu from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good”
Cool
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
betrice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
luxury design”
Comfortable bed and luxury design
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Siriwan from Thailand
Couple
Executive Suite Terrace
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice hotel”
Love the breakfast . Bed was very comfy. Nice room but the terrace and bath tub weren't clean. Overall was good.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Brenda from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Luxurious”
The staff were very lovely and informative. Would definitely come back.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Keldo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
close to shopping centre”
good Gym room and service. Internet is a bit slow and only apply to 3 device. See some rubbish from previous customer in toilet
Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sirikanya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Corner
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great”
Good for overall Thank you
Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chadapa from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good location, clean room”
Everything was great
Reviewed September 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Noorhimli from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Excellent Stay”
Good and comfortable stay in 5 STAR hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice luxury hotel”
great service
Reviewed June 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Zain from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Too Short”
Wish I'd stay longer.... the staff made one feels important.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice Hotel for Stay”
The standard hospitality & service of the hotel are exceed my expectation. I feel very warm during my stay in Conrad. They makes me feel like king. The pillow on the bed is super comfortable and the tenderness of the pillow is just nice when you lay your head on it. I had a very good sleep..!
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Bed so comfy; kids love the pool! Friendly staff!”
Comfy bed
Great and relaxing too!
Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Pakkaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King Corner
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good Hotel”
clean, good Service, comfortable
Very good hotel. But very traffic and very hard to find Car Parking
Reviewed March 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Oren from Israel
Couple
Executive King Corner
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel”
Very good hotel
Reviewed February 29, 2016
5.0
TING from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
No no and no!”
The beds were soft
Worst Conrad ever. I'm holding an elite membership of the HHonors and can definitely tell you that don't stay with this hotel if you have another choice. Many 5 stars hotels are better than this. Rude Japanese staff at the front desk is a problem. Members simple requests were never fulfilled. Rooms are not clean. Last word! Think about another hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YoungMi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great”
Adjacent to shopping mall and jazz in the evening was great
Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pakkaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Clean and good service”
Good hotel
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
GOO from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
comfortable bed & nice breakfast ”
good service standard, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
Its location is next to CRC tower which a very good for business travellers working there. It provides free shuttle bus which is good. But sometimes due to traffic jam, the time wasted waiting for it will have you walk to the bts (Phloem Chit) station already. Distance about 8 min walk. Really like the comfortable bed which is the best I enjoyed sleeping in so far.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ka from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice food, good business hotel and convenient”
Excellent service, good food and comfy environment
Good location, Free shuttle bus provided to BTS, nice food, Excellent and considerate service to guests though the hotel is a bit old.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
gail from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Pampered stay ”
The staff, the comfort of the room, the breakfast buffet
Happy with gym, pool, food at breakfast, convenience of location, room comfort excellent
Reviewed October 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nazira from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
best service”
love the service from the staffs and the shuttle bus provided. It is easy to go from one place to another. U just need to inform the staff at the entrance where you're going and they'll call the cab.
fantastic
Reviewed September 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jiwon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
perfect service”
food, service, people,
It was a perfect stay! I was touched with their service!
Reviewed September 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Emi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Conrad Bangkok”
Pool, house keeping, location
Free wifi should be available..
Reviewed August 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
IAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Corner
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
a certain old-world charm and comfort”
comfort, calm, pool
comfortable, old-world charm about this hotel that made me want to come back after a first time a few months before. Wood panelling and furniture, and shutters in the bathroom, lend it a slightly colonial air, but this was part of the warm feeling. Food was good and good value for money, the staff were always friendly and smiling (but then this is Thailand). The pool was a delight. My only complaint is the glass door between the bedroom and the bathroom and which lets in the light from the bathroom - not great for someone who is light-sensitive....
Reviewed August 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The CONRAD welcomes, honors, and cares for guests.”
Individual care, kindness, and respect.
The nature of my business in Bangkok was exremely unhappy and personally painful, but the professional and familiar Conrad management and entire staff did all they could to make me comfortable and safe. This is a special hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
7.0
Very good
nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not as good as they think it is.”
Clean, Staff overall very nice and helpful.
They charge for Wi-Fi which i feel in 2015 is silly. I WILL HAVE TO BE FORCED TO STAY THERE AGAIN
Reviewed August 07, 2015
6.7
Good
Keldo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
房間倘大但上網有問題的商務酒店”
Room Confort/Bed/HiFi inside BATHROOM
A good hotel with a comfort / big room. Great faclitites in the room which provide DVD player and able to listen the music inside bathroom with better quality. However, the network connection and speed is horrible. For Wifi connection, it only support 3 devices. A Laptop is consumed as 2 devices already. If you travel in business and friend. I don't recommend to stay this hotel. Otherwise, you may not work thru poor network connection and cannot conduct business meeting at room.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
6.7
Good
Josephine from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Conrad BKK Ticks Many Boxrles”
Shuttle to Ploenchit BTS, Comfy Bed and Good Breakfast Spread
Except for the Wifi issue we liked the Conrad. It can use some renovation though as the decor looks tired. Shower has to improve as water gets out easily and floor gets slippery.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
2.3
Anne from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Genuine quality”
Staff, rooms, location
Always the Conrad welcomes me back, showing every big and small courtesy even when they are swamped with hundreds of corporate guests or have a very full house.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
wei from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Traditional 5 stars hotel”
Hospitality, Room Service, Facilties
Excellence of the room and view. Attentive staff from all positions. Breakfast at 2/F is a bit overcrowding when full loading. Great variety of food with normal quality.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yeshey from Bhutan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Very comfortable”
staff are friendly and attentive, clean and location not bad. There is a shuttle to BTS ploenchit
my stay at Conrad was great. I like everything about the hotel
Reviewed May 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yu from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Shortbreak in BKK”
Location; Gym and Swimming Pool.
Very good!
Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Porjai from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
nice and clean room, good stuff and good location”
nice and clean room, good stuff and good location
nice and clean room, good stuff and good location
Reviewed April 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Friendly staffs”
Friendly staffs, great service, clean room
Great
Reviewed March 05, 2015
3.0
January from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Corner
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
old”
staffs are very friendly and helpful
i will not stay there again with the current price, it is an old hotel that needs some brush up. wasn't comfortable with the old carpets and colored cracks in the shower. the shuttle bus to bts station is every 30mins which is not convenient when the walk to the station is only 10 mins. queuing for taxi is longer than usual, guess it is because the hotel location is not right on the main road.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Group
Executive Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Luxury comfort of home”
The Club lounge, the friendly staff, the pillows
I really enjoyed my stay as the staff were very friendly and helpful and the lounge on the Club Floor was excellent in terms of variety for breakfast and evening drinks (tea time food was disappointing). The staff at the lounge were also super. I was surprised to find a Pillow Menu and after the first night, I ordered a pillow that helped me sleep comfortably. The shuttle service was much needed as the walk down Wireless Road to the hotel seems like a trek, especially when one is laden with a lot of shopping items. Highly recommended and will be back again!
Reviewed February 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A Gem...”
Gym, Pool and Service
Great stay--- we wanted a stay-cation in Bangkok that was downtown but not so near the frenziness that is downtown but not too far away. The gym at Conrad is one of the best hotel gyms I have worked out in. The pool is good. Service is great and they even have those nice little touches that make a person's stay memorable- it was my birthday and they brought a cake for us to enjoy--- just make sure that you mention it in your booking with Agoda :-)
Reviewed January 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Corner
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
great business hotel”
location great, facilites excellent, staff friendly
recommended
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Oded from Israel
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
pleasant stay for nye”
location, staff, room
Reviewed January 02, 2015
6.0
william from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old hotel, far from bts,and not in a good area ”
Friendly staff, nice amenities and helpfull staff
Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Eric from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent service and rooms”
Attentive service, Well size Rooms and good restaurants
It was an good comfortable stay at this hotel well facilitated with amenities. The location is good as well as offering free bus shuttle to selective locations within the city.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Corner
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Gem of a Hotel”
LOcation, Service, Gym
Great stay with great service! Gym was well equipped. They had their tree lightning when i was staying so free food ( nibbles) and drink too. Very Festive !
Reviewed December 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Conrad Nov 2014”
Hotel appearance, condition and amentities in room, swimming pool
Very pleasant overnight stay in Bangkok with friends. Hotel lives up to 5* status. Should offer free wifi for all rooms and rates.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
My visit at the Conrad”
Attentive staff, good food, rooms have a nice style about them
This was my fourth visit to The Conrad, the hotel is as you would expect run to a very high standard. The only gripe is the availability of taxis - I had to wait half an hour for one and ended up taking the hotel car!
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent Accomodation for Business Travelers”
Cleanliness, Staff, Location
This is a great hotel for business travelers. All amenities were right at your fingertips, however at a price. The rates for most services at this hotel were above going rates at comparable hotels. I have stayed at most of them in Bangkok. Since companies usually flip the bill at these hotels, the Conrad is able to charge these rates. I won't be staying here again on my tab, but if expenses are paid I would be happy to stay here again.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
SO FAR VERY GOOD”
BATHROOM, BEDS AND SIZE
Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great luxury hotel”
location for where we needed was great, staff were efficient and helpful and facilities were good
Rooms were great. Gym was well resourced and pool was amazing. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was set back aways from bts ploenchit but for us that was preferable. Still able to get places.service was pretty much spot on from ch3ck in to check out. The hotel being attached to a mall helped. We did not actually eat the hotel food but there was a variety of options
Reviewed November 07, 2014