Very good 7.8
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Elise from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location and friendly service
The suites are large and comfortable. The location in Hamra is pleasant and convenient
Overall good value for money, a good location and large, comfortable suites. Service varied between excellent, friendly and helpful and somewhat unfriendly and unhelpful depending on who was on duty. The location is good, close to Hamra main st which is a pleasant buzzy area. Breakfast was a little lacklustre.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Zena from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great stay!
good location, good service, nice decor
Our first visit to Lebanon, we enjoyed every minute of it. Coral suits was a very good recommendation by a friend because the service is great, the hotel is nice and the location is perfect if you want to stay in the central city.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Kasey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel in the middle of Al Hamra
Convenient to all
coral suites was a pleasant surprise for us, and convenient to walk to everything. the rooms were of a very high standard, with comfortable beds and a plus of wifi. our wifi in the room didn't work very well, but it worked fine in the lobby. breakfast was delicious and filling with lots of choices--love those olives! we were two blocks away from a starbucks.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

KLAAS from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Decent hotel - enoyed my stay
Location - housekeeping - good overall hotel
Well it was the first time i went to Beirut. A friend advised me to stay in Hamra area as it is the lively "old" town part with lots of shops, bars and good atmosphere. So the location is perfect, just behind the main street. I had no streetnoise, which is getting a rare thing in city centre hotels nowadays. I got upgraded to a suite/apartment room which was nice. The room was big (2 toilets, 2TV, bed, living room and balcony), clean and modern. Not really a great view for outside, none required. Housekeeping did a great job, morning or late afternoon was no problem. No unnecessary disturbance. Reception was friendly and fast. Some brochures with places to visit nicely installed. No decent wifi in hotel without paying extra. Free lobby wifi a bit slow. Taxi to airport was nice on time. So was wake up call. In its class value for money. Improvements possible: free wifi, oncall massage as it has no pool or spa to relax a bit.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Ali from
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
service was so good
the best location in beirut
i loved the location in middle of beirut and the service was very good food testy and lovely i recommend this hotel for every one
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Ali from
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Amazing Location very good service
Location of the hotel
the location is very good in middle of al hamra in beirut the staff very friendly and the service good the rooms big and breakfast was acceptable with very good service
Reviewed May 21, 2012

JANCHAI from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location
service mind
good location it is central of beirut, food line breakfast is ok.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Fiona from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Excellent hotel
Clean, good sized rooms, excellent and friendly service, vibrant area
The staff at the Coral Suites Al Hamra Hotel couldn't have been nicer. The porters and reception staff were kind and very helpful and answered all my questions. The waiting staff in the Snug Restaurant always greeted you with a smile. The hotel throughout was clean. The rooms are really attractively decorated and spacious. There is a decent business centre with two desktops and two other spaces for laptops. Internet connection was easy and although it was free in a few of the areas I did need to pay for it in my room. As I was travelling on business and worked in my room quite a bit I didn't object and if I was a tourist then the free access would have been sufficient. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with cheeses, sliced meats, breads, fresh fruit, foul and if you requested eggs the chef would cook them as you wished. There were a variety of dishes of beef sausages and different vegetables every day. Very good. Fresh orange juice as well - which was lovely! A happy smiling maid came in the evening to offer some chocolates- a nice touch. On the day of my arrival they delivered a bowl of fresh fruit which was also very nice. The location was absolutely perfect. Within a 10 minute walk you could be at the sea. The views from the hotel weren't great but as I was on the 10th floor I was above most of the other buildings, it made it an interesting view! There was a balcony with a table and chairs to use. I love the Al Hamra area so was perfectly happy walking about. It's a safe place with appealing restaurants and cafes - would recommend Hamra Cafe on Al Hamra Street about 3 minutes walk from this hotel. I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel - it was a lovely experience and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Ali from Qatar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Excellent service and location.
Friendly reception, timely room service, excellent security for any visitors to your room
this is not my 1st time and i will always reommend it for others.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Alanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel - very helpful reception staff
Breakfast was good. Room was very nice and it was warm. Clean
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. It was in a good location. We were able to check in early and the staff were friendly. We stayed in a non-smoking room which is on the lower floors. Sometimes the traffic was a little loud but it did not disrupt our sleep.
Reviewed February 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: