Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Rod from Australia
Solo travelers
Single - Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen Review
Location; Cleanliness; helpful, friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Heather from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location, charming hotel
It's located in a really beautiful area of Copenhagen. It's a very historic building, beautifully redeveloped. Rooms were unique and charming.
We enjoyed this hotel. it is very well located, the rooms are fitted out to a good standard and the service was generally good although the restaurant staff could have been more helpful on a couple of occasions. There is no in-house gymnasium, otherwise facilities were very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Zhen from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location
Location, comfortable bed, good wifi
It's along a stretch that's great if you're looking for a night out - lotsa restaurants and pubs and all turn into night joints after midnight.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Rosi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Unique hotel and near everything
Ocean view, unique hotel
Nice
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Jennifer from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Grand hotel
location, breakfast, staff
it was a good stay for a first timer in Copenhagen
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Jade from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful hotel however nothing is included
bed, pillow, undamaged wood
This was a beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing however all of the facilites come at an extra cost. The sauna and gym are paid by the hour. There is no amenitites pack in the bathroom; this is also an additonal cost. No air conditioning, they did however provide a small sized fan but this did not cool the room down. No speakers to listen to music. I would not stay at this hotel again. I think the money you spend all of the above mentioned should be available
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Pierre from Canada
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location
good location, good price, clean
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Bruce from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
No air conditioning at the Admiral
Location, waterfront restaurant
The resorted architecture of the hotel looked impressive, but it does not work. They don't tell you in the descriptions that the hotel is not allowed to install air conditioning, due to heritage overlays. The external walls are 1.5 metres thick, and they absorb daytime heat ( even when the weather was about 24C), like a baker's oven. The feeble small pedestal fans supplied to the rooms were not only all broken (there were half a dozen broken fans in the corridor), but also totally inadequate. We had a front window overlooking the canal, and we had it fully opened (no screens) all night. At 1am, about an hour after the waterfront terrace restaurant, below our window, had closed for the night, a group of loud mouthed, boozy, inconsiderate so started up down below . We had just flown Melbourne to Dubai and Dubai to Copenhagen, and we just wanted a comfortable and quiet good nights sleep. We couldn't have come to a worse hotel !
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Philip from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
enjoyable stay in central Copenhagen
Location, comfort, ambience
We arrived early on morning and started our stay with a great European buffet breakfast. Hotel room was good and comfortable. We really enjoyed the central location and the nice dinner by the waterfront in the evening. Would go back.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Richard from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Admiral
Location, service, rooms
Excellent
Reviewed July 28, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: