Very good 7.6
Based on 1420 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

SALIMI from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Enjoy the sea activities
The spacious room, the private beach, sea activity
The standard room is big and clean. The hotel provide a number of sea activities for every family to enjoy. There is a free shuttle to Ayala Mall at 10am but it is only one way and going back you may take a taxi probably about 500 peso.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Caroline from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Warm and hospitable
The staff, service desk helpfulness and efficiency in everything they do.
Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Jaejin from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great value, amazing staff, awesome pools
staff, outdoor pools, price
great value for money. food was good, staff very kind and helpful, outdoor swimming pools were much better than pictures, airconditioning was not very good but refurbishment is underway now so this will be improved. very quiet and secluded which was important to me. location is not a problem since taxi is really cheap. I would definitely use this resort again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Muinat from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Good
Very friendly and helpful staff, private beech, lovely environment
We had a nice time at Costabella. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but got a bit monotonous as the days went by. It felt very safe and secure thought the rooms had no safe, so we had to keep important items in the safe at the main reception. Wifi signal was not available in our room. Overall, we had a good time.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Beachfront Resort
Good service, value and size
We stayed at Costabella for a 12h layover between flights. The food and cocktails were decent and the service was very friendly. Rooms are reasonable and clean, although a bit dated. One wing of the resort was being upgraded while we were there. The private beach has nice sun lounge 'pods' and a breakwater that helps to prevent seaweed and debris from floating in, although it makes it feel less like a proper beach. Not many options for water activities compared to the larger beachfront resorts in the area.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Lene from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great food, friendly people, nice room (y)
Food, Friendly Staff, Maintained and clen facilities
The resort is a in the middle of no-where, not many other things to do around. We stayed only 2,5 days and went to Oslob for the whale sharks on the only full day we had. For this, the resort was perfect - we left very early so they made us packed breakfast, as we were too early for breakfast, any inquiry they were happy to help. Food was really good! Atmosphere there was great! I would recommend it!
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Eun from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
it was good!
breakfast, room, staffs
it was good overall! one of the bests for the price I had to pay
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Ai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Stay in Costabella
Cleanliness, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Chilly Environment
We enjoyed our stay in Costabella, overall cleanliness is great, friendly and helpful staff. Very responsible life guard by the pool. Will definitely come back with friends and families in the future. Thanks.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Martin from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Excellent value for money for families!
Location, Value for money, Friendly atmosphere
Our stay was great! Was there three nights with my 8 yo daughter. Clean and pleasant pool area. Little beach which is nice and has sofas and sunbeds. Little reef just out side the pier (though to wavey for us to go snorkeling there). Did an excursion to a nearby island for some excellent snorkeling and lunch. I guess you can get the excursion at a better price if you talk to the touts lining the beach but we preferred the convenience of letting the hotel take care of it. Decent standard (we stayed in the rooms that are the farthest from the beach, newly refurbished and all over nice). Breakfast is generous and varied with loads of fresh fruit and egg, french toast, pancake, and noodle stations. Food is delicious and prices are decent. Staff is really super friendly. The one major thing I can complain about is that there are no safes in the room - major drawback! Perfect if you're looking for a calm get-away with your kids, but I would never come here with friends or on a romantic vacation. There are no elevators (as far as I could see) so guests with reduced mobility may want to stay on the first floor if possible. Other than that fairly handicapped friendly.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

kas from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
clean large rooms
disappointing beach
Very clean.. large rooms.. Close to beach. Beach was poor condition.. dirty.. recommended for couple travellers that want to enjoy quiet and peaceful vacation
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: