Book Now: Copthorne Cameron Highlands

2019

Copthorne Cameron Highlands Reviews

Very good
From 21113 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Copthorne Cameron Highlands Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.5
Very good
From 27557 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (21113)Booking.com Reviews (6444)
Rating via Agoda7.5
/
10
Very good
11.7% this month
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (2045)
8-9 Excellent (2042)
7-8 Very Good (4107)
6-7 Good (2186)
<6 Below Expectation (3215)
Time of the year
Mar - May (3043)
Jun - Aug (3468)
Sep - Nov (3571)
Dec - Feb (3513)
All guests (21113)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 13595 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Mashita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Spacious triple room”

Our 3rd time stay at this hotel. Kids love it since it has in door pool. The only hotel has pool at Cameron. Only furniture quite old, can be improved by change broken furniture. Other than that it a good hotel to stay

Reviewed July 25, 2019
6.8
Good
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

The room is spacious, clean and comfortable for family with young children”

Quite surprising with the room that we get. At first during booking, it only mention superior double room. i just wondering how big is that room is it spacious enough for 2 adults and 3 childrens. But well it is more than expected. our room located at 12th floor with a balcony. Nice mountain view. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Have plenty of breakfast selection and all are good. Definitely will come again. The price is quite expensive especially during weekend stay.

Reviewed July 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Shiong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very good”

Great location with a very nice view. Walking distance to Kea Farm Market, Ee Feng Gu Bee Farm, EQ Strawberry Farm (Remember to buy their mushroom), Jin Jin Steamboat Restaurant and etc. Great for comfy sleep. Staff are friendly. The only Cons is my wife complaint room carpet is slightly smelly but I am ok with it.

Reviewed July 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Aini from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Family holiday”

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to most of the tourist sites. The breakfast selection n quality is better than some of the five star hotels. Tea and coffee selection can be improved. However during the weekend the breakfast queue is rather long. The staffs are friendly n the reception area is very happening as they are snooker tables and a coffee bar.

Reviewed July 16, 2019
2.4
FARISHA from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

The worst experience ever.”

We booked last minutes 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment was old and dirty. The sofa was smelly and dirty. The worst part was we smell stale saliva on the blanket. Will never go back to that place, really not worth with money

Reviewed July 23, 2019
7.2
Very good
Norhan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Wonderful scenery and spacious room”

Situated at top of Brinchang hill with nice mountain view especially during the sunrise. Spacious room and delicious breakfast with varieties choice. One comment poor room service. Overall all certified with the stay

Reviewed July 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Josephine from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good Location and Clean But Old”

The location is good and free parking is available. Staffs are friendly too.

Reviewed July 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Adi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent”

The hotel is clean, location is good

Reviewed July 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fahzilah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Nice view and great location.”

The hotel is nice and has a beautiful view and can see sunrise from the room. The foods is good. Location is great, near to the shops and nearby shopping place.

Reviewed July 25, 2019
4.4
Mee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Lots more to improve ”

Staff is very helpful and attentive. Rooms need to refurbish as the bed, bath tub, toilet bowl, basin are very shabby with stain. The mattress or bed was noisy every time you make a move. Stain on bed sheet and quill cover. Water at the bath tub and basin wasn't flow smoothly. It's time for Copthorne Hotel to look into the room condition issues seriously and make the necessary remedial action without loosing it reputational status and most important is customer.

Reviewed July 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Simon from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Enjoyable stay and world class service. ”

We really enjoyed our stay here. They offered world class service at an affordable rate. When my Wife fell sick during the stay, they offered us additional help and even gave her complimentary porridge to help her feel better. The staff were very friendly and approachable. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed July 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice stay”

It's nearby kea farm,got market within walking distance and supermarket also.Need 5-8 min drive to brinchang.Buffets are nice,love the bread pudding.They fulfill request fast,TV channel are basic.Its wonderful short gateways

Reviewed July 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NUR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Quiet in the city”

Summer Tree is located in a small lane next to a busy road which was so convenient to go everywhere. I’ve ordered food delivery and have so many to choose from and the best was Deen Maju was just around the corner. The room was clean, several basement parking available and the urban touch made the place looked stylish. Simple breakfast provided.

Reviewed July 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Noorsafika from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

The Best!”

Compared to other hotel at same location and same rate, this hotel is the best. Their staff are friendly especially staff with name Khai. Spacious room, clean and the location was strategic! They upgrade our room is the best part! Thank you for wonderful service.

Reviewed July 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gloria from Malaysia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Pleasant short trip ”

Really enjoy my 3rd stay here (previous stays under Equatorial) after more than a decade. It may not be as fantastic as before but still a very pleasant stay. Will come back again and thanks for the rooms upgrade.

Reviewed June 29, 2019
4.8
Lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Copthorne 4 star hotel ?? ”

Let talk about the room. Arrived and were told by the reception they upgrade the room for free. Went in the room around 4pm and checked all the things. The wall light is unlit and informed the reception about it. Went out for lunch and came back around 6.30pm and the problem is not solved yet. Requested to change room and they changed for us. The room cleanliness is 2 star. The bed when u lay down you can feel the spring and squeaking sound. The sheet is dirty which I can tell because my skin will itch if it is not clean as I have skin allergic. The floor a bit stick and below the bed you can see all the dust and dirt. The toilet shower hose leaking when you used. Tv signal is weak and blur. The room lighting is dark and the switch problem. If I can change or cancel it, I will definitely go to nova which is near to Copthorne..

Reviewed July 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chris from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great Value”

Good location. Nice rooms. Comfy beds. Highly recommended

Reviewed July 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
CHEAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Lift need to maintained well”

overall is okie, but the lift unable to close immediately once press close. Need to have lift maintenance as soon as possible

Reviewed July 22, 2019
6.8
Good
Haleez from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Decent stay”

The room is just being refurbished. The bath tub are not clean and old. Overall are okay

Reviewed July 24, 2019
5.6
Chawki from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Above average”

Hotel property is very old with no renovation

Reviewed July 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nadeem from Pakistan
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great place to stay”

It's an old hotel but well maintained. The kicker is the location of course. Nice view if you get a room high with balcony. Few restaurants nearby and a small mall at 5 mins walk. It's a laid back area and that is it's charm. If you like arabic food, do NOT miss the Zahrat Alsham restaurant which is in the market right outside the hotel. A little expensive but fantastic!

Reviewed July 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cedric from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great! ”

Old hotel, but well maintained. Service is good, pool is decent, food is great! I recommend room service — ordered the triple club sandwich, the mushroom soup and the beef burger, and was pleased every single time. Recommended.

Reviewed July 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Shiong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very good”

Great location with a very nice view. Walking distance to Kea Farm Market, Ee Feng Gu Bee Farm, EQ Strawberry Farm (Remember to buy their mushroom), Jin Jin Steamboat Restaurant and etc. Great for comfy sleep. Staff are friendly. The only Cons is my wife complaint room carpet is slightly smelly but I am ok with it.

Reviewed July 17, 2019
4.4
CHIA from Malaysia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very close to Kea farm. ”

Just walking distance to kea farm. Nearby nova shopping mall & boh plantation too. You could avoid the jam along the road back if you're heading back to the north. Room is well clean and the view is nice. We enjoyed our stay in Copthorne.

Reviewed July 15, 2019
6.4
Good
HY from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great location”

Pro : Good location and good view Room is cool with natural cool air Location is convenient to kea farm market as well as mall (nova hotel) Cons : Time for renovation as the room and building quite old already if would like to maintain as 4 star hotel Mattress should change as well as the spring already spoil. Carpet is a little bit smelly (room & walkway) due to humidity... Need to change and improve Toilet sometime have some smelly smell if door close for several hour.

Reviewed July 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anis from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Fantastic”

Room 0916. Hotel in great Location, walking distance to Kea Farm. Friendly and helpful staff. Booked twin bed but we are able to upgrade room to king bed with no additional cost. Room are spacious, clean, comfortable, king bed with minibar, fridge, toiletries (except toothbrush and toothpaste). Everything is perfect during our stay. Keep up the great hospitality :)

Reviewed June 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SUE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Will come back again”

Procs spacious room and nice view from top mountain. Location just near to the morning market where u able to buy Cameron veges, strawberry, teas etc. Breakfast variety of choices, food ok, add on at RM25/pax for hotel guest. Cons Smelly old carpet. everywhere in the hotel. I can smell badly in the room. Overall are ok, still my preferred choice to stay in Copthorne hotel whenever I travelled to Cameron highlands, will come back again.

Reviewed June 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Swee from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Old hotel acceptably maintain ”

Good location with eateries, tourism market, cactus farm, butterfly farm, bee farm all within walking distance, abt 10mins to 20mins walk depending where u go. There is also a small mall with cafe, restaurant, Watson, 7eleven all within walking distance. Negative : Would appreciate it if the cleaning job is done on completeness. Spotted hairs and small pieces of used tissue below water sink since check in. We stayed 3 nights (two rooms apt), all these still there after daily room service. Also, the flush in master bedroom seems having some problem and drainage of two single bedroom is sluggish but still bearable for us as we don't stay indoor much. Despite the negative, our stay was acceptable and room is quiet which is good. Hope to have a good view two bedroom apartment next time. Will visit again.

Reviewed June 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
WANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great location”

Hotel is located at a high point in cameron highlands with amenities such as farms and market situated around. Room is clean, sizable with a great view! However, the hotel is showing its age with worn fittings and creaky lifts. Overall, a good stay. I have been staying here since it was still known as equatorial hotel and would still recommend it.

Reviewed June 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
RAJAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good Hotel But Needs Some Maintenance”

I have always stayed at Copthorne Cameron for many years. It is at a good location, close to Kea Farm, Raju Strawberry and many other amenities. However, this time, the breakfast was too simple with fewer choices. We paid for a Deluxe King room and, upon check-in, we discovered that the ceiling fan was faulty, shaking dangerously. My wife and I called for housekeeping/maintenance. No response, so had to go down to reception to inform them. They sent technician to check the fan and he couldn't solve it. We immediately requested for change of room and were given one few doors away. The hotel needs a major facelift and carpets and walls everywhere look old and worn-out. It's a good hotel, so I recommend management looks into preserving it well!

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Teh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Short and memorable trip”

We decided to do this trip in a very last minute. Was lucky enough to enjoy super low deal. We arrived very early and went for breakfast before trying our luck for early check in. True enough, we were granted early check in plus free upgrade to deluxe room. Allocated a room on the highest floor. The view is really magnificent. Overall, we are satisfied with the room but the only thing that let us down was the breakfast spread. Few years back, I remember the breakfast was among the best with fried fish with nasi lemak but it seems now the menu is nothing to shout about. Well, we did have a great time loitering at the lobby plus kea farm is just within walking distance. Due to puasa month, the traffic was very smooth and now is the best time to enjoy Cameron Highlands without traffic nightmare

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Govin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Breakfast ”

Generally the breakfast was good. Just that when you stay longer than 2 night, It tends to get a little boring as its was the same menu around the mains. Overall a good stay. Little warning as traffic is bad when you want to return back to the hotel in the day time especially when you have to pass by the market.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anonymous
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Earned MY TRUST for life ( long review ahead!!)”

My Family and I stayed in a Executive Suite. We stayed two nights. We had a fantastic holiday. * Room - was perfect, (spacious, clean, suitable for a family.) * Staff- amazingly good ( from housekeeping to buffet area) everyone was helpful and friendly. * Food - : (buffet) good spread of variety and delicious food - :(HI tea)- scones were ok. Sandwich and cakes were good. * Housekeeping- great. (I request for one bottle water extra- and I got it, and I was given one more by the girl who did house keeping because I had a baby with me. Super thoughtful.) * Service- on point. (All of sudden the sink in the toile got clogged. And they fixed it AS SOON AS I lodge the Complaint. No DELAY at all) * Location- PERFECT * Gym and pool- Were ok. MOST IMPORTANTLY - TRUSTWORTHY I missed my watch in the room (my 1 year old son had actually dropped it somewhere) and I only realized it after I was back home (KL). I knew that I missed it in the hotel. I called up (7/8pm) and the housekeeping checked the room again thoroughly and found my watch. Frankly, I thought I will never get my watch, because that’s the reality. But they went all the way, from double checking the room again to keeping me posted on every details regarding the postage. They even wrapped my watch properly (with a light bulb box and a soft towel) and posted it safely to me. Amazing Job Team Copthrone. You have indeed earned my loyalty for Good. Thank you so much. PS: our meals were at Jin Jin Steamboat. The food there was good.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

COPTHORN HOTEL BESTTT”

Last week is my second stay with Copthorne Hotel, they have swimming pool at level 5. Room is comfortable, brekfast is superb and delicious. Till now I can't forget nasi lemak with rendang kambing and sambal sotong which are so yummy. Staff are kind and friendly

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
KHAZATUL from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Relaxing & comfortable”

I fully recomended this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room, near to tourist attraction, walking distance to Kea Farm where you can buy fruit & vegetables at cheaper price. Easier to find food too. Super satisfied with this hotel.

Reviewed July 06, 2019
5.2
Sen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

great location but staff understanding is pretty bad”

the room not really clean and heater is vy hard to control either very hot or very cold...we ask for another room beside but the staff dont seem to understand our requirement....however hotel location is superb.

Reviewed July 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great Location but dated hotel.”

Very cooling and soothing environment but hotel facilities and amenities are lacking. TV not working. Upon complaining, technicians repaired it within 30 minutes. Electric kettle totally usable and dirty. Bedsheet looks dated and crumpled, need to be replaced. Ceiling fan noisy on low speed. Plus side, room is huge and cooling. Good ambience. Breakfast satisfactory. Good value for money. Great location, walking distance to KEA farm and Nova mall. If improvement can be made to cleanliness and functionality of amenities and with a new coat of painting on the property, it should be able to attractn more tourists to choose and stay in this hotel.

Reviewed July 01, 2019
6.0
afiqah from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Late check in”

This is the WORST so-called 4 stars hotel i ever stay. I have high expectations on this hotel as it advertising as s 4 stars hotel with a good reputation. However, my friends and I have to wait for 1 hour plus to get our room and i'm totally disappointed!

Reviewed July 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Serene from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Convenient Location for those driving on your own”

Very near the farms and also the Boh Tea plantation. In the end we decided to go on our own using GPS instead of taking a tour. It was easy since Copthorne was a short drive to all the farms and also the Boh Tea Plantation. Apartment had no lift, and my kids and I slipped and fell on the stairs in the morning as the floor at the corridor was really slippery. Apparently the cleaner had just cleaned the floor in the morning and it was super slippery as if there was soap on the floor. Very spacious apartment. The microwave had a weird smell in it. Wifi was working. Water for bathing was hot enough.

Reviewed July 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mufaddal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Bang for Bucks!”

This was by far one of the best stays i had in Cameron Highlands. Location is fantastic (make sure you opt for high floor overlooking the mountains), Room (Executive Suite) was clean, Furnishing was nice (opt for the room with bathtub); staff were very responsive and friendly; Breakfast was good for it's price the downside is location (there's a market which causes heavy traffic towards the hotel), especially on weekends if you are heading from Brinchang town all in all, will definitely stay again!

Reviewed June 30, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fateen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Comfortable luxury with good value for money”

Pros: Stayed in Superior King room and the room was comfortable, quite clean in my opinion unless to those who are really fussy, spacious, fan provided (although who needs a fan in Cameron right?). The breakfast: perfect for me. Cons: There is some signs of wear and tear because of the age of the hotel but it doesn’t really bother me. The shower was slightly leaking and probably should change the light on the front door to white light because you know girls gotta have good light to get ready because only the bathroom has white light but its harder to get ready in a wet bathroom. Location: Really close to Kea Market and other tourist spot. If you’re Chinese, there are many restaurant downstairs just a few steps away from the hotel.

Reviewed June 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Farid from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Excellent location.

Reviewed July 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Dr from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

great and wonderful view”

the best option for me and family whenever we decided to rejuvenate ourselves in Cameron highlands.

Reviewed July 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Dr from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great view and attentive staff”

Always our best option to stay in cameron. The surrounding area seem developed with Cameron square and many more

Reviewed July 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NAJWA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very peaceful with the best view”

Very recommended! Will come again and stay here.

Reviewed July 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Manuwet from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed July 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
AHMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

vacation”

Very Good

Reviewed July 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Pimsiri from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

On the top of the hill”

This hotel is close to the strawberry farm. Quiet. Not many restaurants around. A bit old, but clean.

Reviewed July 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
nilesh from India
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Decent Hotel”

Very nice hotel -- only thing is that they nee to provide better options for vegetarian / indian vegetarian food.

Reviewed July 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
nilesh from India
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Overall Decent Hotel”

Only complain is that they need to offer some options for Indian Vegetarian / Vegetarian food.

Reviewed July 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sunthereesan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Best Stay in Cameron”

I have been to cameron many times and thats was the 1st staying in capthorne. Everything are excellent. The staffs are very good and polite. The breakfast was awesome and variety. The location was superb. Definitely very soon will arrange a holiday to cameron with entire family and stay in copthorne. At last thank you so much Copthorne to make my this year wedding anniversary to be sweetest memory by staying there. Thanks.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bernd from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Will come again”

Super professional and polite front staff. Her Name as same like the famous singer Shakyrah. Most likely my spelling is wrong. Room was superb. Breakfast more than enough. Even had Tea Eggs. I will come again. Superb experience.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
intan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Thanks for the room upgrade”

Location is great, nearby to Kea farm, NOva mall, Gunung Brinchang and Sg Palas Tea. We booked Superior room but then got upgraded to Deluxe room with balcony. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room is spacious with comfy bed. The balcony is facing hill and plantations. We had a great breakfast, love the variety of breakfast spreads. The hotel lobby is also spacious and airy, perfect to hang out with friends. Everything is good and we will come back again.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
AMELIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

lovely experience”

Great location just within walking distance to convenient stores, massage parlour & Brinchang market (which I find cheaper than other markets) 10 mins drive to Boh Tea and 15mins drive Lavender Garden. We book the premium deluxe room at an affordable rate and the pillows were amazing hence we had a good night sleep. will definitely come again but not on weekends. Cameron Highland is best enjoyed on weekdays.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wahadatul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good value for money ”

I booked for superior king room. The room is soooo big and cozy. The location of the hotel is near kea farm. We can just walk from the hotel and avoid traffic jammed. There are many facilities and cafe provide by hotel. So overall it was a good stay at Copthorne.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Convenient Location”

Hotel is very close to nearby attractions such as a strawberry plantation, the famous Boh tea plantation, and lavender plantation. Many food stalls outside the hotel gate, simply walk. Lovely pine trees all over the hotel.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Small Breakfast Area”

Pros The location is excellent, cleanliness is excellent, the staff are very nice, helpful and efficient Cons The breakfast area is small and unable to accommodate the number of guests during the weekend / school holidays. Guests need to wait to get an empty table

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

SUITABLE FOR ALL ”

Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was pleasant and sufficient. Room Temperature Swimming Pool was fun for me and my son. Room was cool and had everything needed. Overall: GOOD CHOICE Keep it up !!!

Reviewed April 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nazrul from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Breakfast buffet is the best!!”

Location is good, just a walking distance to Kea Farm, Strawberry park and near to Sg Palas Boh Tea Plantation. Breakfast is superb. Lots of variety and taste nice. But the carpets in the room and walkway need immediate and thorough cleansing

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yousaf
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

Nice place, but it isn't very clean due to the moisture in the environment. I kept the windows open for ventilation. Otherwise, its has 3 restaurants in the hotel building with decent options. Other options and experiences are close by. You will need a car when here. Explore a nearby town too.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Beautiful hotel at the peak of Brinchang”

The hotel is nice, has a great ambience and view, the facilities are complete and definitely a good place to stay. Albeit a great location, it will be a great hassle to reach the property during holidays as there is a market just besides the hotel which is popular among tourists thus you will have to endure very bad traffic to the point of gridlock. If you are okay with that, then book without doubt.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sheryl from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good service especially housekeeping and receptionist”

I stayed in room#520, is really nice stay in this hotel,one of the receptionist ladies she got a good smile and bring a good service, and one of the housekeeping Indian guy also very helpful and he really done a good service as well.. next time I will come back again in this hotel.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
aderman from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good location but dated rooms.”

Pros -Good location e.g near strawberry farm, butterfly farm, bee farm, pasar petang and entrance to BOH tea plantation. -good spread of breakfast, tasty too. -near town Cons -dated furniture and rooms -no heater(air-con) only ceiling fan

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Afiq from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best among the best”

It is always be my best place to stay. Surrounding area is excellent. Even from the previous name Equitorial and to Copthorne, the service is the same. Except that the pool area is a bit smelly since the floor using carpet. And Now, the view also not like before as quite a lot numbers of building/residence/mall in that area.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
ILI from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice place”

We stayed for one night here. Place is clean, verandah is a bit dirty because of winds flying the leaves and birds poop too! Need warmer inside the room since it is very cold at night grrrr... Place close to the market and tea centre but far from brinchang and tanah rata.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LIEW from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Two night stay - We are satisfied ”

Everyone needed some luck to find a reasonable and satisfying accommodation. Happened that this "Copthorne Cameron Highlands" meet our expectation. High floor Twin bed Room - View and Room condition - very good. Breakfast - Can be better Staff - friendly & helpful

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Rose from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Down the hill, turn left/right, both directions are near markets. Down the hill n Up the hill is Raju Strawberry farm selling less sugar jam. It is a stop for coach to KL or SG. Very convenient if u have no transport. Walking distance to butterfly farm, vegetables farm.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
NARIMAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

SPACIOUS ROOM, COMFY STAY”

Get to book this suite at a very reasonable price and we enjoyed the stay very much. The room is spacious and comfortable. Location is strategic, easy access to kea farm ( within a walking distance if you want to walk in the morning as an exercise ).

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Not bad at all”

I guess the day when I was stayed at this hotel was my lucky day. I got upgraded room and the view is perfectly stunning. Just to mention, that im not happy at first when entering the room because there are slightly smelly things in the room but the others is fine.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Heritage hotel with well keep”

We reached hotel at 330am and worry have nobody wait for us or the room is bad. But when we reached there, the receptionist response well and proffesional. The room is clean and well keep. Had purchase their breakfast with rm25 perperson and is worth it with the chill and various food there. Generally it very nice hotel !

Reviewed March 06, 2019