Very good 7.2
Based on 947 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 947 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Franco from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
You can find better in Hong Kong
outdoor patio, free coffee, friendly bar
It was not convenient to find, nor is it close enough to an MTR station. Room is small and cramped, bed is hard. I really don't like HK hotels that advertise queen when it is just a double. Ammenities are at the sister hotel next door, but it is not convenient. For the price there is better value elsewhere.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Ching from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellent location
Excellent location, close to city, nice bed
Excellent location, close to city, nice bed
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Patrick from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Convenience for various meetings in HK
Price, Little Frills, Location
Given the small number of hotels on the south side of HK island, I appreciate the location and price of the Cosmo. My meetings are scattered between Central, Admiralty, and Repulse Bay.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Colin from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Excellent location reasonable price
Location, price, cleanliness
I stayed here for a business trip and couldn't be more pleased. Hotels on Hong Kong island are so expensive, but the Cosmo manages to be reasonably priced despite the excellent location. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Hong Kong for business.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Euella from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Convenient, Nice and Cozy Room
Free Mobile 3G phone, friendly staff and good location
I booked our room in a triple studio room however the room is not big as what I am expected. They provide a smooth and comfy pillows and blankets in the room. They also provide a free 3G mobile phone were you can use outside the premises and at the same time you can share the wifi connection to all your mobile phone units. They have a decent food which they serve during breakfast. Free shuttle bus is also provided where they can drop you off to any MTR station. Overall rate, we had a comfortable place to stay in this hotel although the nearest MTR station which is the causeway bay is quite far from this hotel which will take you around 20 mins of walking.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Lydia from Greece
Couples
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Our Stay at Cosmo
Pillow selections, Smoking area with free ground coffee and tea. Free shuttle buses
As a couple, it would be nice to be provided with at least a queen size bed instead of two single beds pushed together. Overall stay was really pleasant. Staff was excellent and very helpful. The area where breakfast was served is a bar which is a bit dark and noisy and included breakfast was so, so.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Veethara from Thailand
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Clean and friendly hotel staffs
Clean, friendly staffs, near victoria peak
the hotel is nice, located near MTR Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Station ( about 850-900m). the staffs were so nice! friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yoko from Japan
Groups
Triple Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Convenient stay in a three bed room
Kind staff, separate beds for three, clean room
Had a comfortable stay but since it was colder then expected, it seemed the room was too cold even when we switched the air conditioner off. (I guess hk hotels don't provide heaters so they can't do much abt that) the location is pretty far away from wan chai station, abt 10 mins walk, so a taxi from central upon arrival from the bus or airport express would be better with luggage. Otherwise if you like to walk around its ok. Note that there's a hill or stairs to walk up from wan chai station. After all we loved the staff for their good service and hospitality during our stay!
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Yen from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Location is ok
10-15 mins walk to mrt, cleAn room, free wifi routers (phone to bring out while travelling)
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Yen from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
10-15 mins walk from mrt
10-15 minutes walk from mrt, cleanliness is good, free wifi routers from you to bring out.
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: