Very good 7.3
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

JIAZHENG from China
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
great location ,close enough to subway ,
location , location , location
The location for this hotel is good , subway is just outside the the hotel . The staffs are quiet friendly . However , the wifi in room was very poor indeed ,especially during the peak time , it was like non-existent ,thank god there's a starbuck around the corner (which the wifi is so much better ). One las thing is that the hotel room is pretty small though (the one that i got ).
Reviewed April 15, 2014

matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
The room was comfortable & perfect for relaxing.
Staff, price, comfort
I really enjoyed it. The staff was super nice. The room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Amanda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very comfy in cool Tribeca & super close to subway
close to subway; get a taste of local life; close to great shopping
Stay here was really good. Room was bigger than we imagined for New York & good bathroom. The room was fairly stuffy so we had the fan on even though it was averaging 10degrees! The subway is only metres away and good restaurants + shopping close by. You could here street & traffic noise - mostly in early morning, but really because you are in the room so little it didn't matter. Good option to get out of midtown tourist mecca!!
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hayley from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Very small rooms
location location location
Great assistance from staff in advance of booking however not too friendly in person. This was the cheapest we could find in the area and still not that cheap at all. Rooms were very small.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Rory from Australia
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Smaller room but great location, good price.
Location, price, service
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Melina from Australia
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Great hotel in great location
Close to transport, great area.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cosmopolitan, the location was perfect for us as we wanted to be in a quieter area rather than near Times Square etc but still be close to restaruants/bars and other activities. Metro was very close, 2 separate lines. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Only negative was the aircon was very noisy, but in the end was not a real problem for us as the fan was sufficient. Would definately return.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mungkorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel in the big City
Good Location, Next to Subway
A bit old, and very small hotel, but the location is good.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ridzwan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Needs to learn customer service
Next to the metro
The front desk personnel needs to brush up on their customer service. They were blunt and unwelcoming upon check in. Not friendly at all. Made a very bad first impression! Did not even consider or mention the requests made that was written during booking. There was WIFI at the hotel. Just that it was troublesome having to key in the password every 20 minutes or so as it keeps refreshing. The room was fine with a small but sufficient toilet. Housekeeping did a good job servicing the room everyday. Well done housekeeping team!!
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yat from United States
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but tiny rooms
Location is great!
Overall is okay. It's not expensive and right next to the subway. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, room is quite tiny and I don't recommend the loft one. Ceiling is too low and have to climb the stairs within the room. The most terrible part is... I found a cockroach in the tub.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Tanachatt from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Single
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Ok.but somthing not Ok
convinence but not complete
having construction around a hotel noise all night small bathroom slow elevator fetid water but classic place and good service
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: