Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Farhana from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A cool hotel indeed
Big rooms, clean, friendly and pleasant staff
Amazing
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sundeep from India
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent Refreshing and Class
Clean Calm Excellent Staff and Guest Care
Superb the owners and staff is extremely caring Clean Calm Excellent Staff and Guest Care Brand New Construction Excellent Service Apartment Hotel
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hellmut from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Large quite room in modern building
Spacious rooms, large windows, clean and modern, good WiFi in room
I was really surprised what I got in this budget hotel. Well, I was upgraded to a deluxe room, which was towards the backside, but had a look into the standard rooms, which were also spacious, modern, clean, and absolutely worth the money. Will always go there again. Consider the hotel is in north Phuket town, so you need motorbike or car to go either into town or to beaches (quite some distance).
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Evgeny from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Totally hotel experience for guesthouse price
Clean rooms, pretty friendly staff, all amenities, fridge, kettle, balcony, good conditioner.
The house is super-clean. In fact I felt motivated to left my shoes in corridor. I felt like in not so bad hotel for price only a bit higher than un most guesthouses. If you don’t need anything fancy than you should find something different, but if you adhere to somewhat higher standards if living, you should give Cool Residence a try.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivars from Latvia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Very good hotel for a longer stay
Spaceous and clean rooms, next to Rang Hill viewpoint
The hotel gets its low rating just because it doesnt have the usual facilities like restaurant and bar. We stayed at the delux room and the room itself was very clean and spaceous with all you really need. Nice shower facility, large fridge, kettle, free water, coffee and tea. This is a really good option for a longer stay. The hotel is slightly outside old town and in terms of food there is nothing much around.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HuiHeng from China
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
It was mentioned there's something...
It is quiet.
It wasn't mentioned there is a grave yard on the side of the road...but take it easy if you mind. Rooms are big enough. And once order a pizza it comes within 15mins.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessie from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel - little far from town centre
nice spacious clean room
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, though it was a little far from the town centre. If we came again we would stay closer to town or at one of the beaches, though lcoation was the only problem, hotel was lovely.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Place with a Value Tag
Cheap, Clean, Spacious
Had a pleasant stay at cool residence, location was a little off the main road but motorcycles are available for rent. Room was good, very homely condominium style
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely clean place in Phuket town
great value
The room itself is great, absolutely huge for the price! It was beautifully clean throughout our stay. There isn't much to do in Phuket town, but for us it was nice to get out of a dorm room and get some good sleep!
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Big room, very nice service. Worthy the money.
Nice room, very big. Clean and well equipped.
We are going to Racha island the next morning, so pick this hotel to stay. Room is big and clean. Very nice services, although I wish the front desk could speak better English. They tried their best to serve us. The hotel location is a little remote. We went to Central Festival for dinner, it's hard to find the taxi back to hotel, we were charged 300 bht for one way back. It's only about 10 min drive.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: