Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 980 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Nicole from United States
Couples
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Fabulous hotel, for the price it cannot be beat
Amazing staff, great location, comfortable beds
This hotel is great. It is a short walk from Serendipity Beach, offers a relaxing pool environment, and great food at the restaurant. We arrived and realized we had accidentally booked our stay for the wrong dates. They welcomed us, showed us our room and allowed us to stay the night before we could get in touch with Agoda. The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable and the rain shower heads are a nice treat. We stayed for two nights, went to Koh Rong and stayed another night on our way back we enjoyed it so much.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

george from Australia
Solo travelers
Premium Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great plce for a holiday
food,bar, staff.
great location near the beach and bars.very convenient having a nice bar and restauraunt on the premises.staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Brian from United States
Couples
Premium Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice stay with friendly well trained staff
Clean hotel, nice pool, and great employees
We enjoyed our stay at Coolabah and it was a well run operation. The rooms were a little small but it was not a big deal because all the other great things more than made up for it.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Premium Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Good location poor staff quality.
Location, ok food, comfortable bed.
The room was nice, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. This is the second time i have stayed there as the hotel is located in a good spot for getting around town. Both stays at the hotel however was received with a unfriendly attitude. On the whole the staff are very nice but the management really need to cheer up a little ! A 2 minute walk to the beach is very handy.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Gerrit from Netherlands
Families with older children
Premium Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Pleasant stay and facilities
Good value, friendly staff, good facilities
We were two families with two teenage children. We had a good stay in the hotel and Sihanoukville. Unfortunately, we did not have the time to explore the islands and nearby marine national park.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nathan from Switzerland
Couples
Premium Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
average
location, pool, clean
Reviewed August 12, 2013

golden from France
Couples
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
2-night stay only, quite alright
Staff at the reception helpful and friendly, quiet room, close to the beach
We checked in quite late in the evening but that was no problem as there is somebody 24/7 at the reception. We asked for the quietest room possible and even though it had a view on the swimming pool and the restaurant, it was quiet indeed except for the fire alarm thingy that shouted in our room for no reason in the middle of the night but we can't blame the hotel for that, can we? ;)We never managed to get hot water in the shower but as it wasn't cold it was okay. Breakfast in not included but is served à la carte only and is a little bit expensive compared to the other hotels we stayed at in Cambodia. Something we really liked about Coolabah was the help provided arranging tours and transportation.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Melanie from Australia
Couples
Superior Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Close to everything, friendly, clean
Good food & drinks, big rooms, location
We stayed in a superior terrace room, which was cleaned each day. It was a decent size & had a good bathroom. The hotel is in a good location and is within a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, shops and the beach. We found the dining was well priced and some great food came out. The cocktails were also a highlight. Breakfast you have to pay for, but it's cheap anyway & most of the surrounding restaurants and or bars also served breakfast. Overall we had a great stay. The hotel is managed by English speaking staff as well as locals who were always friendly and willing to help. It looks as though they are building a spa down near the pool, which will be another good asset for them. I would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay here again if we return some day.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Andrew from United States
Solo travelers
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
clean hotel in dangerous country (crime, no police
friendly helpful staff, clean room, good food but noisy around pool
My second stay this is a popular and centrally located choice between Serendipity Beach and Ocheatul Beach. Not directly on the beach but on the other side of the road. Lots of little shops around the corner toward Serendipity. Good food. But there were very noisy western kids running out of control and in the restaurant bothering customers. No sea view due to poolside setting with noisy kiddies. Also Cambodia is not safe. Lots of thieves especially snatch thieves everywhere and the police do nothing,
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Chew from Malaysia
Groups
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
quiet surroundings,well maintained and affordable
well maintained,good food,value for money
serene area and rooms kept clean.very satisfying stay and staff friendly and helpful.easy access to beach area.would recommend it to friends as it is very affordable.
Reviewed August 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: