Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
HD Image
Single Room - View Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
Lobby Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
Interior view Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
See all 41 photos
Removed from saved list
7.8
Very good
/10
(139 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.9
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
  • South Gyle Train Station980 m
  • Corstorphine Hospital1.1 km
  • Edinburgh Zoo1.23 km
  • Gyle Shopping Centre1.66 km
  • Shapes - Antiques Market1.91 km
  • Edinburgh Airport Train Station1.93 km
  • Murrayfield Medical Centre2.03 km
  • Whinpark Medical Centre2.07 km
  • Edinburgh Park Train Station2.09 km
  • Carrick Knowe Course2.19 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Corstorphine Lodge Hotel

    188 St Johns Rd, Corstorphine, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, EH12 8SG - See map
    "We checked in relatively late were still greeted with smiles!"
    Sam - September 7, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Excellent service
    8.5 rating for service
    • 980 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Bar

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Edinburgh in the last 24 hours

    Compared to 4,387 Edinburgh properties at Agoda for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 4,387 Edinburgh properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Service score
    8.5/10
    Room comfort score
    7.2/10
    Room size
    31 sqm.
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Edinburgh properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Edinburgh properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Edinburgh properties
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Edinburgh properties
    Value for money7.7
    Distance to city center2.5 Miles
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportEdinburgh Airport (EDI)
    Distance to airport4.7 km

    Rooms available at Corstorphine Lodge Hotel

    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room
    Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room
    Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business Double Room
    Business Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed or 1 double be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Classic Twin Room
      Classic Twin Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Classic Double Room
        Classic Double Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Corstorphine Lodge Hotel

          • 8.8
            Excellent
            Location

            "Quaint hotel, ideal location for ready access to Edinburgh airport (bus stop within about 50 yards)."

            Michael

            |

            May 16, 2017

          • 9.2
            Exceptional
            Breakfast

            "Really nice breakfast included, and bus stops just out front of the hotel are very handy."

            Bree

            |

            January 3, 2018

          • 8.4
            Excellent
            Staff 

            "Great service always ready and waiting to help with anything."

            Stacey

            |

            May 31, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Corstorphine Lodge Hotel

          More about Corstorphine Lodge Hotel

          9.2
          Exceptional

          "The owner was lovely and gave us a bigger room than the one ..."

          Jocelyn

          |

          July 24, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Breakfast
          18 mentions
          Housekeeping
          8 mentions
          Car Park
          2 mentions

          What they offer

          7.6
          Very good
          Breakfast

          "The breakfest was also nice, with the option to have a good ..."

          Tarcisio

          |

          January 8, 2018

          View all reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Food and dining

          Breakfast options

          Continental
          Vegetarian
          Full English/Irish
          Gluten-free

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less
          Most helpful reviews for Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
          Twin Room
          Exceptional9.3
          My old home town Very good a couple of minor things need repaired the toilet radiator is leaking it needs fixed there was something rattling outside in the wind it needs tied down beds were very comfortable a great location and excellent value for money very good breakfast and very good helpful staff they could put a sign up do not let the doors bang shut but all in all a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone thanks a lot Everything you need is walking distance pubs restaurants bus stop taxis airport
          Jeffreyfrom United KingdomReviewed January 31, 2016
          Family with young children
          Stayed 1 night in April 2018
          Quadruple Room
          Review score4.8
          not family friendlyif u have young children, better look for else where as the parking s not convenience. u will need to park by the busy main road and u will need to climb on stair case to be able to reach your room. if u have huge luggages u need to avoid this hotel
          sitifrom MalaysiaReviewed September 15, 2018
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019
          Single Room
          Excellent8.8
          Cheap and cheerfulGood hotel and very good location a nice big breakfast at an excellent price thanks
          Jeffreyfrom United KingdomReviewed February 17, 2019
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in September 2018
          Double Room
          Exceptional10.0
          Very friendly and cozyWe checked in relatively late were still greeted with smiles! The room was very spacious, clean, and cozy. After our stay, we also had a very early check out and were shown where we could grab some quick fruit and breakfast items on our way out. Excellent hospitality all around!
          Samfrom United StatesReviewed September 07, 2018
          Family with young children
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Double Room
          Exceptional9.2
          Carol and Bill from InvernessStayed there this past Saturday night. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely although old-fashioned but this is due to the type of building. Breakfast was super. Would not hesitate to stay again.
          Carolfrom United KingdomReviewed July 30, 2018

          Reviews of Corstorphine Lodge Hotel from real guests

          Overall rating
          7.7
          Very good
          From 1160 reviews
          Provided by verified guests of
          Agoda Reviews (139)Booking.com Reviews (912)
          Rating via Agoda7.8
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.7
          Facilities7.4
          Location7.9
          Room comfort and quality7.2
          Service8.5
          Value for money7.7
          High score for Edinburgh
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (19)
          8-9 Excellent (16)
          7-8 Very Good (20)
          6-7 Good (7)
          <6 Below Expectation (17)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (15)
          Jun - Aug (23)
          Sep - Nov (27)
          Dec - Feb (14)
          All guests (139)
          All room types
          All languages
          Showing 79 verified guest comments
          1234
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Jeffrey from United Kingdom
          Solo traveler
          Twin Room
          Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

          My old home town ”

          value for money and comfort

          Very good a couple of minor things need repaired the toilet radiator is leaking it needs fixed there was something rattling outside in the wind it needs tied down beds were very comfortable a great location and excellent value for money very good breakfast and very good helpful staff they could put a sign up do not let the doors bang shut but all in all a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone thanks a lot Everything you need is walking distance pubs restaurants bus stop taxis airport

          Reviewed January 31, 2016

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          4.8
          siti from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Quadruple Room
          Stayed 1 night in April 2018

          not family friendly”

          if u have young children, better look for else where as the parking s not convenience. u will need to park by the busy main road and u will need to climb on stair case to be able to reach your room. if u have huge luggages u need to avoid this hotel

          Reviewed September 15, 2018

          Dear Guest, I am really sorry to hear that you didn`t have a pleasant stay with us. Please note that we never advertised that we have parking on site, however you can park your car on a quiet side road for free. I would like to assure you that if you noted us at time of your booking regarding the ground floor room we would have been more than happy to accommodate your request. Once again I am sorry that we were unable to provide the guest experience that we pride ourselves on and trust that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and had a pleasant journey home. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded October 05, 2018
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.8
          Excellent
          Jeffrey from United Kingdom
          Solo traveler
          Single Room
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019

          Cheap and cheerful”

          Good hotel and very good location a nice big breakfast at an excellent price thanks

          Reviewed February 17, 2019

          Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your positive comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Sam from United States
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in September 2018

          Very friendly and cozy”

          We checked in relatively late were still greeted with smiles! The room was very spacious, clean, and cozy. After our stay, we also had a very early check out and were shown where we could grab some quick fruit and breakfast items on our way out. Excellent hospitality all around!

          Reviewed September 07, 2018

          Dear Sam, Thank you for your kind feedback. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us and therefore your positive comments are much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Staff and Management

          Responded October 05, 2018
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Carol from United Kingdom
          Family with young children
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018

          Carol and Bill from Inverness”

          Stayed there this past Saturday night. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely although old-fashioned but this is due to the type of building. Breakfast was super. Would not hesitate to stay again.

          Reviewed July 30, 2018

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work very hard to ensure all our guest enjoy their stay therefore your positive comment is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded January 11, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Tracy from United Kingdom
          Business traveler
          Single Room
          Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

          Exceptional”

          Really liked this hotel in a great location about 20 mins out of town, £8 ish for a taxi to Haymarket or bus stop literally outside hotel. Staff were lovely and pulled out the stops to help you. Rooms were basic but clean and functional and I would definitely stay here again.

          Reviewed June 08, 2018

          Dear Tracy, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          Stacey from United Kingdom
          Group
          Twin Room
          Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

          Excellent”

          Great service always ready and waiting to help with anything. Location is a short bus ride from Edinburgh. I found it nice to be away from central. Location shops and pubs nearby so in the evening you don't have to go far for a drink or something to eat. Would go back, basic but you get what you pay for.

          Reviewed May 31, 2018

          Dear Stacey, Thank you for staying our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Tess from United Kingdom
          Group
          Quadruple Room
          Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

          Very comfortable stay and great value for money”

          We travelled as a small group for Hogmany, Edinburgh and Scottish highlands sightseeing. Corstophine Lodge was a great base for our four day stay. We loved the traditionally styled hotel with space to spread out in the large rooms. We also got a complimentary bottle of wine and Scotch finger biscuits on arrival! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is two bus stops away from the airport, or a 30 minute ride into the centre of town.

          Reviewed January 07, 2018

          Dear Tess, Thank you for taking time and share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are particularly happy that you found the staff friendly and welcoming. Always a heartwarming to read the reviews like yours and I will share your comment with the Team. Thank you for staying in Corstorphine Lodge Hotel and we look forward to seeing you back in the future. All the best Staff and Management

          Responded March 28, 2018
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          6.8
          Good
          Ajuma from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2017

          OK for a 1 Night Stay”

          It's OK for a 1 Night Stay - close to long stay airport parking if you have an early flight. But I wouldn't recommend it for longer. The hotel was clean and cosy, but facilities are very basic and in desperate need of an upgrade. It's worth noting although there's no car park there are many side roads that are safe and can be parked on for free. The staff were great - polite and very friendly.

          Reviewed December 19, 2017

          Dear Ajuma, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken notes of the points you raised and will try to improve on that. We hope to see you again soon. Al the best Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Jill from United Kingdom
          Group
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2017

          Pre flight stay”

          Perfect for ease of access for Edinburgh Airport. Watch out for commuter traffic though. We parked on the opposite side to the hotel. Not sure this was ok but didn’t get a ticket. Made sure we facing the airport direction for getting out in the morning. Great, whatever you wanted breakfast. Comfy beds and everything was very clean.

          Reviewed November 17, 2017

          Dear Jill, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          6.8
          Good
          Dora from Singapore
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2017

          Spiders in toilet”

          We booked this hotel last minute due to a flight delay. Upon arrival we were directed to room 26 which was on the second floor up a tiny staircase, which we had to painfully lug our heavy luggage up. Upon using the toilet a huge spider crawled up my leg - not a pleasant experience at all. Breakfast was so so and only served from 7-9am. Not the best stay.

          Reviewed October 17, 2017

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          Volker from Spain
          Family with teens
          Triple Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2017

          Very good”

          The hotel was a bit difficult to find for us . No parking at the hotel . The hotel consists of 2 houses both quite old (quite common in GB ) but everything was quite clean and staff was friendly . Only the breakfast times are too tight as the breakfast room is rather small and too crowded and the small kitchen next to it fills it with fumes and smells . Very good though a good vegetarian breakfast .

          Reviewed July 20, 2017

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.8
          Excellent
          Michael from Australia
          Family with young children
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2017

          Excellent”

          Quaint hotel, ideal location for ready access to Edinburgh airport (bus stop within about 50 yards). Complementary breakfast was ok, but not the typical Scottish (ie no haggis or black pud). Only complaint was there was no lift... in future may want to request a downstairs room if you have difficulty with large amount of bags etc. oh, and no parking on site - had to be in the street.

          Reviewed May 16, 2017

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience you faced during your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          9.7
          Exceptional
          Hugh from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in September 2015

          City break”

          Staff, ease of visiting city centre, lovely freshly decorated room

          Very comfortable room with very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely use this hotel as a base for my next city visit. Area around the hotel has some very nice, reasonably priced eating places and pubs.

          Reviewed September 12, 2015

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Andrew from New Zealand
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2015

          Excellent 2 night stay had. ”

          Brilliant breakfast, close to airport, easy bus service into the city and a night bus also.

          We had a very nice couple of nights at a very well run B&B. The staff who were mostly from Hungary and were tremendous and the cooked breakfast cannot be faulted. Even the night bus 26 was easy to navigate our way home after a night in town coming back to the B&B at 2am.

          Reviewed May 13, 2015

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.7
          Excellent
          Felicity from New Zealand
          Couple
          Twin Room
          Stayed 1 night in January 2012

          Adequate”

          Very clean, breakfast was great. Close to bus stop. We had twin room, which was quite large.

          Stayed here for just one night, staff were very pleasant during our stay. Everything was as you would expect for a hotel in this price range. The beds were particlary comfortable. Breakfast was good. The only negative I can think of is there was that the shower was a bit on the cold side. Not in the centre of town, but that was as expected and the bus stops are basically just outside. Would recommend and stay again.

          Reviewed January 06, 2012

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          Lynda from Switzerland
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2016

          Nice Staff, but cold room”

          We had a very warm welcome from the staff at Corstorphine Lodge. The room was big, a bit kitsch deco and clean. The downside was that the room was quite cold at night. Very nice breakfast.

          Reviewed June 04, 2016

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          YULIN from Taiwan
          Couple
          Triple Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2015

          Not bad.. ”

          nice hospitable

          Ok...

          Reviewed January 15, 2016

          Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          6.0
          Patrick
          Couple
          Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in March 2019

          holidays”

          In the booking it says only 37£, thats 75% Discount. Ive it would be 100% = 148£ !!!!!! Thats a big overestimation!!! Not very nice to get on this way costumers

          Reviewed March 09, 2019

          Dear Patrick, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us. However we are unsure what you are unhappy about as you stayed a weeknight with us at a very cheap rate. Perhaps you were comparing to the weekend rates directly after which was sold out due to the rugby game in the city and therefor rates were increased. However we hope you enjoyed your stay and that we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

          Responded March 11, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Choral from United Kingdom
          Solo traveler
          Single Room
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

          Short break”

          Clean comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Helpful friendly staff and all at a reasonable price.What else do you need.

          Reviewed February 07, 2019

          Dear Choral, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure all guest have a pleasant stay therefore your positive feedback much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Staff and Management

          Responded February 18, 2019
          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          1234
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
          |Very good 7.8
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Very good location
          • Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
          • South Gyle Train Station is within 0.98 km