Very good 7.4
Based on 1736 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Doug from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL . STAFF GREAT. GOOD ROOM
CLEAN. GOOD VIEWS . TRANSPORT.
VEROCCUPANCYY HAPPY STAY. WE HAVE HAD NICE STAYS WITH AGODA. FOR THE LAST 3 OR 4 HOLIDAYS WE HAVE BOOKED THROUGH YOUR COMPANY . WE HAVE JUST BOOKED FOR A HOLIDAY IN FIJI FOR 2015. MY BOOKING ID.45725720.IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE HAD A PROBLEM WITH YOU. YOUR BOOKING ONLY MADE IT FOR MYSELF OCCUPANCY 1 .MY WIFE IRENE WAS NOT VERY HAPPY AT NOT BEING INCLUDED IN OUR FIJI HOLIDAY. IHOPE IT WILL BE RECTIFIED SOON TO OUR ROOM
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient and Comfotable
Good transport, good restaurants/shopping, near the racecourse
We paid extra for a room overlooking the racecourse and went racing on Wednesday night, having watched the first two races from our room ! Rooms are on the small side but you have to expect this in Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but there was a limited western menu and food ran out quickly in the buffet, but was replenished after a wait. The staff were very good and helped with directions, taxis and bags. Tipping does not seem to be the norm in Hong Kong but a few dollars were appreciated when we felt service was good.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Macau
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
Hotel under renovation, city centered
Location is very near to Times Square, rooms were fashionably decorated, comfy beds and nice toilets
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
good location with clean room
good location, clean room, not too crowded
we booked standard room, but we found that the translucent locked windows make us feel like living in a box, we upgraded to grand deluxe room with great happy valley view and free wifi. Was worth it! Hope the hotel could make it clear windows with curtain in case people dont like the view rather than no choice.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yeresa from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
easy to find, poor english skills,
good location, walking distance to mrt and shops/resturants (time square)
We had our wedding at four seasons hotel and most if not all my family and friends stayed at comsopolitian hotel. Concierge were helpful. Front desk staff terrible customer service. I needed to repeat myself so many times. They knew minimal english which was frustrating. Breakfast buffet did not vary and got tiresome eating the same thing. We stayed on the higher floors 2225 and 2117 and they were newer and beautifully decroted compared to levels on 5th and 8th floor. It is centrally located and taxis found it easily. Free Wifi was only in the lobby so the lobby was also very full with guests.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice experience
nice room
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Macau
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cozy stay at Cosmopolitan
Friendly staff, spacious room and central location
Relatively close to subway and room is spacious, for a HK hotel. Drawbacks are opaque windows and no in room wifi.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Meaghan from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great location
location, breakfast, free internet in lobby
We had a great experience here. Luckily through agoda we got a great deal as Hong Kong can be very expensive
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Memorable, Fastastic Staff
Cleanliness, Fast service, Free shuttle bus
Hotel is ok, it was clean, near Tram station, and there are free shuttle bus to causewaybay, wan chai, hk station etc. our view is Cemetery (a bit scary). Incident happened during our stay that everyone needs to evacuate the hotel and sleep at other hotel overnight. During this period, hotel staff are really attentive, helpful. I don't see them tired. I would like to personally thank Louis CHAN (of Cosmopolitan Hotel) and Emily LAU (of Cosmo Hotel) for their job well done during the crisis.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faezah from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for money
Price, comfort, cleanliness
We had a good experience here, especially because we got the newly renovated room. The room was designed nicely and was spacious which was a nice surprise. Our room was facing the cemeteries but it didn't really bother us, we just closed the curtains at night.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: