Copthorne King's Hotel
HD Image
Signature Queen Room Copthorne King's Hotel
Lobby Copthorne King's Hotel
Lobby Copthorne King's Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
7.5
Very good
36.1% this month
/10
(5820 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping101
Breakfast37
View21
See map
7.4
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Parking
FREE
  • Battlebox1.37 km
  • Orchard Road1.5 km
  • Merlion Park2 km
  • Marina Bay Sands Casino2.5 km
  • Singapore Flyer2.95 km
  • Cloud Forest3.1 km
  • Supertree Grove3.3 km
  • Gardens by the Bay3.33 km
  • Universal Studios4.04 km
  • Sentosa Island4.54 km
  • 4-star Hotel
    Newly renovated
    Free Wi-Fi

    Copthorne King's Hotel

    403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore, Singapore, 169632 - See map
    Attention

    Don't miss out!

    6 travelers have booked today.

    "The hotel is close to the hop on hop off bus stop and walking distance to water and many attractions ."
    jodie - August 26, 2018
    Very good cleanliness
    7.7 rating for cleanliness
    Very good comfort
    7.5 room quality and comfort
    Very good service
    7.5 rating for service
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.4 facilities on premise
    • 870 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    • Steamroom

    Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Singapore are being booked every minute!
    Value for money7.4
    Distance to city center3km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportSingapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore
    Distance to airport18.5 km

    Rooms available at Copthorne King's Hotel

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Club Room
    Club Room
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Twin Room
    Club Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature Studio
    Signature Studio
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Balcony Twin
    Deluxe Balcony Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature Queen Room
    Signature Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature Twin Room
    Signature Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room Balcony
    Deluxe Room Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Executive King Bed Executive King Bed
    Suite Executive King Bed Executive King Bed
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Kitchenette
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Copthorne King's Hotel

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Location,staff, and local attractions easy to get to"

      Gavin

      |

      November 4, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel."

      Andrea

      |

      December 29, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Cleanliness

      "Room was huge , very clean, service was fab."

      agata

      |

      January 12, 2019

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,392 Singapore properties
    See all rankings
    Room size
    35 sqm.
    Room comfort score
    7.5/10
    Cheapest price score
    Cleanliness score
    7.7/10
    Bigger than
    92
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Better than
    87
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Better than
    87
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Better than
    79
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    Overall rating:

    7.5

    Very good
    5,824 reviews
    Cleanliness
    7.7
    Facilities
    7.4
    Location
    7.4
    Read all reviews >
    What travelers say they love:
    Overall, a very comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
    Lynne from Australia
    Couple
    More about Copthorne King's Hotel

    More about Copthorne King's Hotel

    With unique balcony rooms that provide the comfort and warmth of home, Copthorne King's Hotel is a 4-star hotel that prides itself on impeccable hospitality. The property offers a landscaped outdoor pool, steam and sauna facilities and a garden terrace with stunning city views where guests can experience the resort life right in the city. Just 5 minutes away to Chinatown, the Orchard Road shopping belt, Robertson Quay and Clarke Quay nightlife and entertainment districts, Suntec Convention Centre and Marina Bay Financial Centre, Copthorne King's Hotel is a stone's throw away from old and new experiences. complimentary shuttle service is available from hotel to places like Great World City, Paragon, Dhobby Ghaut MRT and Chinatown Point. The hotel's dining spaces include Penang buffet, Princess Terrace Café - a local favorite, Tien Court Restaurant and Starscafé. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Copthorne King's Hotel hits the spot in many ways.

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    273 mentions
    Breakfast
    204 mentions
    Food & Dining
    110 mentions
    Swimming Pool
    86 mentions

    What they offer

    7.6
    Very good
    Staff 

    "The hotel was very clean and staff attentive ."

    jodie

    |

    August 26, 2018

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    American
    Asian
    Continental
    Vegetarian

    Restaurants on site

    Princess Terrace Cafe
    Cuisine:Malaysian
    Menu:Buffet
    Starscafe
    Menu:A-la-carte
    Tien Court
    Cuisine:Chinese
    Menu:A-la-carte

    Nearby restaurants

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Quay Kitchen and Bar
    220 m American, Bar
    Jack's Place Restaurant
    860 m American, Soups, Steakhouse
    Potato Head Folk
    1.0 km American, Bar
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Princess Terrace Cafe
    60 m Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
    Tien Court Restaurant
    60 m Asian, Chinese
    Peach Garden Restaurant
    100 m Asian, Chinese
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    River Palace Chinese Restaurant
    100 m Chinese
    Kew Garden Restaurant
    230 m Chinese
    House of Peranakan Petit
    570 m Chinese, Vegetarian

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Property announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Copthorne King's Hotel from real guests

    Overall rating
    7.5
    Very good
    From 5824 reviews
    7.7Cleanliness
    7.6Room comfort and quality
    7.6Service
    Agoda Reviews (4148)Booking.com Reviews (1672)
    Rating via Agoda7.4
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.7
    Facilities7.4
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.5
    Service7.5
    Value for money7.4
    High score for Singapore
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (363)
    8-9 Excellent (503)
    7-8 Very Good (974)
    6-7 Good (524)
    <6 Below Expectation (685)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (802)
    Jun - Aug (801)
    Sep - Nov (692)
    Dec - Feb (754)
    Don't miss out!Popular destination! Properties in Singapore are being booked every minute!
    All guests (4148)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 3049 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ernie from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room Balcony
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Simple and basic”

    Everything was fuss-free, from check-in to any special requests. While it’s not extravagant or themed, rooms have everything you need and you can even choose your bedding. Requested for an extra topper and had one of the best sleeps. Aircon was also amazingly strong enough even if the rooms were slightly bigger. Only flaw would be location. Though it’s walking distance to many things, the routes aren’t very favorable as it’s located at a junction so lots of road crossings.

    Reviewed June 30, 2019

    Dear Ernie, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 04, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    2.8
    Tran from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Balcony Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    Room was too small for 3 adults and 9yrs child, checked in took 1hour ”

    Cannot contact to front desk by phone, shower room, WC room are too small to fit the body, no water basin, very bad breakfast quality and quantity.

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Dear Tran , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to know that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objectives. Please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering up to the expected and we sincerely hope that your recent experience will not deter you from allowing us to make amends. We sincerely hope to be given another opportunity redeem ourselves in the near future. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    4.4
    Li from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    If you don't mind an old hotel...”

    When we first entered the room, my husband realized that several area of the carpet were wet. Next we were given another room, the temperature of the shower was very hard to control; either too cold or too hot. The sink was also leaking underneath. The jacuzzi is terribly old, you can see the glue that is applied on it. Steam room is not even functioning well. Before we arrived, I had arranged with the reservation staff as I had wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday. Nothing is being done; the reservation was not done at the café and the staff at the café was not informed about the complimentary slice of cake. Very disappointing. After I feedbacked to the manager about the 2nd room and the birthday surprise, she mentioned that there is no available room for us to change to and apologise for the miscommunication between the staff. But it had already spoiled the occasion and our staycation, nothing can be done to make up for it.

    Reviewed July 17, 2019

    Dear Ms Li, Greetings from Copthorne King’s Hotel Singapore! We regret to know that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. We truly regret to learnt the experience was unpleasant with too many shortfalls you’ve highlighted nor created a memorable experience on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for the recent experience in regards to the bed configurations and the lapse of service rendered by the receptionist. Nonetheless, we value your feedback and please be assured that immediate actions are taken to increase the quality of our products and services. We sincerely hope that your recent experience with us will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make amends and serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 18, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Rajesh
    Family with young children
    Club Room
    Stayed 9 nights in July 2019

    Excellent service ”

    Had a great time staying here with family .Very lovely atmosphere n authenticity.Great breakfast buffet .Lovely rooms.Made good memories.Miss the moments.Thank you Copthorne....for the hospitality😊Highly recommended 👍

    Reviewed July 14, 2019

    Dear Rajesh, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    samuel from United States
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Good location and fairly priced”

    stayed here for 3 nights with a friend, 10-15min walk to Clarke Quay, many restaurant options to choose from. The hotel was clean, clean sheets and linen. a bit small but functional. breakfast was good, buffet style with many options. we did not use any of the other facilities (gym, pool, sauna, etc..). Helpful staff, easy access to and from airport and city. we used uber most of the time. would stay here again, this time get a bigger room.

    Reviewed July 12, 2019

    Dear Samuel, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Florewela from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Room Balcony
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Good stay ...”

    Overall, this hotel is nice except for the reception staff and restaurant staff who never smile. Especially in the morning . Not a good start for the day to see such kind of faces early in the morning. Anyways, the room was good and comfortable. Aircon was working well, the bed was comfortable, good bed sheets, clean towels and enough bathroom amenities. Location was easy to reach the city and nearby attractions. Rivervalley, Clark Quay and China town areas were just a few mins walk from the hotel.

    Reviewed June 24, 2019

    Dear Florewela, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that we have taken note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded June 29, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    sandra from Singapore
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Excellent service but hardware needs improvement ”

    We were booked into the club rooms. Bed was very comfortable and rooms had a (no access) balcony. Bathrooms were small and plumbing was pretty bad. Both taps (the bathtub tap and the shower head) run when showering and water from the tap at the sink was slightly more than a trickle. The Executive Lounge evening bites and breakfast were meagre. We would not recommend these range of rooms at all. We were supposed to get the daily newspaper but this was not provided.

    Reviewed May 17, 2019

    Dear Sandra, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that we have taken note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded May 18, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kian from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Excellent !!! ”

    Great front desk hospitality especially executive lounge staff. Very helpful and understanding. Nice place to hang out at the executive lounge. Room was okay but sound proofing was bad. Ask for highes floor and not facing main road. Washroom abit smelly with sewage smell. F&B food was okay. Location is very strategic. Overall worth the stay.

    Reviewed May 13, 2019

    Dear Kian, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall and will share the compliments with the team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded May 14, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    geraldine from Singapore
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Slightly disappointed”

    During my stay my boyfriend was sick and needed alot of rest. At 0900hrs, there seems to be some pipe problem that made loud knocking sound that woke both of us up. Called up to ask whether is it renovation, nothing was done. I called 2nd time and the technician came up and explain that the pipe is having an issue. The sound stopped but it continue again at 1000hrs all the way till 1100hrs. Lucky i only had 1 night but the morning was ruin.

    Reviewed May 05, 2019

    Dear Geraldine, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience with us. Please accept our heartfelt apology for all the inconvenienced you had during your stay. While we are constantly striving to enhance our product and services which our hotel is undergoing at the moment, we truly regret that your recent stay was disturbed by our renovation works.Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. What we can assure is we value your feedback which will be utilized to improve the quality in every aspect of our operations and achieve guest satisfaction. We sincerely hope that your recent experience with us will not deter you from coming back to stay with us to allow us to make amends and be of better service to you. Warmest Regards, Guest Re

    Responded May 07, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Rosela from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Very ideal place for Staycation!!! Value for money, good location and efficient staff! I was ”

    I requested for a King size bed apparently the staff in the front desk told me unfortunately it wasn’t available ( as it was subject to availability ) and was only left with twin beds.... she offered to upgrade my room with balcony instead.... Highly appreciated the gesture and the nice and polite staff..... Will definitely come back!

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Rosela, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded May 02, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Joyce from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Very good”

    Breakfast needs to add up more fresh, because most food are produced ones and the fruit was only pineapple, a little poor to us. Checking in was delayed for about one hour for computer system shut down, but the rest experience was fine for us. The bed was comfortable. The swimming pool is small but when we arrived it was not crowded, which is good.

    Reviewed April 23, 2019

    Dear Joyce, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded April 24, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    ILKKA from Finland
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Nice stay”

    Probably fancy hotel at the time, now quite worn but still decent. Fixed shower and absence of toilet seat brush is a draw down. Substantial breakfast. Elder gentleman delivering the luggage waiting for a tip was a funny breath from the past.

    Reviewed July 12, 2019

    Dear ILKKA, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    5.2
    CHOY from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Balcony Twin
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Not up to expectation”

    Room looks clean but underneath the bed and cupboard there were dropped chocolates, candies etc. Housekeeping needs to be thorough. Toilet does not have bidet and slippery when wet. Small pool. Air cond too cold and unable to adjust properly. Below average stay.

    Reviewed June 24, 2019

    Dear Choy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to know that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objectives. Please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering up to the expected and we sincerely hope that your recent experience will not deter you from allowing us to make amends. We sincerely hope to be given another opportunity redeem ourselves in the near future. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded July 04, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    NUR from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Staycation for me and 2 sons”

    The room size was just nice and the room and bathroom is clean. The pipes are not rusty. However, this hotel do not have Swimming pool for kids. The reception was nice and she offer me to bring my boys to use the Jacuzzi instead. Overall, enjoyed our stay there.

    Reviewed June 24, 2019

    Dear Ms Nur, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that we have taken note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded June 29, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Elizabeth from New Zealand
    Family with young children
    Club Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Excellent”

    The staff were really accommodating especially with our kids. We got a later check out time no problem and as our rate had access to the club lounge we managed to get some quick refreshments after a long flight and get the kids to bed with no hassle. The girls in the club lounge were lovely. The pool is quite basic but nice enough. Location is not as good as copthorne grand which is on the river and avoid having to use over passes. If you are happy to taxi everywhere it’s fine.

    Reviewed June 19, 2019

    Dear Elizabeth, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded June 19, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    jenny from Australia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room Balcony
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Excellent”

    Lovely hotel is a great location. Booked through Agoda with no dramas. Agoda provides us with a 15% off voucher for hotel services. Unfortunately the hotel made it difficult to use however eventually agreed.

    Reviewed June 10, 2019

    Dear Jenny, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that we have taken note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    4.8
    Thana from Singapore
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Acceptable”

    Location is great if you are a tourist and would like sight-see in Singapore. However its a bit of walk to the MRT station. The rooms are rather furnished with old furniture. Renovations seem to be going on so I am hoping things will change. I stayed in the club lounge. The club lounge food options were very very minimal, even for breakfast. Room service is not promt as well. Loads of room for improvement.

    Reviewed May 29, 2019

    Dear Thana, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that we have taken note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded May 31, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    6.0
    Roland from Malaysia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Disappointing service”

    I requested for an iron at 1.30pm on the day of my check-in, but was made to wait for a workable iron to arrive. At 2.10pm I had to call again as the iron had not arrived. One was delivered at 2.15pm, but after leaving it on for 15 minutes, it failed to work. I called up again to request for another iron. At 3pm I called again as it did not arrive. A workable iron was only finally delivered at 3.15pm. There was then a mad rush for me to leave for my function. Very disappointing service

    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    Dear Roland, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! We would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to bring the concerns to our attention. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. We definitely regret to hear on the lapse of service your encountered during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues mentioned, rest assured that we have taken serious note on the issue you have highlighted and will bring it up to the relevant department to further improve the quality of stay for all future guest. We sincerely hope that your recent experience with us will not deter you from coming back to allow us to make amends and be of better service to you. Once again, we thank you for the valuable feedback and we apologize for the experience you had encounter. Warmest regards Guest Relations CKS

    Show more
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    agata from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Fab”

    So read previous reviews and some people were saying how far MRT is from the hotel- well it’s not far at all, you stroll along the river for 10mins and you are there, I personally think the hotel is located in a walking distance from marina bay too. Room was huge , very clean, service was fab. Pool was very good. Haven’t eaten anything in the hotel though but I would expect high level

    Reviewed January 12, 2019

    Dear agata, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded January 15, 2019
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    Nice hotel”

    Nice room, housekeepers are very concerned with guests comfortability, friendly and helpful staffs, facilities are great, room service was quick. Except the toilet has no hose to clean yourself after you do your 'thing'. The hotel is very far from the nearest MRT BUT fortunately there is a shuttle bus that give you a free ride from the hotel where it drops you at certain area such as Great Wall Mall, Paragon at orchard, Dhoby Ghaut mrt, chinatown point. There is time schedule for each ride. So if you wana go to tourist spot you have to take the shuttle bus and plan where you wana go (it will be a lot easier). Overall the hotel is very good.

    Reviewed December 15, 2018

    Dear Abdul, Greetings from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologized for the setbacks that occurred during your stay but we sincerely hope you have enjoyed your stay with us overall! Rest assured we have also taken note on your concerns and will bring the feedback up to the relevant departments to further improve the quality of stay for all future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Guest Relations CKS

    Responded December 17, 2018
    Copthorne King's Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Copthorne King's Hotel
    |Very good 7.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Battlebox
    • Chinatown MRT Station is within 0.91 km