Very good 7.5
Based on 1749 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

John from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Yu from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
newly renovated, friendly staff
newly renovated, friendly staff, located just behind a muslin cemetery but all good. regular shuttle works well
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Chandan from Sri Lanka
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good breakfast and comfortable room
The Cosmopolitan is a comfortable hotel offering a good breakfast. It was convenient for our one night stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Free shutter bus to MTR
not a very convenient location but hotel provide free shutter bus to MTR stations and other locations
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Madeline from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Shuttle Service
Our stay is basically ok. Though their shuttle service was not in operation due to the typhoon. But we think its not that dangerous to operate even with the Typhoon.There was no heavy rain. Because many guest were looking forward to it going tp the MTR Sration specially to Hing Kong Station where we can have our luggage drop off for In Town Check In.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Sze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small yet cosy room, but is far from MTR
I would think the location of this hotel is a little bit far from MTR. However, with the price paying at HKG, i would think is worth paying because hotels in HKG are generally more expensive and small. The room is clean and hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad (4 pax)
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
It’s a 3-star hotel
The hotel doesn't have many facilities. It is far from MRT station. There's nothing interesting around the hotel. The surrounding area is not beautiful. The room (newly renovated) is small. Bed sheets and blankets are old. Toilet is very small, toilet towels are old and have stains. The room is always too cold and it's not possible to control the temperature. Wifi is limited to 1 device. The hotel, however, has free shuttle bus to go to some places in the city. The staff is ok.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Fu from Singapore
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Ideal for groups of friends
The availability of triple and family rooms with proper beds instead of the usual extra bed/sofa beds that most hotels use make it more convenient and comfortable.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

ka from Hong Kong
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Choi from Singapore
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Friendly staff and clean room.
The hotel is being renovated/newly renovated, the room is clean and amenities adequate. My only suggestion is for the breakfast menu to be changed daily, at least a few items. Breakfast was the same for the 5 days I was there.
Reviewed July 25, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: