2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 523 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Poom from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location but room is abit small
location clean comfy
location is very good! city center and near underground station
Reviewed May 25, 2015

khalid from Oman
Family with teens
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
good location, excellent staff , old building .
good location, excellent staff , good value.
Not bad but I was not very happy with the room furniture and quality standards.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Next to Hyde park
Location and that's it.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Chiu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location but overpriced
Location, location, location
The best thing about the hotel is its location, opposite Hyde Park, very near to Lancaster station, walkable to the main shopping areas and Bayswater. However, like almost all London hotels, it is overpriced considering that the room is very very tiny. One very negative thing about the hotel is their sulky staff, I did not encounter a single smile throughout my stay of 3 nights and the staff seemed annoyed when I asked for a local map on 2 occasions having lost the earlier map on the first day of my visit. I like its location and would return if the staff is friendlier.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Warren from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
decent hotel at a good location
location, cleanliness, service
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Farkhan from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
PERFECT
transportation food scenery
perfect
Reviewed December 11, 2014

arunluck from Thailand
Group
Stayed one night in May 2013
Avoid corner room near fire staircase
Location location location
Average
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Rita from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2014
No champaign glasses
Cleanliness, location, ambiance
Great in every way except the food quality and service
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location and good access.
Location is good for the tube, good for Hyde Park itself and a nice pub close by, what more do you need.
Stay was fine since we were sightseeing, but the room was small as well as the bathroom. Not exactly high standard either. I would rate the hotel as a 2 star.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Rebbeka from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great hotel, excellent location
Location, room comfort, staff
Great stay, nice room, helpful staff, excellent location. Paid extra for breakfast which was very nice. Had a meal at bel canton one evening which was fun.
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: