Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hiten from United States
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good Hotel
Decor, Location and Helpful Staff
Enjoyed my stay. Value of room a little on the higher side but it is Budapest beautiful city.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KARTIK from India
Couples
Double/Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Well-located hotel
Location, restaurant & service
Location is superb, right in the middle of Vaci Street (the main souvenir shopping street) and next to the Great Market Hall, with cafes/restaurants/shopping all around....walk down Vaci Street for 10min and you will come to the "city centre" of Budapest... It also has a superb restaurant with an alfresco seating on Vaci Street where you can enjoy beer, Hungarian food & people-watching... The staff (i think his name was Peter) is extremely helpful, giving us an oversight of all Budapest attractions on our 1st day and helping us with directions throughout our stay....rooms are clean and modern.... Best of all, it is extremely reasonably priced, considering it is some 10min walk from the bigger and more expensive hotels in the "city centre" but only costing a fraction of their price!
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Double/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent stay would recommend
Location and helfpful friendly staff.
Location is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and ideal for our city break requirement. Breakfast was surprising good. Overall we would recommend the hotel and if we ever return to Budapest would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karyn from Australia
Couples
Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasant stay
Staff, location, security
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was located about 5 minutes walk from a train station and was at the end of the main pedestrian mall in Budapest, with the markets about a block away. The young staff on reception were very friendly and spoke good English. We were very impressed by the Welcome Package given to us on our arrival, an envelope that contained maps, tourist brochures etc. It really helped us to plan our few days in Budapest. The room was small but artfully decorated in shades of pink, purple and black, with a great city silhouette across the wall. Our room rate included free wifi and a continental buffet breakfast. There were lots of shops and restaurants in the mall. The hotel was permanently locked and you had to push a bell for entry, so it was secure. The reception area was small but sufficient. We had a vey pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Groups
Double/Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
Worth to stay
The hotel is centrally located around the Vaci Street. You can find a lot of nice restaurants nearby. Also, you can easily walk to the nearby sightseeing located within 15-20minutes.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and we can communicate easily with English. They are all very helpful. Breakfast is included in the hotel room rate. It was worth to stay with this hotel with such a convenience location under this valued price.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuvenna from Netherlands
Families with young children
Double/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable and satisfying
Location, cleanliness and cost
It was quite enjoyable and satisfying. The location of the hotel was very central and the room was cleaned everyday. Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from Australia
Couples
Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
wonder loction, great staff
Location, staff and breakfast
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we came back to budapest would stay at the Cosmo City Hotel and happy enough to recommend it to friends
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The sun shone, great location, great city.
Great location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
Great location. Small and friendly hotel. Perfect hotel for a stay in Budapest
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Double/Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The local is conevient and staff are all very nice
Friendly staff, Helpful Staff and Convenience
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lina from Sweden
Families with older children
Double/Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice and clean, very good location
good location, clean, nice room
very good, clean and fresh, very good location. Good breakfast and fast wire-less.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: