Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Brooke from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great hotel for flight stop over
7km from airport, clean, beautifully friendly staff
Needed a hotel to stay for the night between flights! Only 7km from the airport - they offer quality airport transfers. Super clean rooms, very big! friendly staff willing to help with everything - had to book a taxi at 4am to take us to the train station the next morning!! definitely recc. staying here
Reviewed March 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good service, rooms; horrible breakfast, location
Airport pick-up
getting to and from connecting flights was simple and efficient. staff was excellent. the location, though, is in the middle of nowhere so if you are inclined to want somewhere to explore or get a bite to eat, this is not the hotel for you. breakfast was probably the worst we have encountered. we arrived right in the middle of the hours given for breakfast. every hot item was stone cold. terrible. and, it would have taken so little to avoid this. the rooms have been updated nicely so it is too bad about the breakfast. the hotel cannot do anything about the location, but it certainly could improve the breakfast. better hotels for location and breakfast are in the area which have pick-up, drop-off included. we will not stay at convenient grand again.
Reviewed March 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Amazingly modern hotel in a terrible area of BKK
Good modern rooms with comfortable bed.
Had to wait 30 minutes herded with other travellers, before leaving in minibus for the Hotel. Situated in an almost slum part of Bangkok, the hotel stood out in isolation, with pleasantly appointed rooms. Failed to provide wake up call in the morning, so nearly missed connecting flight!
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
very "convenient" indeed
only 15min from the airport
this hotel is really very convenient!pick-up service at the airport,second floor-gate 4,works very well. it takes only 15min to the hotel by the free shuttle service. staff incredibly friendly. room nice and clean. very quiet and a very comfortable bed (even with a side sleeper's pillow!!!) i also used the small swimmingpool and the dreadmills in the fitness studio (very new machines). massage service is available 24hours (aroma oil massage for one hour-really not expensive for a hotel! next morning i got a wake-up call and a troubleless free airport drop-off. from my balocny i could even see the landing planes. across the main street are some cheap food stalls and a supermarket. the only little negative things are: no english movie channels and the wifi did not work with my netbook (with my smart phone it did...)
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean, Friendly, Close to the Airport
close to the airport, included ground transportation to/from airport
clean, helpful and friendly staff, good food, WiFi Internet access in room, close to the airport, would recommend to others, would stay there again.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pattaravadee from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Big Room
near airport and have free transfer
my flight very late at night but a bit wonder.....all staff are good and help us a lot....fast for ever thing with check in or check out. (better then some hotel is slowry check in and out) room also nice and clean i book 2 room and staff help me by give us the connection room :) thank you for every thing.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great room, ultra clean!
Good wifi connection, spacious room and very clean. More than adequate breakfast.
this was a great hotel. we checked in at 2:30 am and out at noon. we had problems finding the hotel shuttle after following the instructions, so we took a taxi to thw hotel. we were tired and it was so nice having a very clean room and a great bed to sleep in. took the shuttle back to the airport and it was fine. would not hesitate to use this hotel again for a stop over. too far from the city for bangkok tourists.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Seppo from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Not so good hotel
Transportation from and to the airport was ok. Other things quite poor.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on my way back to Europe.The location was quite ok, but the hotel itself was not. Room was quite dark and I could not read books etc. in bed. The breakfast did not include in the price. Food in the restaurant was not so good, the service was poor. When you entered the restaurant they brought you quickly the menu, but after that the staff disappeared or turn their backs to restaurant customers starting to look at Internet! So you had to wait your order quite long, or you had to go to ask it from them. The service at the reception desk was not either good. The best service gave the transportation staff. As a whole I was quite disappointed with this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PHAIROJ from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very good service mind and hotel..
Round trip transfer
it's very convenience for waiting the flight because of free airport transfer..very good service mind and beautiful decoration..the room is big and clean also good atmosphere.. i'll be there again when i have a chance because it comfort and convenience for waiting transfer flight..
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great rooms and lobby service but bad location
Big rooms
The rooms were excellent. However, it's located in no where and you hardly find a taxi at this area.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: