Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Jeffrey from Canada
Couples
Ocean Breeze Getaway - Min 1 Night
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Amazing room and amazing view
great room size with all the amenities and great view
Just a short drive from Airlie beach, this lodge is absolutely beautiful. The staff we're very accommodating and the rooms we're a good size and very clean with a spectacular view of the Whitsunday Islands. We do recommend having a car because there really isn't a bus service that goes all the way to the lodge. But the location of the lodge is great if you are looking for a place to relax and away from traffic noise. Would definitely stay here!!!!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Karla from Canada
Couples
Million Dollar Studio - Min 1 Night
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice place, nice people
Good location close to Shute Harbour, Balcony, great view, nice people
We chose this location to be close to the boats leaving Shute Harbour and it was great from that respect but be prepared to walk down hill to get to the harbour or bus into town (although the proprietors both gave us rides on two separate occasions so it worked out for us!). Really nice rooms, a quiet secluded spot. Very nice people, family run. Room was very nice with a beautiful balcony.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Philip from Switzerland
Couples
Ocean Breeze Getaway - Min 1 Night
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Petit coin calme avec propriétaire attentif
Vue sur l'océan, proximité des palages sauvages. calme
Nous avons bien été accueilli pas le propriétaire qui habite sur la place. C'est un joli B&B qui à environ une dizaine de chambres qui donne face à l'océan. La chambre (studio) était grande avec une belle cuisne et salle de bains. Il y a joli balcon pour des petits déjeuners romantiques. C'est calme est un bon endroit pour se reposer. Il y a pas de plage directment à l'hôtel. Il faut marcher environ 20 minitues pour arriver sur une plage de sable qui est bien "protégée des touristes de masse. Il n'y a pas de restaurant mais on peut commander le soir avant si on veut par exemple un petit déjeuner. Par contre, il faut savoir que c'est à environ 15 mintues en voiture de Airlie Beach ou vous avez toute l'activité noturne et ainsi les départs pour les excursions malgré le port tout proche à Shute Harbor qui est pas bien déservi pour les touristes.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Achim from Germany
Couples
Ocean Breeze Getaway - Min 1 Night
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Enttäuschung
Lage, Lage, Lage
Es war dreckig Es hat fürchterlich gesunken 100€/Nacht waren eindeutig zu viel. Die Zimmer Qualität hat eher einem hostel geglichen. Wir hatten und deutlich mehr erwartet und sind auch schob früher abgereist. Der Besitzer hat sich nicht einmal für unsere Gründe interessiert - was selbst schon bezeichnend ist.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

qiang from China
Families with older children
Million Dollar Studio - Min 1 Night
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
无敌海景,如住画中
入住便捷,环境优美,待客友善
虽然入住时找房间具体地址费了点周折,但这里无敌的海景让人惊叹,像是世外桃源,晚上夜空繁星点点,让人留连忘返
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: