Book Now: Coral Dubai Deira Hotel

Excellent
From 545 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Coral Dubai Deira Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (543)Booking.com Reviews (5802)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (543)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 415 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Obaid from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

One of my favorite hotel all time ”

This is my favorite where I always stay and awesome and friendly staff clean rooms good service nice pool. Worthy to stay in this hotel

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Noor from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Location is awesome!”

Best place to stay in the lively neighborhood of Deira Dubai. Surrounded by a number of restaurants, supermarkets & other attractions. Walking distance from Al Rigga (Red Line) & Salah el Din (Green Line)

Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gail from Oman
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great spot convenient to metro”

Clean and nicely furnished hotel. Very comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely rooftop swimming pool. Only issue was that we requested a non smoking room, and the room definitely smelled like someone had smoked in it recently.

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
ANJUM from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Exceptionally clean hotel”

I was upgraded to a room with balcony. It was very comfortable. Bright décor. Felt great. Room and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed. Room service was good. Healthy breakfast was delicious and economical. Location was good. It was very easy to get a taxi. I have stayed in so many Dubai hotels but the quality of toiletries at Corel was best. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Dear Anjum, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Daryl from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

We like the location of this hotel, not far from the airport and close to the rail station.”

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It is well priced, has a small pool and we like the staff who are very helpful. It does not have a bar but we like to try different places for that. We will stay there next time we travel through Dubai.

Reviewed July 19, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Norzaaimah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Will always be the first option”

The staffs were very accommodating and friendly. The check-in and check-out were very quick. We didnt get to see the facilities e.g. swimming pool, because we were only staying for a very short duration. However, the stay was really a value for money.The location was good, opposite the hotel, there are supermarkets and shops we can go to, and few minutes to 2 big shopping malls by car (we drive in Dubai). We will definitely be coming back and Coral Dubai Deira Hotel will surely be one of first options of accommodation when we are in Dubai. Thank you!

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Travis from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Impeccable Service, Great Location, Nice & Spacious Rooms”

My 4th time in Dubai for short business trips. First time in Coral Deira Hotel. Location is very nice. On the side of Al Muraqqabat with no buildings beside it and very peaceful. Staff was extremely helpful and very attentive to all my needs. Not the typical hotels where staff seems to only work to get good tips. The staff seemed very well trained and really after full customer satisfaction. From the reception and bell boys, a thumbs up to you guys. Will be staying at this hotel from now on every time I visit Dubai.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Reviewed March 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daryl from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

For the cost a good value hotel”

Staff, room size,location

The hotel has a switched on Manager who has improved the hotel a lot since we were there the last time. We also arrived from New York early in the morning and they were very nice in allowing an early check in. We think this hotel is good value

Reviewed June 19, 2015

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Amjad from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Nice & Neat”

Hotel staff were lovely, spacious rooms and very clean.

Normally this hotel is too expensive and with its nightly rate you can stay at more premium hotels in the area. This time rate was reasonable and we have nothing to complain about. Excellent all round.

Reviewed September 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jihad from Lebanon
Couple
Club
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Very nice hotel”

Large room

the hotel is very good. Room is large and clean. Staff very nice. Quick check in and Check out. Calm. Location OK. not far from al Riff Mall. Easy to get a taxis. Restaurants around. I liked this hotel and we will get back.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Great location, Lovely Hotel and service.”

Quality and cleanliness of the rooms.

we were there for our wedding anniversary and the hotel staff from the front desk to room service treated us with respect and were very polite at all times. in-house breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from and the quality of the food was excellent! we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in deira, dubai.

Reviewed October 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”

Quality, Service, Hospitality and location!

This was our first wedding anniversay and the hotel staff was excellent in all areas concerning hospitality. The hotel amenties, room size and cleanliness was exceptional in our opinion not to mention the location of the hotel in Deira, Dubai. Supermarkets, resturants, metro, bus station and shopping malls where all within walking distance. Easy access to taxi service. If your into health and fitness like I am you must visit the health center roof top of hotel with gym, sauna, hot jacuzzi and swimming pool. The Gold and Spice Souks is only 10 minutes away from the hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we visit Dubai!

Reviewed May 15, 2011
7.2
Very good
Mohammed from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Recommended for solo travelers ”

The main positive point is the location, too close to 2 metro stations, with a lot of restaurants and supermarkets across the street. Although away from the area of highly expensive hotels in Dubai, it still has a luxurious touch. The staff were smiley and professional, they completed the check in and check out within minutes. The room was clean and tidy, with most of my need as a solo traveler, and away from the noise as I requested. I just missed a wall mount watch in the room,which is so important to me to overcome the jet lag and adjust my timing. The only suspicious comment that they ask me to pay extra 15 AUD as a tax,and the receptionist claimed that it was not included in the price on Agoda.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
5.6
Mohamedriyaz from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Aggressive receptionists”

I was taking two of my visitors to my room whom I wanted to talk for an hour but the receptionists did not allow. They said I can take only one at a time to my room and I was embarrassed in front of my visitors, I tried explaining to the receptionists but they said rule is rule. We went in arguments and no luck. Too bad and aggressive receptionists especially an Indian lady in front desk.

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your valuable comments that will allow us to refine our service that we are providing to our esteemed guest. We have shared your comments with our concerned department to check it and please rest assured that constructive measurements will be taken to avoid it from happening again. Thanks and best regards, Nader Soliman

Responded June 21, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Charith from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Value for money - great location ”

Great location for a business Traveller (within 5 min to Al rigga metro ) 1) Good staff 2)Clean rooms 3)Good breakfast buffet 4) Lots of restaurants around hotel 5) nice pool

Reviewed February 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
thomas from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

beautiful facility with very nice staff in great location near two metor stations within 4-5 blocks or just a nice walk. Very nice pool area and hot tub. Well maintained and bedding is excellent.

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mian from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Best hotel in deira”

All good

Reviewed November 24, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.4
Excellent
ATIF from Pakistan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent hotel”

Decent room, nice location and excellent staff

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good Hotel”

Good Hotel

Reviewed September 09, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Daryl from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

We like this hotel”

Great staff and good location to airport.

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Liza from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

COZY STAY”

very good location. it is near many establishment. Pool, gym and sauna makes your stay worth while. however there is no provided slippers to use and toothpaste lol.

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
7.2
Very good
ANJUM from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Wait for hours to get a room”

The hotel is very clean and comfortable once you get a room. We stayed here twice first in 2017 and now. Both times I had to wait for more than an hour to get room which should be ready by 2 pm. We got room at 4 pm. We booked for no smoking room with balcony but they only had smoking room available. Personally I would not come back here after the tiring experience at reception. The hotel is overall very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed April 26, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
renelle from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Excellent customer service ”

This is my 2nd stay in Coral Hotel Deira. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.They really go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. 5min from Airport (Terminal 2) Rooms are clean and spacious Will definitely recommend to my family en friends

Reviewed April 04, 2018

Dear Renelle, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded April 10, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.4
Excellent
renelle from Saudi Arabia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Excellent customer service, value for money.”

The entire staff is very friendly and helpful..They go an extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and clean Really value for money.. I would recommend family and friends to Coral Hotel Deira

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Renelle, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded March 06, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Angel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Best Location - Old Dubai”

Hotel room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. The hotel itself is located in Old Dubai, right across a Filipino food court called Little Manila. Excellent shopping options in walking distance.

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Dear Angel, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded January 18, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
6.0
Muadh from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

staff”

The hotel in general is good the room was clean and nice but unfortunately the staff actually one only the Egyptian staff male at the reception he was so rude i was standing in front of him and he completely ignored me he kept assisting the ones who came after me and that was really rude of him. I hope that this will be considered and noted.

Reviewed October 07, 2017

Dear Muadh, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your valuable comments that will allow us to refine our service that we are providing to our esteemed guest. We have shared your comments with our concerned department to check it and please rest assured that constructive measurements will be taken to avoid it from happening again. Thanks and best regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Abdirashid from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great hotel. Will come again”

This was beyond our expectations, we have stayed Crown plaza in Medina and this is way far better. loved the smell atmosphere, staff, and location. so many restaurants are walks away. mall is close too. didn't like the food of the restaurant in the hotel. outside is better. great hotel. couldn't ask more. we will make this place a mark for may next traveling...

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Dear Abdirashid, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

4 star Facility With 5 star Staff”

Good location with Reef Mall and AlGhurair Mall within walking distance and many restaurants to choose from. But to me, the highlight of the stay was the friendly staff. Front desk staff in particular, Mohamed was so helpful upon check in, he upgraded our room at no extra cost which made our stay that more special. With some upgrade on better facilities modern redesign of rooms and their amenities, this hotel has got the potential to get its fifth star. Well done!

Reviewed December 08, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded December 31, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Cara from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Great stay ”

Pros - great hotel, very clean - friendly and helpful staff - all facilities you could want - good range of trips available - would recommend city tour and Burj Khalifa observation deck - conveniently located for metro (5mins walk if that) and airport (15 mins taxi) Cons - not located near main sights have to get taxi or metro

Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nazish from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Wonderful Stay”

Stayed for 4 nights in Coral Dubai Deira Hotel was nice & comfortable. Its located in strategic location of Deira Dubai. Superstores, Shopping mall, Restaurants, metro stations are easy to reach by walking distance. Access to Taxi services is not a problem. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I've arrived hotel around 8:30am and they provided me room at 10:am as early check-in without any cost. Buffet Breakfast also yummy and delicious. I've also enjoyed aircrafts takeoff and landing scenes from my room window. I recommend this hotel to others and would prefer to stay again.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Perfect for overnight in Dubai.”

The Coral is within 5/10 minute walk from Al Riga metro station which is only 4 stops from Terminal 3. Room was spacious and clean, good facilities and helpful staff even up to the GM who was chatty and friendly.Good Lebanese restaurants near Al Riga metro and much more reasonably priced than those across town. It is located in the unfashionable side of town but the Metro is easy to use and good value.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Gabriel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015

Very Good Hotel To Bring Your Family”

Friendly Staff, Clean rooms with WIFI, secure location

The Coral Deira was well worth the price paid for the 7 nights that my Family and I stayed there. The Staff was very friendly and respectful. Mira at the front desk helped check us in and was helpful and professional; she gave me and my family an invitation to a meet and greet function held at the very nice Pool area where we got to meet the Hotel Manager Sid, and also a very nice lady that was the House keeping Manager. The Hotel was very nicely decorated and the rooms were very clean with WIFI in the rooms. The Gym at the Hotel is very well put together with a good amount of free weights, workout machines and treadmill’s. The breakfast was good with eggs and waffles made to order the manager there I think his name was Amadeen, was there every morning to greet us with a friendly smile. I booked a Safari Tour at the attraction desk downstairs and that was pretty good however the car I rented from there was not good, I won’t make that mistake again. Something strange that happened with my reservation, I booked 3 rooms breakfast included with 2 persons in each room, however the Hotels booking was showing only 1 person per room covered for breakfast? I checked in anyway got to my room and contacted Agoda, the Customer Service Department was outstanding at getting our dilemma straightened out. Thanks Agoda.

Reviewed December 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Salima from Kenya
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Good value for money”

location,Food and cleanliness

This was my second visit to the hotel.As always the staff were very professional and accomodating.Hotel has maintained its standard.Location,cleanliness and food was very good.I would recommend this hotel.It is good value for money.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Murray from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

great location good value”

Location, price and quality

Our stay was great. the location is good for the old town area and closeness to the airport. My oly issue was the buffet was very stew orientated and not really considerate of the english pallet. A carved meat would have made a huge difference.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rud from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Reliable”

Location, staff and comfort

I've stayed here a couple of times. I like that it's away from the really touristy areas, with lots of cheaper food and local options but still within easy reach of the big malls etc - there are stations on both the Red and Green lines nearby. the rooms are comfortable and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Reviewed July 26, 2015

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Great people”

Staff, food, location

This hotel is very welcoming and ready to accommodate reasonable requests. We were greeted by a happy smiling receptionist and shown to a very clean room that is a good standard. The General Manager took the time to talk with me and find out what more the hotel could do to improved our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for great value accommodation in the heart of Diera Dubai.

Reviewed July 07, 2015

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

Nice Stay and Staffs are very friendly!”

Value for money and nice hotel location

I actually stayed his for over a month and evrything is perfectly fine. staffs from the reception were really good, the housekeeping who never failed to call me every single day or night just to check if I want someone to have my room cleaned. The hotel is near the park so instead of going to the hotel gym which makes me really bored to work out with, I will just have to go down the park and jog with lots of filipinos around!👍🏻 I will come back and im hoping they'd give me a room with balcony!☺️

Reviewed May 30, 2015

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Rud from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Once again, a very pleasant stay”

Room service and staff attitude

Comfortable, extremely clean and, in late May, the cold water in the bathroom was actually cold - not a given in Dubai in that season. The staff I dealt with were all very friendly and helpful. Ordered room service one evening and the meal was delicious, served very nicely on a trolley. One thing about the temperature setting for the air-conditioning: if you change it, it seems to revert to where it was before. Don't be put off - it's just showing the current temperature, not your setting. You'll see the change to the new setting over time. It was a bit expensive by the time the taxes and charges were added in, but the price did include breakfast, which was good.

Reviewed May 21, 2015

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Nader Soliman

Responded February 04, 2018
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
7.3
Very good
Leonard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Surprisingly good hotel”

Service, quality of room

It was ok. Staff were very helpful. Wifi was waaaay too slow. It's situated in Deira and very close to the airport. Bit far from everywhere else. Takes about AED30 to go to Dubai Mall. Would be good if you can get it on discount.

Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

True representation of cosmopolitan Dubai”

1. Location 2. Room amenities 3. Staff service

A wonderful experience. I almost did not want to leave the room. It was that comfortable. Asked for a side room for the view of airplanes near Dubai airport. Instead given a room facing the back of the hotel. To my delight, it afforded a better view!

Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
Shingo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Nice medium scale hotel...”

Breakfast, Location, Staff

I stayed at the Coral Deira Dubai Hotel from the 23rd - 25th November 2014. I booked my accommodation via Agoda and included airport pickup as an option. With my flight arrival at 5am in the morning, and no replies from the hotel at all, I was prepared for "no show" and it came true. Nevertheless, the hotel is located very close to the airport, about five minutes drive hence I took a taxi instead. Arrived at hotel around half past six and voiced out about the airport pickup, but the staff said they didn't receive any notification from Agoda, hence to verify with them instead. As my meeting was at 9am, no point checking in early and paying half-day rates, hence decided to do some work. The staff was nice to provide WIFI login password for me to use in the lobby. The hotel is more of a medium scale size, somewhere between 3 to 4 stars. Lobby is nice and presentable, with a café located at the same level. Concierge was nice and helpful. Had a Deluxe Room and it was fine, with acceptable WIFI connection. Don't raise your hope on TV channels as there aren't many English and international programs. Bathroom was alright, but the hot water was warm and not hot. Breakfast spread is very good, with fresh fruits and bread. Along Muraqabat Street where Coral Deira Hotel is located, you will find some supermarkets, and restaurants with great local food. The Metro "Al Rigga" is close by, about five minutes walk across Muraqabat Street, situated along Al Rigga Road. Al Rigga Road has many eateries, cafes, and fast food joints which you can explore.

Reviewed December 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013

R@R in Dubai ”

Good Location / Great Room Service / Very Good Pool Area

My Stay at the Coral Deira Hotel was very enjoyable for my wife and me. It was my R@R and my wife met me here in Deira Dubai . She flew in from Houston TX USA and I flew in from Afghanistan. We had not seen each other in six months so a few days, we would stayed in our room order room service and go to the pool in the evening. It was great just to relax with my wife. I would recommend the Coral Deira Hotel to my friends......A Newborn Houston TX USA.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Fahad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

comfortable & spacious”

Location, comfortable & big clean room

The only bad thing we have faced in this hotel was upon check inn had to wait almost 2 hours to get the room & if you are staying on 1st floor it gets little noisy due to the clubs at Mezzanine from evening till 3 pm. otherwise very nice & comfortable, big clean room, good size of washroom, basement car park & the best is the location close to everything. overall satisfied stay.

Reviewed May 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GARRY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

nice hotel”

good location

The Coral Deria Hotel Dubai is a good 4* property, in a good location, and the rate we got through Agoda was the reason we chose this hotel. The staff were very pleasant. The room and bathroom were more than adequate for our needs and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast buffet each morning was a lovely way to start the day. All in all, a good stay and highly recommended.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Garion from Singapore
Group
Club
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Friendly Staff; Clean Hotel”

It's really a very accommodating hotel. The staff are always ready to offer a helping hand and always spot a smile.

everything was good except one small incident where the receptionist tried to educate me that another guest smoking on a non-smoking floor is not something they can do anything. that frustrating episode aside, i enjoy everything from the well-equipped gym, warm-water swimming pool to nice food offered in their two in-house restaurants.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Club
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Surprisingly Good Hotel”

good value for money... lived up to its 4 star rating and more.

initially unsure of booking this hotel due to its location being far from any tourist attraction but there lies its good qualities. if you want peace and quiet, good clean hotel, good value for money, this hotel may just be the right choice for you. location wise, a number of supermarkets nearby, so are a number of local restaurants serving good local food. the hotel itself was generally clean. staff was efficient and friendly. wifi is free throughout the hotel. roof top pool and gym was a definite plus.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
MOHAMMED from Iraq
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

it is family hotel

I like its location, the way to reserve on agoda, it is verey near from Al-Ghurair centre, and from Iraqi and Syrian restaurants. few minutes from city centre , easy to be located by taxi driver. If they dont have your booked room they will give you biger one without extra charge

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMMED from Iraq
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

it is family hotel

I like its location, the way to reserve on agoda, it is verey near from Al-Ghurair centre, and from Iraqi and Syrian restaurants. few minutes from city centre , easy to be located by taxi driver. If they dont have your booked room they will give you biger one without extra charge

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Coral Deira Dubai - A refined oasis of relaxation.”

Superb accommodation standards, cuisine, easy transfer from airport, centrally located,attentive staff.

A visit to Dubai offers the traveller a wealth of interests to both delight and amaze. This melting pot of cultures will dazzle you with its skyscrapers and shopping malls, with world class cuisine on offer everywhere. The selection of an hotel from which to enjoy these fascinating sights and sounds is a key element in any visit to Dubai, and here the Coral Deira hotel on Al Muraqqabat Street in the old town of Deira is ideally positioned to meet the needs of tourists and business people alike. Many of its guests are repeat visitors who having found this delightful oasis of calm and relaxation, choose to return in order to enjoy the comfort and luxury offered. A quick taxi ride from the airport brings you to this well appointed hotel where quality is a high priority of management, under the direction of Mr Mohamed Elkahla, General Manager. The staff at the hotel are all well trained to provide a personal and impressive standard of guest service, and nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure that your visit is both memorable and pleasant. The rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds, hot showers and baths, large screen TV, fridge, Internet access, premium cosmetics, and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts offered will set you up for a day of sight seeing, with a wide choice of fresh fruits, cereals, toast, breads, yoghurts, omelletes cooked to order, cheeses, meats, scrambled eggs,fruit juices and tea and coffee. The choice on offer will both impress and delight you, and the Arabian style breakfast room provides a pleasant environment in which to sit and enjoy your meals. Other restaurants offer world wide cuisine for a unique dining experience you will remember for a long time. It is no surprise to learn that this hotel enjoys a high occupancy level throughout the year and it is advisable to book your accommodation early to avoid disappointment. The central location offers easy access to the new Metro train service and the Emirates

Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YOUSUF from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

nice hotel at wanderful place”

very good location

The hotel stays were very enjoyable for Collier hotel and services available from a health club and swimming pool and also there Travel office of competent staff and quick service and the staff are very friendly

Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MICHAEL from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great hotel, well located, good price”

location, price, service

This hotel was perfect for my needs, it was close enough to the airport and still close to the shopping malls etc. The metro wasn't too far away, 5 to 8 minute walk, the staff were lovely, and the rooms clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Coral Deira hotel. A jewel in the crown of Dubai.”

High quality service and friendly staff welcome you to Coral Deira hotel for a memorable stay.

There are many attractions in Dubai, however the top of the list must be a comfortable and well situated hotel, whose staff are eager to ensure that you have a restful and enjoyable stay. The Coral Deira Hotel provides the most enjoyable standards of hospitality and comfort you could wish for, in a modern setting with impeccably high room standards of comfort and convenience.The hotel management are always on hand to help and advise guests, and will always greet you with a warm and welcoming smile. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff to arrange in order to ensure that your stay provides you with value for money, enjoyment, and above all else, a sense that you are part of the family at the hotel. I cannot emphasise enough the fact that this hotel is committed to ensuring that its guests return for another visit, once their first experience at the total is finished, and you too will want to return to this peaceful haven of tranquility to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Trips to the shopping malls are easily organised using the newly finished Metro trains, and you will stand in awe and amazement at the range of goods on offer. Your trip to Dubai will be fantastic and especially if you stay at Coral Deira hotel.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Regina from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Fantastic services with a very warm welcome”

The whole package of the hotel from standard to services were all very pleasant. Very hygienic and spacious

As first time stayers in this hotel, it was a fantastic feeling being welcomed by warm hearted people with lots of people skills. The availabilty of dining places, shops, banks were all in the vicinity of around the Coral Hotel. A must to stay again in the future.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
nico from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

clean, great location & nice pool”

clean, great location & nice pool

1) The front desk female staff at that time was very friendly and nice if i am not mistaken her name is Maha. 2) The room and bathroom are both very clean. 3) The pool is very clean and nice, the pool attendant always makes sure that the pool is clean and on proper ph level. 4) excellent value for money.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Haidar from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great one”

reception smile and very good service

its one of the best hotel i ever seen comparing with the price of the night, i didn't think it will be as great as a i saw it when i was there, at the beginning there was a reception smile and felt a nice spirit of joy my stay was very comfortable, everything i asked for was done as soon as possible, the only thing is there garage is a little bit small but i think this in the most of the hotels in Dubai.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great hotel with a wonderful staff! ”

The great reception, the friendly staff and the great service from the cleaners up to the receptionmanager!

as soon as we came in to the hotel we were warmly welcomed, the hotel manager. and all the other ones were nice to us! we got a great room which was very clean and comfortable! the swimmingpool area was not that big but very clean and with the best service you could get! our stay was great and we will thank all the staff at coral deira hotel in dubai! travel tip

Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good location,nice spacious rooms!”

Didn't have alot of time staying or to see but I did like the big bed!

My stay there was very comfortable.I arrived late as was at a friends but was greeted with friendly staff!unfortunatly I didn't really have time to see the pool or gym,but hopefully next time I'll use the facilities!

Reviewed May 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Christina from Sweden
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012

Great hotel with a wonderful staff!”

The great reception, the friendly staff and the great service from the cleaners up to the receptionmanager!

As soon as we came in to the hotel we were warmly welcomed, the hotel manager. And all the other ones were nice to us! We got a great room which was very clean and comfortable! The swimmingpool area was not that big but very clean and with the best service you could get! Our stay was great and we will thank all the staff at Coral Deira Hotel in Dubai!

Reviewed April 30, 2012
6.0
Yat from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Rooms are large enough

It is a lovely hotel and service by the attendents in the hotel are working with a smile. It is good that have a free transit to its sister hotel for the beach sunbathing. Rooms are large enough. However, the hotel is a bit old and please don't go to this country on August or you might experience a starvation.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
KHALED from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011

nice location , with helpful stuff”

wide rooms

this was third time , ive been stayed in coral deira , because the hotel achieved all me desires . nice location , wide room , good price , near shopping alghurair mall , close to airport , very helpful stuff... and so on .

Reviewed November 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Coral Deira Dubai Impressive luxury with style”

Superior furnishings, Comfortable beds, excellent room service

a stay at the coral deira dubai will delight even the most demanding of guests, with a standard of decor and room furnishings to impress you. the restaurants provide a wide choice of menu from which to choose, and the service provided will ensure that you will want to return time after time. management make every effort to ensure that the hotel is your home whilst in dubai, and a regular complementary daily bus service will transport you to the shopping malls for some shopping therapy. the range of goods available is simply vast, with every conceivable electronic gadget available with well informed guidance from the sales staff. you will come away from the shopping malls loaded with bags for all your purchases, and although the credit card will have taken a beating, the value for money obtained will lessen the impact. there are so many attractions to visit in dubai that you will be spoilt for choice, and will need to prioritise your available time if you have to catch a connecting flight. a week in dubai will not be enough to see everything there is to see, and the welcome you receive from the locals will ensure that you quickly feel at home and not simply a tourist. a must see is of course the gold souk where the gold chains and bracelets will dazzle you, ensuring that several hours of pleasure are enjoyed simply shop window gaxing before making your selection. the coral deira hotel is a 6 minute taxi ride away from the airport, and is well positioned for visits to the creek and surrounding attractions. taxis are abundant and all operate on the meter to ensure honesty and value for money. take a business card from the hotel with you to ensure that the driver understands the hotel you wish to return to, as this will avoid confusion. the more expensive rooms offer superb italian tiled bathrooms with spacious lounges in which to relax, and the air conditioning units are very efficient in keeping set temperatures to ensure total comfort. a gold star find in dubai.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

An oasis of comfort in Dubai awaits you.”

High standards everywhere

as a committed guest at the coral deira hotel, i can provide first hand experience of the impressive high standards achieved at this hotel. the management are constantly improving the decor and the facilities available, with the restaurants providing impressive standards of cuisine. the junior suites offer palatial comfort standards which quickly recharge even the most depleted human batteries, with every opportunity to enjoy in room catering which will exceed expectations. all staff members are dedicated to achieving the highest possible standards for guests, and i never hesitate to return to this haven of comfort when travelling via dubai. be aware that once you have visited the hotel, you will be converted!

Reviewed November 12, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
DAVID from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Lovely Hotel, great service with comfortable rooms”

Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

The Hotel is in a great location, close to the metro station at LaRigga, we were able to get the metro from the airport and walk a short distance to the Hotel. The Rooms are spacious and very comfortable,we had a great stay and have no complaints. Staff also very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed October 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Asfandyar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Value for Money, Great Location”

Close to facilities, Mall, Metro Station.

It was a great stay in this Hotel. The rooms were good. We actually shifted from another hotel because the rooms were small. The hotel is on an excellent location. If required, we will use this hotel again.

Reviewed October 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Dominik from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

simply fantastic”

all

Absolutely best 4 star hotel I stayed in! normally used to stay in 5 stars but decided to try this one this time, it is almost 5 star when it goes to service, rooms etc, good location 10AED taxi to City Centre, 5 mins drive to the Creek, rooms spacious, well fitted, the only down side is no ironing board so had to use their laundry services to have my ironing done

Reviewed October 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Anne from United Arab Emirates
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Good Location and budget-wise friendly”

Price and location

it was really nice to stay in this hotel. staffs are friendly and accommodating, they are granting the request whenever possible. hope that they can prolong the late check out time like 4pm... location is also in the center of Deira and is very convenient to shopping malls and restaurants. i will surely recommend this hotel. thank you.

Reviewed September 12, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Stylish”

Modern Decor, Excellent staff, Good location

my stay at the coral hotel deira was pleasant and affordable. this is a great place to stay for active travelers. the room was comfortable, clean and had a stylish feel to it. however, it was small. but if you're the sort of traveler that looks at the hotel room as a place to shower and get some rest after the days activities, this is the perfect room. it is located very close to two malls, the metro, and lots of small shops in deira. they do charge for internet, but there is the option for wired and wireless, and the connection was fast and consistent.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
BASEL from Jordan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

cooperative staff, great location muraqqabat ,”

staff cooperation, comforting furniture,

Actually,, i didnt know about this hotel before and got anearly bird booking discount, my planwas to try it for one day then continuethe stayin sheraton deira,, both are 4 stars,--- what happened was that i liked coral more i did with sheraton -- ok sheraton is a brand but the hotel is so old , needs renovation, i found insects there. ....... wonderful stay in coral , wish i stayed longer there

Reviewed September 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Hussam from Jordan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

best features of the hotel

we were lucky to get a great package deal with a major online website and chose this place primarily for their location and price. so you're in the middle of it all!we were pleasantly surprised with the ultra modern decor in the lobby and the staff were very very polite and helpful. our rooms had a good bed and ,the bathroom was good and everything had a nice touch considering the size. the elevator holds about 7 people, if you're like some of us--a hotel room is just to sleep and shower, and this was a great deal for the price but above all, the best of locations,they're a clean, affordable hotel and very easy on the eyes. the resturant provide a nice food and the staff is very helpful.

Reviewed September 04, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Nala from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Highly recommended, great hotel fro a great price”

Friendly staff, king size bed, all neccesities provided in room, roof top pool

I arrived at the hotel at 8am. While most other hotels would make you wait until 2pm to check in to your room, the staff at Coral Deira enabled me to check in at 10am which was great after a long flight. The room was big, clean, had a king size bed and adapters were provided which was very useful. The hotel has a Great restaraunt, lovely rooftop pool and bar. The staff are friendly and willing to assist and the price was great. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed August 02, 2011