Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Free Wi-Fi

Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Port Saeed, Deira, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, P.O. Box 119311
- View on map
Superior City View Double - View Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Superior City View Double - View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    Fitness center Copthorne Hotel Dubai
     Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    See all 35 photos
     Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    Copthorne Hotel Dubai Reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (500 reviews)See what guests said
    8.4
    Excellent

    "Great room: I was upgraded to a executive 2 bedroom apartmen..."

    Tarun

    -

    April 17, 2018

    7.7
    Very good service
    Recommended by 81% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    Things you'll love

    • 180 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.2
    See map
    Excellent location - 340 meters from city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • The Dubai Mall8.05 km
  • Burj Khalifa8.4 km
  • Dubai Fountains8.48 km
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark18.96 km
  • Mall of the Emirates19.89 km
  • Dolphin Bay24.52 km
  • Aquaventure Water Park25.08 km
  • Dubai Marina Walk26.26 km
  • IBN Battuta Mall31.36 km
  • Gurunanak Darbar Sikh Temple33.28 km
  • Don't miss out!

    4 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center0.2 Km
    Location rating8.2
    Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
    Distance to airport3.3 km

    Rooms available at Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Deluxe Suite Creek View
    Executive Deluxe Suite Creek View
    ...
    • Room size: 116 m²/1249 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Deluxe Suite City View
    Executive Deluxe Suite City View
    ...
    • Room size: 116 m²/1249 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed & 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite Creek View
    Deluxe Suite Creek View
    ...
    • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite City View
    Deluxe Suite City View
    ...
    • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Four-Bedroom Duplex Suite
    Four-Bedroom Duplex Suite
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 5 bathrooms
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior City View Double
    Superior City View Double
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double Lake View
    Superior Double Lake View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Lake View
    Superior Twin Lake View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior City View Twin
    Superior City View Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Copthorne Hotel Dubai?

    What people love about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The place is very nice and accessible to shopping centers and restaurants"

      Herminio

      |

      January 3, 2017

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Hotel is so very good!"

      Mary A.

      |

      April 12, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Hopefully I can stay again when I will come back in Dubai!"

      Mary A.

      |

      April 12, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    More about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

    8.8
    Excellent

    "Good welcoming, breakfast was great."

    Ahmed S.

    |

    September 9, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Great location, cozy place with good facilities, professiona..."

    RICARDO

    |

    August 12, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Arabic cuisine
    Arabic cuisine
    Vista Bar and Terrace
    4.0 km Arabic, Bar, Contemporary
    The Market Place
    5.0 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
    Al Khayma at Dubai Marine Beach Resort
    7.1 km Arabic, Halal, Lebanese
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Champions Sports Bar
    1.5 km American, Bar, Pub
    Burger King
    1.5 km American, Fast food
    Fuddruckers
    1.7 km American, Halal
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
    1.6 km Mediterranean, Seafood
    Tajin & Tanjiah
    3.7 km Mediterranean, Moroccan
    Baku Caspian restaurant and cafe
    5.2 km Mediterranean

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Copthorne Hotel Dubai from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (500)Booking.com Reviews (3179)
    7.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.4
    Facilities7.1
    Location8.2
    Room comfort and quality7.5
    Service7.7
    Value for money7.5
    All languages
    All guests (500)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 389 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    RICARDO from United Arab Emirates
    Solo traveler
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    A Pleasant stay at Copthrone”

    Great location, cozy place with good facilities, professional staff especially the cheerful and welcoming people at the check-in desks. The room given to me was large The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The beddings and pillows are of standard quality. However, the furniture are a bit tired and outdated, television set is small compared to the usual standard 40" or 42" size of mostly 4-star hotel. Hopefully the management would invest to upgrade these hard products. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Copthrone.

    Reviewed August 12, 2018

    Dear RICARDO Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Agoda regarding your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments about the services of the hotel. It means a lot for us as they help us to drive our best on improving our quality of service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad , Front office Manager

    Responded December 07, 2018
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.4
    Excellent
    Tarun from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Suite City View
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

    Good rooms, breakfast was lousy”

    Great room: I was upgraded to a executive 2 bedroom apartment for a solo traveller. The room was clean and well appointed, but the bathrooms definitely felt run down (for the hotel type). The breakfast was sorely disappointing. Would I stay here again: maybe for a cheap room, or if nothing else was available in Dubai (which is rare)

    Reviewed April 17, 2018

    Dear Tarun Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay with us at Copthorne Hotel Dubai. We are delighted to read all your compliments. We are glad that our associates took care of your needs all throughout your stay. We will convey your positive feedback to the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai. Sincerely yours, TOHAMY GAD, Front Office Manager

    Responded April 27, 2018
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Hamad from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Amazing service ”

    My reservation was not confirmed the mistake was from Agoda, staff in front desk Micheal his the one who helped me to confirmed with Agoda as well as I would like to thank night or duty manager for his excellent customer services

    Reviewed April 06, 2018

    Dear Hamad Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay with us at Copthorne Hotel Dubai. We are delighted to read all your compliments. We are glad that our associates took care of your needs all throughout your stay. We will convey your positive feedback to the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai. Sincerely yours, TOHAMY GAD, Front Office Manager

    Responded April 27, 2018
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Noorhanabee from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Suite City View
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

    happy and satisfied. ”

    this is our 3rd time staying this hotel. the difference this time we stay as a big group. the hotel manager upgraded us with 4 difference room to combine under 1 roof. our family was happy as it's like staying in 1 big double storey house. of course we have to pay some difference for the upgrade. overall we and our family of 7 really very happy to stay under 1 roof. most of all the housekeeping was extremely very good and helpful toward our stay there. we will definitely come back again as a group.

    Reviewed October 14, 2017

    Dear Noorhanablee, We are delighted to read your review through agoda. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and appreciate the level of our service. However, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by the noise from our bar. Thank you for staying with us and we are grateful to welcome you again on your next visit. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad , Front Office manager

    Responded November 28, 2017
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.3
    Excellent
    Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
    Group
    Executive Deluxe Suite City View
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

    Cean and Comfy Room”

    Cleanness , Comfort and Value for Money

    + The suite was spacious and well furnished but the kitchen missed a lot of stuff like plates, pots, knives, spoons, and an oven! Seriously, how is that called kitchen ? + Quite and not too crowded: The hotel doesn't have nightclubs and not even a bar and that's a good thing since you won't have a loud music in the middle of the night nor the people that will crowd up the hotel just for a drink or two. - Staff performance is awful: When we went back to our suite, the door was wide open! We had to check to make sure that nothing have been stolen.

    Reviewed October 24, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Saifun from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Suite City View
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

    Spacious and Luxurious Hotel”

    Location, Space, Comfort

    We arrived at the hotel at about noon. The bellboy was friendly and assisted us with our bags. I assumed the hotel was full so we were told to come back at check-in time to collect our room cards. At the meantime while waiting for check-in time, we were processed and registered first. The check-in staff who served us was nice enough to offer us a cot for our one year old boy. However, the cot never came. We didn't pursue the matter as we were tired to do so. We were given room 1309. The room was spacious and clean. It was located at the most highest floor and the view is nothing short of spectacular. The toilet was clean and had most of the toiletries needed. The TV channel had a great variety of local and international channels. Wifi was free and not too slow nor too fast. Breakfast was nice and the menu was always changing during our few days stay there. The hotel is also located near a metro station and a huge shopping centre. A great hotel to stay at if shopping is your main priority.

    Reviewed January 22, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Yu from Hong Kong
    Business traveler
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

    Nice and clean hotel ”

    Clean, comfortable and easy to access

    Staff are friendly, and the location is excellent . Very close to the city center which is good for shopping, and the hotel is next to the Dubai creek , view from the room is very good. Definitely will come back to stay again.

    Reviewed May 23, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Peter from Switzerland
    Couple
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 1 night in May 2012

    Fantastic location and friendly staff”

    Hotel within 15 minutes from Terminal 3 by Metro

    We only stayed one night but have been welcomed as we would have been regular customers. The room was perfectly adequate with all the little extra facilities ( tea, coffee, bisquits) present. The great advantage of this hotel is its location, 5 minutes to walk from the Metro station Deira City, which also connects you to the airport as well as the important spots in the city. In walking distance you can also enjoy shopping in the Deira city center. The only fact one should be aware of is that the hotel strictly follows islamic law, which does not allow you to use the swimming pool together with the other gender

    Reviewed May 17, 2012
    8.0
    Excellent
    JOS from Netherlands
    Solo traveler
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

    Nice clean hotel and great location”

    Front desk staff terrific . Room Good. Housekeeping staff very efficient

    had a very nice stay in this hotel. arrived very late, 2.30am, and still got a terrific welcome from the front office desk and not to forget the porter. there was a slight problem with the aircon so i got an upgraded room. very nice and no hassle at all. the room was large ,the bathroom had all the amenities one requires. in the morning i could not swim as it was "ladies swim only"until 2 pm. i was informed the hotel was a muslim hotel . i do not mind that at all however i really looked forward to my swim so i had to wait till the hottest part of the day!!!!!!! the breakfast and dinner were nice . staff very helpful and a wide variety of food . the check out was smoothly. i will stay there again and highly recommend the hotel . just bear in mind the swimming times and no wine for dinner!

    Reviewed November 22, 2011
    8.8
    Excellent
    Anna from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

    Excellent”

    Value for money; spacious room though outdated

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Anna Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are grateful of the time you have taken and the positive feedback shared about Copthorne Dubai. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and your satisfaction towards our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Tohamy Gad , Front office Manager

    Responded May 01, 2019
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.8
    Excellent
    Noorhanabee from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

    A Gateway ”

    A stop that we never miss to stay whenever we in Dubai. Hotel near to amenities. We would like to thank their staff Mr Waleed for amazing assistance he render to us during our stay there.

    Reviewed February 20, 2019

    Dear Noorhanabee It is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest and we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations with our services and facilities especially the services provided by our associates. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad, Front office manager

    Responded February 21, 2019
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.8
    Excellent
    Noorhanabee from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Suite Creek View
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Nearest Stop”

    We stay in this hotel whenever we in Dubai. Hotel near to amenities. We would like to thank their staff Mr Waleed for assisting and making our stay more enjoyable. He is a very helpful staff.

    Reviewed February 19, 2019

    Dear Noorhanabee It is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest and we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations with our services and facilities especially the services provided by our associates. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad, Front office manager

    Responded February 21, 2019
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    10.0
    Exceptional
    fahmi from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double Lake View
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    thank you for upgrade ”

    thanks to staff (matthew & ibrahim) for the room upgrade,really enjoy the stay and nice facility as well.

    Reviewed January 31, 2019

    Dear Fahmi It is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest and we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations with our services and facilities especially the services provided by our associates. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad, Front office manager

    Responded February 21, 2019
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    4.0
    Gilbert from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    Acceptable”

    It was a pain as they do not acknowledge the confirmed Agoda booking and we have to go through the process of making a new booking (with higher rate) and refund for the old booking.

    Reviewed December 03, 2018

    Dear Gilbert Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay at Copthorne Dubai. It is indeed disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to your booking was not acknowledge by hotel because we received your booking from different source and not from Agoda . We do apologize for the incident that you have encountered and we will look into this matter accordingly with agoda . We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad , Front office Manager

    Responded December 07, 2018
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ahmed from Oman
    Family with young children
    Superior City View Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Excellent hotel..but need to renovate the room ”

    Good welcoming, breakfast was great. But the rooms need to renovate to be more great.

    Reviewed September 09, 2018

    Dear 8.8 Ahmed Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Copthorne Dubai about recent stay. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the Good welcoming, breakfast was great. Rest assuring that we are taking the right steps with regards to the renovation and you might have seen that we already completed our first project with the health club . We wish you stay with us again whenever your travel brings you back to Dubai. Sincerely yours, Tohamy Gad , Front office Manager

    Responded December 07, 2018
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    2.0
    Mabelle from Philippines
    Couple
    Superior City View Double
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    The frontdesk Michael wasnt pleasant”

    They did not entertain us for early checkin not even a single hello or hi. They left us sitting on the couch for long hours and didn’t even mind to check in us if we are okay. Not even a bottle of water!

    Reviewed May 04, 2018

    Dear iambellawhoo, Dear iambellawhoo, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us, and I am very sorry and disappointed that you did not enjoy the stay experience. In taking the time to investigate further, it is noted that you had booked your reservation for the night of May 1st, however arrived at 3am on that same morning. I believe Michael did discuss with you the available options at that time, and as we were fully booked from the night before, the options available at that time were limited. With our published check in time being after 2pm, I saw that the team were able to provide you with the room just after 11.30am. iambellawhoo, I have taken up with my team your other comments so that we can continue to make improvements. I would have hoped though that you would have been able to share these concerns with one of our team while still in the Hotel to rectify and address your concerns. Thank you GLENN NOBBS, General Manager

    Show more
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Mohammed from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Superior Double Lake View
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

    great location, friendly staff and value for money”

    hotel location is good, near deira city center, metro station. easily accessible to other location in Dubai. there are many restaurants nearby our hotel, therefore food is not an issue. hotel staff is helpful and friendly. the hotel staff provided us 3 single beds and 1 king size bed for our 2 rooms and rooms are big and clean. overall we enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed November 26, 2017

    Dear Mohammed , Thank you for taking the time in giving your feedback. It is great to know that our fantastic and friendly team provided them with utmost comfort and service. It is our pleasure to provide you with truly treasured experience and we will strive hard to continue providing an excellent service to our guest. I will share your comments with my team and we look forward to welcome you with your family here in Copthorne Dubai in the near future. Sincerely your Tohamy Gad , Front Office Manager

    Responded November 27, 2017
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    8.0
    Excellent
    Johanna from United Arab Emirates
    Group
    Deluxe Suite Creek View
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Stay at Copthorne Hotel”

    I would like to commend Ms. Roma (Copthorne DCC) who attended to my inquiries and requests during my stay. She is very pleasing, easy to communicate with and definitely deserves a raise. ALL the other staff that I got the chance to interact with represented the hotel very well too. Copthorne Hotel (DCC) is very lucky to have such commendable staffs. I had a swim in the morning and I saw that the swimming pool tiles are dirty. Extremely dirty. Disgusting. As for the apartment, I suggest the hotel to check the maintenance of the whole suite, nothing major EXCEPT for the bathroom. The tiles and the bath tubs are tainted with dirt so you wouldn't want to use it. I am not complaining though because I got a very good deal but I hope the management will take time to improve the hotel. I am the kind of person that values good customer service more than anything else so I will definitely come back!

    Reviewed October 16, 2017

    Dear Johanna , We are delighted to read your review through Agoda. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and appreciate the level of our service. However, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by several things . Thank you for staying with us and we are grateful to welcome you again on your next visit. Sincerely yours,Tohamy Gad , Front office Manager

    Responded November 27, 2017
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    2.0
    abdulla from United Arab Emirates
    Family with young children
    Superior Double Lake View
    Stayed 1 night in March 2017

    very dirty hotel needs alot of work ”

    i am vising this hotel since 2008 ; but now it is becoming very much dirty & i can say filthy property ; the parking smell all sweage ; the toilets & the rooms furniture very old and dirty ; the carpet in the room is the most dirty carpet i have ever seen !!!; although the staff are very freindly i have to say ; but this hotel needs alot of work to maintain it is family oriented statues ; it is unhygynic at all. i am sorry to say this ; about my beloved cophtorn !!!

    Reviewed March 12, 2017

    Dear Abdulla, The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review following your stay at Copthorne Dubai. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our location. We look forward for your return in the very near future. Sincerely yours, TOHAMY GAD, Front Office Manager

    Responded December 15, 2017
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    7.6
    Very good
    Noorhanabee from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Suite Creek View
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

    Near to Amenities Only”

    Hotel location near to amenities, hotel furniture are old but ok. Stay for 7 nights. Housekeeping management need to take more action and responsibility on how their staffs are handling the cleaning. They dont clean the room properly and replenish toiletiries and water accordingly.

    Reviewed February 26, 2017

    Dear Noorhanable , The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review following your stay at Copthorne Dubai. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our location. We look forward for your return in the very near future. Sincerely yours, TOHAMY GAD, Front Office Manager

    Responded December 15, 2017
    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Copthorne Hotel Dubai
    |Very good 7.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • The Dubai Mall
    • Deira City Center Metro Station is within 0.18 km