Very good 7.2
Based on 945 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
How has this hotel got such a good review score?
The bed is hard enough to use as an ironing board... but alas no iron in room.
This hotel appears to be good value for money but believe me it is not. The rooms are small for the price you are paying, the breakfast was very much overpriced and tasted awful. The gym is not even located inside the hotel. Plus the fact they want to charge for WiFi inside the room made this by far the worst and least value for money hotel I stayed in during my 5 nights in hong Kong. I stayed 2 nights but wished I could have gone back downstairs and got my money back after 2 mins. The staff were helpful, especially the bar man in the nooch bar, but even nice staff cannot make up for the fact you are being thoroughly ripped off.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Justine from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 12 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with great service
Lovely staff and clean rooms
Rooms are nice and clean but a little small. The hotel location makes it quite easy to catch cabs and walk to Times Square. There's also a bus stop right outside the front doors. Overall a lovely stay.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Khairul from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small room!
Great concierge service! Very attentive
Heard about the hotel but can be improved in terms of the space of the room. I would stay again only if you are travelling solo and not with family....great location and easy to find cabs! The concierge services team are great! very attentive!
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Aaron from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice cosy rooms, quiet hotel
Quiet hotel in a good location
although i paid for a superior room, i spent the first couple of nights in a standard room which was tiny to say the least (i'm 6'1" so it seemed really small). once i moved into the room i paid for, although not a great deal bigger it was far more comfortable. comfy bed, great shower - all you need for the price you pay. bit of a walk to the mtr but with cabs so cheap and travelling in a group it didn't matter much to us. didn't have breakfast at the hotel but others did and told me not to bother.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Aneurin from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and v friendly staff
Centrally located, good shuttle service, spacious rooms
We put up our foreign wedding guests at the Cosmo Hotel this December. Not only were the staff friendly, but they actually went the extra mile of calling me up as and when the guests arrive separately so that we can fetch them to the wedding venues on time. From our survey, the king-size bed double rooms and the twin beds double rooms were all relatively comfortable and commensurate with the rates charged by Agoda. The only quirky thing is that in one of the rooms the bathroom has a window overlooking the sleeping area with curtains OUTSIDE the bathroom. That begs the question as to the proper way of using said room...
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Neville from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Still newish. Typical Hong Kong-small rooms
The free shuttle deal with an adjoining hotel is great for going downtown.
I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. Not my first choice but okay. Just a bit too far out of the centre of Hong Kong and not within convenient walking distance of the MTR. Staff seemed to have improved and were certainly friendly and efficient. Initially they had not met my room request but they remedied that very quickly when I complained. As I have noted the rooms are typically Hong Kong and very small. This means limited space for turning round let alone luggage.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Annabelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
hotel just ok
Free shuttle service from hotel to some Tourist Spots
Average room size, nothing much happening around the hotel (school and hospital). Hard to find a place to eat.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Liew from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
small room but nice beds
love the bus shuttle
By the time we reached the hotel is already 10smthing pm. Once enter the room we like the bed the most cos is comfortable and soft thought the room is small. but the hotel location is quiet far away for city.luckily the hotel provided the bus shuttle tat really convenient for us.beside using bus shuttle the hotel is near to tram.tourists can hop in the tram to travel around too. for the tourists tat loved horse races this hotel is superb near to it.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Must try harder
Price, location
Everything that's annoying about boutique hotels. My stay was summed up by the experience of eating plastic-wrapped, processed cheese in a nightclub that poses as the breakfast room. I ordered a superior room, hoping for a bit more space. Instead, I got a room just big enough to hold a double bed. There was a smaller, attached, room with a single bed perfect for a child, albeit a child that noone likes. Everything else about the hotel was more or less functional, while the service ranged from competent on down, but the Cosmo is a pretty poor choice overall. It's aiming for "hip and upbeat" -- as it relentlessly advertises its bar -- but it's really just a not-very-good budget option that seems to attract the senior set.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Chen from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good ambience, cozy and comfy
Location
Overall quite good, just a bit pricy considering the location and the room size
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: