2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Yu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not a 4 star hotel
Location
The location is closed to Lancaster Gate underground station with 5 mins walk. And also in walk distance of 10 mins to Paddington Station. But it is not worth as a 4 star hotel since the room is very small especially the bathroom. I can't imagine how a big guy enter it. The bathroom provided only the shower gel and shampoo. This is definitely a 3 star hotel which the cost I paid more than other 3 stars nearby.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

atira from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
love this hotel
good location, easy check in and check out, near attractions & public transport
Beautiful area, very close to hyde park and other attractions, easy to get public transport (taxi,bus,train). Room was ok. But too small. Corus hotel provide malaysian food(halal). Many choice of restaurant nearby. And again, i love the location !
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ivy from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
E
S
Good
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Mong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good location
Location of the hotel and size of the hotel room
The stay was great. The hotel room was relatively spacious compared to some of the hotels we have stayed in London before.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
reception staff were very poor
Location clean tidy rooms
it was very disappointing to have booked and paid for an "Executive" room only to be given a "Standard" room. Reception should have been aware of the booking. further they made us wait till exactly 2.00 pm - to check in = I find it impossible that the room only became available at exactly 2.00 pm!!
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Corus
Nice room, very clean and good location
We enjoyed our stay at the Corus. For us it was a good location and the room was very nice (although we did upgrade to a better room when we booked). Bed was uncomfortable on one side but otherwise I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

OHNO from Japan
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good
good price and clean
the reception is kind and clean room. near padington station and I could move easily wiz heavy luggage.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Eve from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money in Central London hotel
Location, friendly staff, price
It was my partner surprise birthday weekend and I requested a bottle of champagne and a note to say happy birthday once we returned from shopping. Was pleasantly surprised they had added a nice touch with a bowl of strawberries too. I requested a high floor with a view of the park and got it. The rooms themselves are pretty basic though, and we had quite an ordeal trying to iron a shirt on a very small ironing board you put on a dressing table so much so my partner burnt his hand. But if your not planning on being in the room for long it's ok. Besides you'll need to save your pennies on getting around by taxi.. We were shocked that to travel from here to covent garden for a night out it cost us £25 there and £35 back! A lesson learnt there. 4 miles in London is actually quite a distance!
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Mark from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Short leisure trip
Location, staff and cleanliness
Great, except for some troubles with the AC a few times
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Vivienne from South Africa
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
August 2014
Excellant service Near to shops Near to station
The only thing that I was rather upset about was the children running around the corridors late at night - 11pm/12pm and then slamming room doors, screaming etc. Fine my stay was during school holidays and I have never had the problem before and have stayed there 3 times previously BUT it was rather annoying since I had to get up at 4.30am to get to Paddington Station to catch a train.
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: