Book Now: Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort

Exceptional
From 264 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10

Reviews of Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (264)Booking.com Reviews (147)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.3
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.3
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (264)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 250 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Miss from Thailand
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Feel So Good”

Premium service , Premium villa , premium accomodation

Comfort transfer with Conrad lounge. Kindly service mind .Luxury villa . Perfect location and landscape. High quality of food. Perfect undersea resturant. Unbelieve snockering. Natural wide life. ... You will impress everything there always.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JOHNNY from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Perfect experience ”

The service, The location & The food

I had the best holiday in my lifetime @ Conrad. Initially I had my reservation on this resort. But the moment I landed into the resort, I know I have made the right choice. It is such a perfect experience for me. I am not a beach person but I had the best stay in Conrad. The resort offer the best services, hotel staff is polite and helpful. This resort has 2 islands and and connect by a bridge. This resort provides many motor sport activities. This resort has many restaurants and you will not get bored eating the same cruisine again and again for a week. Of course, food is not cheap and it is expected if you are in Maldives. But if you are paying lots of money, you would expect excellent food and services. This, Conrad will not disappoint you. The food they serve is top notch with many varieties. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I ever have, will lot of choices from fresh juices to wide spread of cheese to Chinese cruisine. Must try the Champagne and Lobster buffet on every Saturday night, it is worth the USD250++ per person. The lobster is huge and fresh. They also offer grilled scallops which are huge and juicy. The resort also has a undersea restaurant, it is a must dine place when in Conrad. Book your reservation early. The water villa that I stayed is excellent with big toilet and very very comfortable bed. The view is fantastic with sunset perspective. This is one my best stay in any island. Highly recommended !! Worth every penny!

Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TEO from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Conrad a place that beautiful and wonderful ”

Relax,Happiness,Paradise

We'll choose to stay at villa beach a night and upgrade to water villa 2nd night recommended by staff call Neesm.... We stay in 2 villa and bring us different feel and experiences,I love the water villa so much....thanks so much and it's worth stay.

Reviewed October 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Syuen from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Paradise”

Big room, privacy, good services

beach villa is so much bigger than water villa and cheaper. The villa is really so big with the private plunge pool and private landscaped garden with fountain. The bathing pavilion and open-air shower allowed perfect relaxing with perfect amount of privacy. We went to the undersea restaurant, it is very expensive but u will have a stunning experience, worth going. The food was very nice too and we saw manta ray three times during the dinner,!!! I love this hotel so much.

Reviewed May 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Syuen from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Love this hotel so much”

Great staff, comfortable room, clean

We stayed in both water villa and beach villa, water villa is smaller and more expensive, but there is private sun-deck and you can jump into the sea to swim and snorkel from the room, the bed is very comfortable. Water villa is on other island, and buggy can pick u up and send u around. Everything on the island is very expensive but it's expected. This island is very big and how we wish we could stay longer.

Reviewed May 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Piyada from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Best Service”

Service View Beach

If you are looking for somewhere unique and special for your honey moon, and can afford it, this is the place to go. Overall great experience. We stayed in a water bungalow with a Jacuzzi and had direct access to the ocean. It was amazing... Even though the hotel is expensive in general , you do not feel that they want to take your money every minute. For example, the fitness center, the towels, the snorkeling rentals, the sea bicycle etc. are all free. We also had free coctails daily between 5-6pm. For a life-time experience, I highly recommend the private Cande light beach dinner.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
George from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Simply perfect!”

Service

This hotel is like heaven on earth, evrything just beautifull and perfect. Price bit on the up side, but well to begin with it is conrad...so people who complain need to stop complain and go somewhere else if they dont like the price, because the price come with quality and sattisfaction.

Reviewed December 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
WEI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

a lovely hotel and service with a beatiful smile”

a beautiful hotel with fantanstic seaviews

i really love this hotel. i recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.everything is nce and beautiful,other than the shops. the spas are fantansitic, the water villa is great. the only thing is why the hotel taks us dollar only,they should take the local currency. the breakfast and dinner give you great selection of food, especially dinner. the only thing i am not happy is the clothing shop is too expensive , and u have not any other shops to go,for instance to buy a swiiming ware, it will cost u usd 470.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Conrad Maldvies lives up to its reputation”

Tranquility

this is our very first time visiting this reputable country -- maldives. and we have made the right choice staying in conrad maldives at which we could enjoy first class facilities, tranquility (fewer tour groups) and hospitality. it takes about 30 minutes flying distance from male city, by the way, our first time flying a sea plane, which was a lot of fun. highly recommended.

Reviewed May 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

We stayed at Conrad Maldives”

Top notch

this is our very first time visiting this reputable country -- maldives. and we have made the right choice staying in conrad maldives at which we could enjoy first class facilities, tranquility (fewer tour groups) and hospitality. it takes about 30 minutes flying distance from male city, by the way, our first time flying a sea plane, which was a lot of fun. highly recommended.

Reviewed May 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Lovely place, great staff.”

Location, diving, food, overall great.

Lovely island/s. All the staff were more than happy to assist with anything so friendly. Free non powered watersports and snorkelling gear a plus. Really lovely corals and fish for diving really close in to land. Great food. Even though some of the facilities were under renovation hardly noticed. Only negative is quite pricey and prices sometimes not listed for activities and pre-booked meals. Seaplane transfer great experience.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
TOH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

Excellent service and world class room”

Excellent service and friendly staff. Great location for honeymooned.

i was really enjoyed my stay with this excellent resort plus their service was great and really so thoughtful for the guest. just like being lazy and leave all the rest for the resort and they'll provide everything for you. highly rated!

Reviewed August 08, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
saw from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Rangali Island is a perfect vision of paradise where the tropical splendour of the Maldives combines with world-class hospitality

perfect hotel for holiday. dont miss out ithaa undersea restaurant, only under water restaurant at maldives. sunset bar and grill are very romance place to having dinner hotel staff very nice and good service

Reviewed July 08, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Zhemin from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Beautiful island and comfortable beach villa”

free sorkeling equipment, delicious breakfast, specialist to serve my villa

I like the resort very much. Luxury beach villa, beautiful island and sea view. The sunset restaurant is a good place to enjoy the dinner, and the dish is worth of the value. Snorkeling equipment is free. I can enjoy the beautiful coral and fishes at anytime. 1 minute walk to the snorkeling point from my villa, that is great. We are very happy that the resort can serve us with a Chinese staff.

Reviewed May 13, 2011
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Beautiful country”

Friendly staff, amazing location
Ability to deal with special diet

Situated on two islands, the resort provided enough room to move whilst still being intimate. The food is of the highest and freshest quality but the exclusive restaurants demand a premium price which I believe is worthwhile. How often do you get to dine under the sea or in a teppanyaki right on the beach? There is quite a lot of activities to the outer reefs and other islands or there is enough room to find a quiet spot in the sun. The sea plane flight is just the right duration to view the atolls from above without becoming tedious.

Reviewed January 17, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Tai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

The best I seen”

The water, the villas, basically the whole place
Foods could be better

I have to say i love the place so much. I stayed in the spa water villa for three night. the room was so amazing, direct access to the sea. there are little amendment needed though. like a bit more privacy will be good. don't feel comfortable will bathing in the shower, can be seen by whoever passes by or if your neighbors are swimming close-by. and the bathtub is not working. i tried to fill it up with water while taking a shower. realized that if i do that the shower area will be flooded. the food i would say decent, not that amazing. But overall, i will definitely go again and again. love the place so much. thank you Maldive and thank you Conrad for making my vacation so memorable.

Reviewed July 09, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Joceyl from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

A Glimpse of paradise”

The place is awesome!!!

Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ryno from South Africa
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Flyby honeymoon ”

We had a blast at Conrad, and regret not spending more time there.. The main attraction for us was the underwater restaurant (Ithaa), but if we had done a bit more research beforehand, we would of definitely spent allot more time at Conrad and less at other islands.

Reviewed May 04, 2018
9.7
Exceptional
Marco from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

A Piece of Heaven on Earth”

Awesome Resort, Awesome Staff, Awesome Foods

This resort is amazing! We spend our honeymoon here staying at the water villas and left with many great memories. From the time we exit the airport, a hotel staff will cater to all of our needs until the time we check-in for our return flight. They really know what they are doing and we just sit back and relax. All of the staffs are amazing. Food options are also amazing and we ended up trying 10 out of the 12 restaurants available and simply love them all.

Reviewed July 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
gannan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Unforgettable”

The Environment. The Staff. The Service

Thank you Yuki for the assist during our stay @ Conrad hotel. Everything is good. Things to be improved: 1. Ithaa Undersea Restaurant - clearer view. 2. Water Villa - The first day when we went in, the floor is a little bit of "oily/sticky", understand that maybe is near to the sea, but still can be improved.

Reviewed May 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tina from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Good Stay - VERY EXPENSIVE!!! EVERYTHING IS $'s++”

The Deluxe Beach Villa was beautiful, The waters are clear and blue, Staff GREAT!

Wish the resort offered another transport option.It costs more on the seaplane than it did for our international ticket!Costs $500++ per person return by seaplane!Speed boat could be another option?Things are really expensive so be prepared for yr final bill. B’fast Buffet cost $100++ a person.Maybe pay for what you order could make breakfast cost less?Cost per couple is $250 JUST for breakfast!IF you travel here make sure that u get either half board or full board!Each meal per couple is $250.A glass of wine is around $18++! Water sports everything is by mins & is over $100++ except a few items. 1 hour of Jet Ski was over $300++!Spa treatments are good but expensive. No one told us that there are discounts on treatments if booked before 1pm & packages that have combinations of treatments work out a cheaper-they just book yr requests & KEEP QUIET about discounts!Make sure u ask about any spa packages/discounts before making appointments! The person assigned to look after u won't mention it either! There’s a leaflet at the spa reception desk that u may see if yr lucky! The staff that work at the spa & bar are fantastic. On departure u cannot use the lounge at the airport while waiting for yr return flight if u wish to use it’s $70++ a person or u sit at the boring airport & wait for yr flight!Staff wait as u arrive by seaplane like guards to stop u using their airport lounge unless u pay,this is after u’ve checked out paying a HUGE BILL,u can’t use their lounge until yr international flight even as a courtesy to a fully paid departed resort guest.Our second stay here but our last.Several reasons,cost of seaplanes.The assigned person to take care of us-don't want to see him again!The discounts offered at the spa were kept like a state secret! Water sports are ridiculously expensive.After staying at the resort & paying a huge bill they don't offer the airport lounge as a courtesy for departure-once u leave the resort & they’ve got their money-customer service is done!

Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014

Outstanding”

Selection of resturants & quality, room & staff

Fantastic location, resturants phenomenal & good variety. Stayed 10nights of pure paradise. No villa overlooks another from design, with limited villas & space over 2 islands not overcrowding. Great amenities & excursions, with staff attentive and friendly

Reviewed December 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ellen from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Excellent”

service, staffs, and amazing beach

The staff who greeted me was Ms Anna... She helped to get free upgrade, and I ended up with an amazing water retreat villa... which I would say, I have no regret of going to Maldives due to my stay in Conrad... the only thing is Ithaa restaurant... it wasnt as awesome as I tought it would be... overrated,,,really... overall... amazing stay

Reviewed June 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sophie from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Best experience ever! Every staff is helpful, nice”

Service! Food! Everything!

It's the best resort/ hotel I have ever been to. Other than excellent food, amazing under water restaurant, beautiful beach villa, what impressed me the most is every single staff we met on the island was so warm, friendly, nice and helpful. The overall quality of service is consistently high standard. They made me feel happy during my stay. Thank you! Def will come back to Conrad Maldives!

Reviewed April 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

awesome hotel, super romantic sightseeing”

friendly staff, romantic stay, prefect hotel

Conrad resort is the most luxury hotel I stayed before in my whole life and I perfectly enjoyed to the max. Great sightseeing while your villa is super close to the beach and u can enjoyed the outdoor owned Jacuzzi by the seaside. Superb safe condition while you don't have to worry about any valueable things may gone. Friendly staff which clean and tidy up room twice in a day. I had surely felt heart melted on this resort.

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gina from Romania
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014

Great White Sand Beach & Turquoise Watter, Food OK”

White Sand Empty Beach, Ocean and the way the Islands were kept

We have stayed 10 nights in Jan 2014 for our Honeymoon; it was idyllic, the white sand beach seemed always non populated like we were the only ones there ( which was great), the water and air temperatures were just perfect at 30 Degrees C. Food however could have been better: Breakfast had limited fruit choices ( as compared to our stay in Zanzibar at Anna of Zanzibar), no mangos, papaya as not ripen, naturally squezed fruit juices limited to what we can find in Europe, we were not amazed. Also the restaurants had limited fish choices on the menu, Maldivian Prawn were actually not bad and quite very large in size (Sunset Restaurant). Too bad Jacuzzi engine from our Villa's terrace was kind of loud in the morning, as the water was recirculated, otherwise the Sunset Water Villa was nice, but no Sunset was visible, not one evening out of 10 due to the clouds or humidity in the horizon during our stay (January). What was great , it was the possibility to go into the shallow water from our Villa and Snorkel! Beach Service was close to absent, we are used to go to beaches where we are served drinks on the beach, here it was rather hard to see the staff around; one day we asked them for some water and it never came. Overall was a very nice vacation, maybe our expectations of Conrad were a little higher but overall we really liked it (the beach, the water, the grass green trees - how not to love): we would definetly return to Maldives but probably try to stay at another reasort!

Reviewed January 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Isaac from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Excellent”

Room, facilities, staffs

My stay at Conrad was fabulous. Anything they served were excellent! All the foods are superb, the view was amazing and all their team were so nicely welcoming us. All of their service were so great, yes it did cost me much money but i would say it was all worth it! They even provide all complimentaries while we were waiting the seaplane in their lounge. Amazing service!

Reviewed November 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

excellent service, beautiful sightseeing”

nice view,comfortable room,friendly stuffs

you can't imagine how amazing it is on this conrad resort in maldives. i think this is the most comfortable stay ever for my own experience. upon arriving from seaplane,their stuff (island host) already prepare your schedule very well as you don't have to worry about anything whenever you touch down on this island. conrad maldives provided facilities such as infinity pool,spas,fitness centre,bars,restaurant and even for organic foods. they have friendly stuff to greet you no matter where you are,and once they met you somewhere, they will give their friendly and kind smile. furthermore,they room service was excellent, they provide us a special arrangement due to upon arrival day was my friend's birthday, they given a small surprise which they fold the towel and became a couple of swans. this is really sweet. besides of that, they provided room service twice a day. i'm really very satisfied on their good service. and i pretty enjoyed my honeymoon at conrad maldives.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Luxury villa, nice island, heaven on earth scenery”

Undersea restaurant, nice spa, delicious food and beverage

We had a wonderful stay in Conrad Maldives. We tried both beach and water villa which gives us a different feel of accommodation for both the nights when are in Rangali Island. The spa experience is also superb and we had a nice and wonderful time throughtout our stay in Conrad Maldives.

Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jarupan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Nice atmosphere, great place for vacation”

Beautiful scenery, privacy, a memory for the honeymoon

It was a great memorable for our honeymoon. Perfect hotel to stay in Maldives. Many activities to choose for. A little disappointing for the service... can be very slow which should not happen given the amount of guests compare to the number of staffs.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Woon-Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Amazing Getaway - An Ode to the Body & Mind”

Ample personal space (you definitely can find your little own quiet zone), excellent service especially the Spa & the Dive Centre & of course who can forget the Underwater restaurant!

Travelled with my partner, our near-1st anniversary together. We were extremely pleased with the overall experience, especially the following: 1. Spa was excellent! Set up was beautiful, but most of all, the attentiveness was top-notch quality. We have been to various spa resorts, this definitely tops the chart so far. Special thanks to Grace from the spa centre front desk, & the Spa centre assistant manager 2. Dive centre staff were excellent and very professional. So kudos to them 3. Staff at the Ithaa restaurant were great! Especially the staff who took care of us on 14 June eve. Very attentive and quick to offer info. On a slightly low note, 1. We were at 1 morning waited for our buggy for more than 40 mins. This stressed us out quite a bit, especially as my partner was rushing for his dive trip. We called a couple of times, and each time being told it was coming (supposed to be max 15 mins waiting time) 2. The food quality although quite excellent, at times seems on the high side to me. But overall, we understood from the Procurement Manager that the sourcing is done meticulously to ensure the best quality. And yes, we can see that! So kudos to the Procurement team as well. Overall - excellent! One can only wish to be back again and again :-)

Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rohan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Impossibly Beautiful”

Allowed for special arrangements (engagement) in the beautiful underwater resteraunt.

Beautiful underwater restaurant, well styled over water villas, personalized guest management and a great in-house reef made this resort uniquely great. Even at maximum capacity there were very little people around. However, other guests stayed mainly to themselves and weren't very friendly. It was difficult to communicate with staff to arrange activities for the first day on the island (before arriving) - made especially difficult because of the unknown arrival/departure times of the seaplane transfer. Throughout the resort stay we had to reserve at all resorts restaurants before eating (often booked out) - this meant we had to stick to the clock between eating times which diminished the relaxed resort feel. However, the food is of a very high level (if not reasonably pricey). Service is first class and the staff are friendly. We did the whale shark tour and had an incredible experience. There are happy hours and a few spare activities around the place. Free wifi around the main areas of the resorts and in the rooms. Seaplane transfer to the island made comfortable because of the lounge, however the resort charges $80 pp to return to the lounge on your departure which is a very tacky sour note to leave on.

Reviewed March 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Great hotel with amazing service”

service, food

Had a great stay. Amazing service with great gourmet style meals. Vast variety of cuisines available and the various activities always keep you busy. The view is breath taking and live performances were also fun. Great place to relax and spend sometime away from the hustle bustle of the city. The spa treatments were excellent and one needs to go there at least once a year.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Beautiful island resort, absolute paradise!”

Fantastic rooms overlooking the water, staff were very friendly and helpful, plenty of food options to choose from

We recently stayed at the Conrad Rangali Island in the Maldives and it was a fantastic trip. We stayed for 5 days / 4 night. Very remote location with not too many rooms spreads across 2 islands means that it never felt crowded and you never bumped into the same people. We stayed in one of the retreat water villas facing away from the other island and would recommend this as it is quite away from the main areas and private and you look onto endless blue ocean. Dining options were aplenty, along with the free afternoon tea at Mandhoo Restaurant a bonus. Staff were the best - we were looked after by two hosts during our stay - Sabrina and Verona and both were very professional, knowledgeable and great at looking after us. Would highly recommend both of them to future guests. All the other staff were super friendly and always had a smile. There were plenty of activities to do as well and our favourite was the sunset fishing. Free wifi coverage wherever you went was perfect. Many review we read before going commented on the price and it is pricey but it is definitely worth the experience, service and facilities.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
NEOH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Very nice resort with good service”

the Nemo Submarine and the under water restaurant

Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Resort. It is a really five stars resort! A very beatiful resort with very long beach. The sand are so clean and white. The sea water is very clean. The service at the resort and at the seaplane waiting Launge is fantastic with very warm welcome greetings. We staying at the deluxe beach room. The room is very big and very nice with very nice plantings. The beach is just in front of our room. Very convenient. The Nemo submarine is worth to experience. I will come back again!

Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Saswati from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great mix of Nature & Luxury...”

Lovely island, picturesque view, best water villas, nice ambiance, good choice of restaurants, good service...

very peaceful location to feel the beauty of nature.ideal place to relax & spend romantic moments with your loved one.under-sea lunch & beach dinner/romantic candle light dinner at the private deck of your own water villa can be a truly special event.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
shimauli from India
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

A very nice hotel for special occasions ”

Great rooms, superb staff nice beach

We went with our 1.5 year daughter to celebrate my wife's birthday & during the entire stay our daughter. efused to get out of our pool all day long , it was a superb experience . The beach pool villa is a very nice room . Staff at all restaurants , kids club , reception , room service etc were courteous and helpful . Spa services were also difficult to resist and I would greatly recommend their massages . Our Villa host was useless and did not contribute in any way to make our stay comfortable or Personalized .having said that we managed very well without the host .

Reviewed November 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ANTHONY from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Outstanding Resort!”

Beautiful rooms, Crystal clear water, great service.

The Maldives is a very remote place, and that makes it expensive. The Conrad is the most wonderful place I have ever stayed at, it’s a true paradise. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. If you love to Dive and snorkel The Christmas 2004 Tsunami killed a lot of the corals throughout the Maldives, this was very sad to see, but it is making a come back. If your picking this site as a diving destination that’s something to consider. If you’re looking for the most beautiful island on earth, just to relax this is the perfect place. The water villas have wonderful decor and privacy. A great place for a honey moon! The staff is awesome and polite. The underwater restaurant is about $300.00 per person and requires long paints and reservations, during the morning you can go down and take pictures but that cost $55.00 just to look. Bottom line it’s not a place for a couple on an extreme budget. We spent two night’s, but I would have loved to stay a week, but it just wasn’t in my budget.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Maria from United States
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

Great location. Pleasant staff. Beautiful reef”

Very Nice reef, Large variety of water sports +gym, tennis, voleyball, 2 spa centers. Large territory

we spent our 2nd year annivesary in conrad maldives. staied 9 days oct 19th-oct 27th. 2012. wedding. we booked ithaa undersea renuewal ceremony. it was really nice. the made a maldivian traditional one with "hamok of love", flowers, sarong. we had a lot of fun. ithaa undersea is amaizing, lots of fishes were attracted by bright collores we were waring and flowers also romantic part- sunset boat trip with champange, and delicious dinner in the evening. reef. we were staying in superior water villa # which is located on a second island. we had the reef just infron of our villa. so if you go to conrad definetely do snorkling. also there is nice reef on the sunrise side of teh main island. sports. variety of water sports is impressing. we were doing windserfing, wakeboarding and canoing. alo a tennis court was a plus as i'm a tennis player. food. food is really nice. better book bed &breakfast and dinner book separatly in restaurants you like there are a lot of them in the resourt.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOWEI from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

great hotel ”

undersea restaurant,spa,water villa

it's a fantastic holiday with family. We Going to celebrate my mum's birthday. I booked 3 water villas and 1 deluxe beach villa. Both of them are great, but in the beach villa, you may hear the birds' singing at 3am for me, it won't be a problem, but my parents thought its annoy. So if you want a quite , very private space, I recommend the water villa. For the restaurant, I booked very early, so, there is no problem, the undersea rentaurant is recommend, althought, the price is a bit high($pp), the seven courses set meal is worth. However, for children it's difficult to finish all the dishes. And it takes over three hours. Mandhoo and sunset rentaurant is great too. Not very like the Vilu.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

迷人的酒店”

景色優美, 服務完善

It is a very beautiful hotel, each room would be arranged one hotel host to follow your requests. You can also call the club car to deliver you from one place to another place, very convenience but need around 15 mins for waiting the club car. The food quality of both hotel restaurant and room services are good but the price is quite expensive. Hotel can offer free drinking water in each room, free life jacket, free snorkeling tools and some free facilities. One disadvantage is that there is the strong sea current under my deluxe water villa, we cannot swim outside my viila unless the current changed to weak. Finally, we could swim near our water villa in last day only. Most of the beach of this hotel also have strong sea current, we are suggested to go to the beach which is near beach villa number 225 which can swim and snorkeling but there are not too much fishes and coral. Overall, the view of this hotel is very nice, services are also good, the sea is also very clear, the beach is very beautiful but there are not too much fishes and coral under the sea.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Paradise on Earth”

Amazing staff

We went for our honeymoon, and the hotel and its staff were beyond helpful and truly exceptional. At every point during our stay, we were consistently greeted with smiles. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed September 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Beautiful place but food was not that great”

Paradise setting, lots of activities to choose from

Maldives is truly a nice resort setting, Conrad was a nice 5 star resort but food could have been better. Only the meals costing more than $300USD was good, otherwise food was average. Everything seems to be extremely expensive. I expect a premium in Maldives but I think Conrad management was just intentionally trying to milk its guest out of as much money as possible.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Water Villa Room one of the nicest ever stayed at.”

Scenery was beautiful, room was amazing, water was crystal clear

the stay at the over water villa was amazing. the room is top notch designed, snorkelling right below your villa and you can walk in the water for hundreds of metres out before it gets deep. only problem was it rained for most of the day and night (rainy season) and didn't help that room service food wasn't that great and that the outdoor restaurants weren't available during rainy period. otherwise staying at over water villa is recommended. better than the beach villa on the main island. over water villas were on smaller more exclusive island.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Natania from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Great Hotel, but need some improvement”

Room, staff, view

Overall, the hotel was excellent, staff were super friendly and the view was gorgeous. Management and transportation do need a lot of work though. We've stumbled into occasion where asking for a buggy took more than 45 minutes before we finally gave up and had to ran for 15 minutes because we're late for our appointment. A week after our stay, I found out that our entire hotel charges disappear from our card, so I contacted the staff to ask about it. After being notified, the hotel overcharged my card, so I have to yet again work with them. Maybe I shouldn't mentioned about the missing charge in the first place, LOL. Anything that involves accessing or modifying account (making reservation, check in, check out, etc) tends to take forever to complete. I think they really need to work on this. Food prices are expensive (Roughly $50 pp for lunch, $100 - $350 pp for dinner), but I guess that should have been expected. When we arrived, groups of staff were ready to welcomed us and each guests were assigned a designated staff as our main contact to help us with any of our needs throughout our stay. Expect to spent 1 - 2 hours between arrival until you're done with check in process. We did get an upgrade on the room, and that was a very pleasant surprise. Room was amazing. There was a pool behind the room, and direct walkway to the beach, simply beautiful. Staffs are always super friendly and eager to help. They remembered our names and greeted us by our names. We were there during Ramadan, where most of the staff were fasting, but that didn't stop them from doing their best. Kudos and our sincere gratitude to all of them. So overall, we're very satisfied with the stay, with a few things that I think needs to be improved.

Reviewed August 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
peter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 13 nights in July 2012

great resort full relaxation”

fantastic beaches, two island concept and best place by far restaurant villa, with great service

loved the hotel, great place and good service, would just suggest to add some simple dished to menu as grilled fish form bbq... only other minor point is that wines are bit overpriced. but mainly very positive and great experience

Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ferdinand from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

great location and nice hotel ”

the hotel had a lot of restaurants

the stay was nice, when the weather was good, it was the perfect place but when the weather was not cooperating it was scary. the hotel had everything that you needed from a tennis court, to a basketball court and a football field. i liked the hospitality of the staff though i would have loved it if they had a little bit more enthusiasm in showing us the whole island and its features. our room was great though we just had problems with intermittent connections i guess this was because of the typhoon. you have to eat in the underwater restaurant it is an experience

Reviewed July 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sergei from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012

Good dining options ”

Well established and well run place, good options for dining and activities

The place has been in operation for over 10 years already (it used to be Hilton Maldives before), thus major and minor possible problems has already been identified and fixed. The place is well maintained. An additional plus is two (not just one) islands available for your holiday rest. Another positive feature is presence of a number of restaurants and variety of activities offered by resort - this makes a stay much more interesting. Beach villas are quite adequate and spacious as well as close to the restaurants and reception. I certainly prefer them to over-water bungalows, which are significantly more expensive. House reef is good, and several good snorkeling spots are available not too far from the island if taking snorkeling tour with 3 stops. Health club is well equipped. Tennis court is of good quality and offers rackets and balls for free. The water sport and dive centers are good and offer free snorkeling and non-motorized equipment.

Reviewed February 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

Magnificent Location”

Amazing beaches with great reefs and snorkeling

Fantastic location all round. Although we found the restaurants quite expensive! For families of young children it is not as pram friendly as we were told. All paths, including bar and main restaurant floors are soft sand. Kids club is great.

Reviewed December 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Beautiful place”

Cleanliness

Pros: - The sea plane lounge is classy, massage there is a must try - Check-in is smooth - The room is clean and beautiful - Does not feel crowded - Staffs are friendly albeit felt mechanical - Fresh fruit juice bar for breakfast is good Cons: - The house reefs are dull - Buffet breakfast selections are repetitive and limited - Too dark at night, I can hardly see my dinner when dining outdoor

Reviewed December 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Sally from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Cannot wait to return - pure paradise”

the list is too long

words cannot describe how fantastic our trip was. we only stayed 4 nights (for our honeymoon) however will be returning and staying longer. we actually got upgraded to one of the beach villas with our own pool and easy access to the beach. it was our home away from home. the staff at the resort are extreemly friendly and hospitable and do anything to please. we found some things extreemly expensive - $6 can of coke and $5 or $6 for potatoe crisps - you are on a remote island and either you pay it or dont get it. we ate at the rangali bar mostly - moderate prices

Reviewed December 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from China
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

best honeymoon place ever!”

amazing scenery and superior service

the best vacation place we've been ever to! we stayed at the spa water villa and enjoyed every minute of our time at conrad rangali island. the sunset view at the sunset restaurant is breathtaking and the food and service at the vilu restaurant are worthy of its price. lots of fun activities on the island as well.

Reviewed December 07, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011

paradisaic!”

Everything

This was our first time (definitely not the last!) to the maldives, and I really cannot express how much we love and feel about this amazing trip. From the moment we stepped into the male' airport until we lift that place, everything was just wonderful; weather, seaplane trip, hotel, activities, food, and everything else. I absolutely recommend staying in the conrad hotel. It has everything you would ever would want in a trip to the maldives.

Reviewed November 15, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011

Paradise!”

Couldn't ask for a more picturesque place. It really was paradise and a great way to relax. Rooms were excellent and so were there staff

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Highly recommend the superior water villa with jacuzzi on the deck. staff are ver attentive without being annoying. Only thing I could complain about would be the price of the meals. Was expecting it to be high knowing you don't have a choice but to eat onthe island but some of the better restaurants were way over priced. Would go back - highly recommend.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Very nice waters, white sand and great service ”

Food was great. Nice wine list and has a cheese and wine lounge. Sell cigars too.

Overall it was a fantastic stay. Staff went all out to get our errands done (even though it was really last minute) and they handled it well. Food was always good and well executed in terms of presentation. Villa was secluded even though it was side by side. Only comment I would make about the hotel is that the coral reef isn't so great. You don't see sharks or rays often, fish species are also limited, unlike some resorts in the Baa Atoll. The undersea restaurant was a very nice experience though! We enjoyed it.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
YOW from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

Heaven in Beautiful Island”

Crystal clear sea, Good Variety of Breakfast, Nice Room

this is my 2nd trip to maldives, and i am glad that i had choosen conrad. the resort has 2 islands and can only accessed by seaplane. the 30mins flight is a great experience with a lots of nice view from top. the breakfast is best taken at atoll market cos you will be spoil by the variety. a daily afternoon free tea break is provided at madhoo spa restaurant with a ocean sea view. one should not miss out the chance having a dinner at ithaa undersea restaurant, althought it is expensive but it is a wonderful experience to "talk" to the fish while u eating. :p i like the swimming pool @ quiet zone at the other island, with good privacy. i booked a spa water villa which come with a outdoor private jazcuzzi, a good way to relax. overall, i like to give it a 2 thumbs up.

Reviewed August 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Vicki from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Great WaterVilla and lovely snorkelling experience”

best water ever

staying at the water villa is much better than deluxe beach villa. the ocean beneath water villa is so clear that you can see far beyond. however, after we moved to the deluxe beach villa the water is not as good as on the smaller island. anyways we had a good 5 day honeymoon.

Reviewed May 07, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
PEY from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Wonderful Villa with owesome service”

Scene of the hotel, great service, friendly staff

Conrad Maldives Rangali bring us the memorable holiday with their owesome service and serve every guest friendly. Since the day we step on the Male Airport, the staff serve us wonderful until the day we are leaving, they still serve us until we reached the check-in counter. This kind of service cause us feel we are home. Even that's only a short holiday, but it's bring us so much memory with their professional service. Always hang on the most sweetest smile on their face. Due to their good service, we are treating them like a friend. Feel like we have makes some friend in Conrad and not bear to leaving there. Remember the scene in my mind was on the day we are depart to the Airport International Male, we saw from the sea plane all the staff queue to wave their hand and said goodbye to us. This is the first scene we saw. That's from Conrad. We feel great with this kind of service. That's makes us decide to go for holiday for next trip again.

Reviewed May 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Hendrik
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

water villa spa”

is like a house in the water, sea is like local endless swimming pool

the hotel/guestroom was superb, but all the timing, hosting was experienced as a bit too mch involments several times and lacking at times when needed. too much focus on earning money and overdone servicing level here and there.

Reviewed April 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Passakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

The perfect place !”

Rooms are not needed as the hotel facilities provide all you need.

good, relax, comfy .......... this hotel arranged us good impreesion at first sight. they brought to the lougne that was superb. we spent good time having breakfast. our kids enfyed the food. the hotel facilities were good and enough to spend even a week there.

Reviewed April 13, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Beautiful first class resort”

Amazing location, beaches, pools, restaurants, reef. Can't wait to go back.

this resort is fabulous, from the moment you arrive til you have to leave. had an overwater villa, which was very nice (keep in mind they are remodeling the villas starting now, one at a time, from what i can do). some things that need attention are the wood (fading, etc.) and some of the fixtures inside (for instance our bathroom sinks were somewhat corroded). other than that, it's totally first class, with everything you might imagine and more. i do have to say that the beds are not extremely comfortable (say, compared to those 'heavenly beds' at spg resorts), but you are often so tired by day's end, you'll sleep soundly. all the restaurants have amazing food. the service is a+ everywhere. pure white sand beaches. very warm and humid, but going in the water is soothing- bathtub warm crystal clear seawater with tons of amazing reefs and snorkeling nearby. the underwater restaurant is very cool too. just be prepared that you are going to spend some cash here- everything is extremely expensive. the free drinks at happy hour and free breakfasts helped. i debated here vs. the w maldives, and while i havent' been to the w, i must say this resort was spectacular, and am glad i chose to go here. i can definitely see how this resort was voted best in the world. will definitely go back.

Reviewed April 05, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jingjin from China
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011

Great location with nice cuisine, good service”

beset cuisine, nice location, good service

it was a marvelous experience for us to stay over in Conrad. Nice hotel and nice cuisine in a resort. You can even use the snorkeling for free during your stay there. It should have more reminder to protect the coral and the fishes!! Fine those who threw plastic and wasted can into the ocean or near shore!!

Reviewed February 13, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Yandi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Best Hotel ever !!!”

a lot of facilities with great view

conrad maldives maybe can be voted as one of the best hotel in the world. especially for honey moon. i stayed in water villa, but, what a surprise, they gave us a spa water villa at no charge. what a day !!! we enjoyed all of the facilities such as ithaa underwater restaurant ( you must have a lunch or dinner here !! ) also having dinner at the beach. what an experience !! i will be back maybe next years with my family.

Reviewed January 27, 2011
7.7
Very good
Vanessa from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Paradise”

fantastic private water villas leading to the sea private concierge very attentive and responsive
water villas not well maintained externally restaurant food not of a standard expected from a hotel of this calibre, and very expensive check out staff need better training

Rangali Island is a little bit of paradise on earth - the resort is located on a beautiful island and the water villas offer luxurious privacy from which to enjoy the beach and the water. The dolphin / sunset cruise is an absolute must-do. The restaurants, services and activities are extremely expensive and the food at the restaurants and from room service does not necessarily justify the price tag. However, the overall experience is one of luxurious indulgence. The personal concerge assigned to each room is a bonus, as he takes care of restaurant reservations, activities, bagagge and allows for an absolutely care-free stay. Staff are generally freindly, although a little too obvious in soliciting tips (particularly the housekeeping staff). Check out staff need additional training, as they are not very efficient or proficinet in English.

Reviewed April 13, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Maldivian dream”

Spa Suites Villa is spacious and gorgeous. They are adding hot tubs to some suites, but not yet finished as of Jan 2010. Underwater restaurant is very cool.
Food at underwater restaurant could have been better dinner was a bit too slow at nearly 3 hours long. The wine list is very pricy and we had to ask for a "by the glass" menu. Wine by the glass was also overpriced and they poured way too little.

The Conrad in the Maldives is a great resort. Not too big, not too small. You get a variety of restaurants to choose from, and the spa facilities are excellent (and reasonably priced). Food was good, especially at the "organic/biodynamic restaurant near the spa on the main island. Spa water villa rooms are huge and include in spa credit plus 3 juices per person a day. At $10 per juice, that's a $60 per day value per couple. Free wifi is a plus, and the speed seemed fine.

Reviewed January 06, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Nuttaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Awesome ”

The best hotel. The staff are fantastic, all the restaurants are amazing!!

Reviewed September 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bhumibhat from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Good location & good service with Undersea restaurant”

everything in professional standard except some Buggy drivers looked too moody to service

Reviewed February 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
james from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

one and only”

...

Reviewed December 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Amazing stay”

Great hospitality, cosy, fun

It was awesome

Reviewed July 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Cosy and great experience ”

Cosy, awesome, comfy

It was the best experience I had

Reviewed July 19, 2015