Very good 7.3
Based on 432 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 432 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ning from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
quiet and little boring
too loud in daytime and too quiet in the night
Lots of Russians, and Russian couple have a beach wedding in the sunset, even the memu have lots of russian food to choose. So i have a wonderful dinner with totally Russian style food, listening the Russian music, surrounding by many Russian handsome boys and really beautiful girls in this little island which is 2000 feet long. Weird but droll.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

sheila from United Kingdom
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
On the beach, friendly staff,fresh fish on the bar-b-que.
Adjoining bungalows had VERY thin walls. Beach was every thing. Coral beautiful. Evenings with guitar music very nice.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Jeff from United States
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Relaxing,, enjoyable, and quiet.
Location, location, location
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Francisco from Chile
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Beach was nice but hotel is not up to standards
nice beach
We were given a room at the back and it was terrible. Not clean, old looking, rust and mould everywhere. The management of this hotel REALLY needs to get their game together. We witnessed loud arguments between the manager and staff in the lobby in front of everyone! Staff looked unhappy which is uncharacteristic for Thai people, the food was terrible and overpriced and the rooms need a serious FACELIFT if they want to charge the current prices. Overall we did not like the hotel but the beach was nice.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Douglas from United States
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel rooms need some serious work.
Beach, snorkeling, and Sun were the best.
Restaurant served some good meals, but getting your food in a timely manner from the serving staff was hit and miss. Love the location on the island, but the conditions in the hotel didn't make up for it.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Suchart from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very enjoy with children and peachful
Location, beachfront and good foods
Very beautiful hotel and beach front on the coral island.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

CHAI from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice Island
Near to beach, nice foods, friendly staff.
It was a great stay in Coral Island Resort, the beach is clean and the water is clear. However there is not much fish for snorkeling, it is more suitable for those who likes diving.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Michelle from South Africa
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Paradise on your doorstep
Beautiful, affordable and conveniently located
I loved my stay on Coral Island. I live in Phuket, so it is cheap and convenient to go and stay on Coral Island for the weekend.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

annelieke from Netherlands
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
relaxed beach time
On the beach, Nice pool, good snorkeling
we stayed in this hotel only one night. it is well designed with little wooden houses almost on the beach. the breakfast buffet is amazing but the rest of the food is quite pricy. there are no other restaurants on this little island so take food with if you are on a budget. the pool is nice and the snorkeling is good around the island.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Tobias from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Hotel under Renovation
Beach, Restaurant close to the Beach/Beachview, Hotel is under Renovating
We booked a Superior Room/Bungalow, which is for Europeans cheap, but for Thailand good money. We got unfortunately one of the oldest Bungalows, horrible bed (like a hanging matarazy), really old furniture and we dont speak about the bathroom, toilet was... :-(. Maybe we have been unlucky, some of other people we met there got newly renovated Bungalows, which seem to be nice in all facilities. Workers are Reonavting at the Moment the Deluxe Bungalows, so we guess that if you will travel there 2014 or latest 2015, you will get only newly renovated Bungalows, thats the good thing about this hotel, they are trying to Fix and Renovate there. The staff is doing a good job, a warm Welcome like in Hawaii with flowers around the neck, friendly staff all holiday long. Too much russians, they are "cold" mostly, not really friendly which disturbs a little the holiday happy feeling. DJ plays 50% of the dinner time Russian Music or even Russian Comedies, what is not forcing the holiday feeling there... Not one of the Russian was laughing or smiling during that Music or Comedies, maybe it was really not funny... :-) Well, perfect beach, really nice sourinding, nice for little children to play in the sand, snorkeling is nice there, lots of fishes and some corals (most of them of course not in good condition). Only the chance to eat in Hotel Restaurant, theres no other restaurant or bar at this Island, which makes the stay too expensive alltogether (350 Baht for a Buffet per Adult, not Included some drinks is too much money for Thailand Travelers, food qualitiy was in the Middle. Well, staff and Mangament of the Hotel tries the best, is doing a good job at all, Hotel will be renovated, for the future not bad for staying some days there! :-)
Reviewed August 16, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: