Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 425 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Roongthiwa from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Coral Island
Location, Food, Service
Peaceful, safe, relex
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from Canada
Solo travelers
Beachfront Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
Away from the crowds
Location, beach, price
The lcation and beach were great. The staff was unhelpful and food service was poor
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karan from Thailand
Couples
Beach Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Awesome!
Good atmosphere , soft sand, and seems like the another world of relaxing!
Cool.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Russia
Couples
Beach Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
a night on an island
location of the island, solitude, cleanness of the water and beach
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chomchanok from Thailand
Groups
Beach Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
The poorest service hotel in the world !
Good location, coconut drink not over price, nice beach
Bad. The receptionist was very bad attitude. I need to change a room in the middle of the night because the toilet so smelly. And the receptionist gave me cheaper room from what I booked. Then I return to reception to complain about room type. She not even say sorry just give me a new room which is the same price from what I pay for. It such a nightmare that night. Next day morning I complain to the manager however the hotel wouldn't try to compromise anything just say sorry. That's it!!!! I will not return to his hotel again anymore.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sviridov from Russia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed one night in October 2014
very good
price and location
very very good
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rebecca from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Coral Island
Efficient staff. Food was good. Nice location.
Rooms were old and tired. No tea and coffee facilities in room. Three power cuts daily which included 3 am to 5.30 am which obviously disturbed our sleep every morning. The beach on front of the resort was kept clean by the staff. However it was EXTREMELY dangerous to walk on the day visitors side as it was absolutely littered with broken bottles and shattered glasses above and below the water line.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Desiree from United States
Couples
Beachfront Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Worst experience I've ever had!
the sunset!
went with fiancé & another couple. Resort was very dirty. no power most of the day & throughout the night so no AC(which is a must when 90% humidity out) moldy shower & water smells like sewage when showering. rude staff, very expensive food & drink lacking in quality. I would not recommend for anybody to stay here at the resort. However if you come to Coral Island( Ko Hae) only take a day trip & enjoy beach n snorkeling then leave! we are now in Krabi & it's beautiful! lovely people, inexpensive & gorgeous vacation spot!
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charuwan from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Dirty and food is not deicious.
Speed boat and crews
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Macau
Families with young children
Beachfront Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Disappoint Coral Island Resort
Location, beach, no more...
We came Coral Island since 2006 and came everyear, but this year make us be very disappoint, when we arrived this time, manythings were changed, there are no more smile from the staffs, we could not bring any out side water or fruit, this is a bundled consumption, we never imagine it happend in Phuket. We won't come to Coral Island again anymore,
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: