Very good 7.6
Based on 1416 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1416 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Rowena from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Beautiful Hotel
Food room clean helpful staff
Very good nice pool, pleasant open air restaurant
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Rick from Canada
Families with older children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Enjoyable, clean , friendly
Overall cleanliness / maintenance above average. Friendly attentive staff. Plenty of areas around grounds for lounging.
We enjoyed our stay there. Plenty of staff to address any requests. Professional & friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the web site pictures matched the actual resort upon arrival. So many resorts disappoint on this point. This is a smaller resort that offers most things that larger ones do in a compact well laid out way, without having to walk long distances; ( most of our previous vacations were with much larger venues ). Costabella was undergoing renovations while we there on one wing, but surprisingly the noise level went mostly unnoticed. There was no excercise room , however this may be in part due to the reno work ; ( I did not ask ). There are two restaurants , both outdoor, with Spanish/tropical decor. Food was average.Inclusive breakfast buffet though varied, could use some improvement on keeping items warmer. Items were always luke warm except for the egg cooking station which is made on the spot. The other food item that needs attention is the brittle hard bacon. There is crisp & there is rock hard. Its a shame that this meaty bacon is way over done & usually cold. Simply switching from candle warmers ( that dries out most of all the food items ),to water warmers would certainly go a long way to improving the eating experience. The pricing on menu food is too high; ( though in line with many other resorts ). Most guests eat out, as we did most of the time. Pricing items in line with Mall restaurants would certainly fill up the near empty restaurants, & more than likely make up for the costs by volume , & create more customer satisfaction; ( this was one of the most commented on complaints in discussion with other guests ). A air conditioned cafe or similar would be also be a great benefit. One other annoying thing, is that only one key card is given out, which makes it somewhat inconvenient, especially if you cannot immediately locate your room mate. Overall these are minor criticisms, & the overall value for money is worth it.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Paulo from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Sun and water
The best things in this hotel is the beach with the water very good for snorkling
The price for the hotel is high for the area but seems to be average if booked thru AGODA. The hotel is near the airport but far from the business center. It is far enough to be quiet and peaceful. There are a number of mosquitos in the room. The food is very expensive atleast for me. The water in the beach is enclosed so its better to go swimming or snorkling outside the break water.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Charles from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
great fun
food, pool, proximity to beach
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Charles from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable great fun
Restaraunt, swimming pool, location from beach
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Zhi from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay
Nice pool, big, exclusivity
The wifi is very weak or non-existent in the room. The pool looks pretty small but many ppl use it so I guess it's alright. There are many mosquitoes around so it's better to bring insect repellent. The water from the sink is dirty (only happened in this hotel out of the three we stayed in total) so please drink bottled water. We went to Oslob so we needed a taxi at 3am. The hotel staff are friendly and helped us to book a hotel car which arrived on time to bring us to the South Bus Terminal. Costabella Tropical Beach Resort is far away from the Cebu City which I think is pretty inconvenient. We chose this location because we thought the beach would be nice. However, the beach at the resort is not that fantastic as it is quite dirty and small.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lesley from Canada
Couples
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Noisy
Dive centre on beach, food was good, poolside bar service
It was our first anniversary and I contacted the hotel for advice as to what would be available. They replied with a few suggestions but failed to inform me that they had a team building day on Saturday and another noisy day on Sunday with drums starting at 10 am. The hotel did not acknowledge our special day at all. We went to a different hotel for dinner and they made it special for us.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Emmanuel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relaxing hotel to tune out of city noise
beautiful beach, friendly staff, spacious room
the hotel was perfect getaway from city noise. conveniently located away, yet easily accessible (about 20mins taxi from airport). beach & pool is nice & was not too crowded. the poolside room we got was spacious enough. the staff was very friendly & helpful, always greeting & smiling when you see them around the resort.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Emmanuel from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
relaxing for adults, fun for kids
beautiful beach, nice pool, friendly & helpful staff
poolside room is perfect for relaxation. our nephew & niece enjoyed the pool & the slide. the beach was about a few steps further. white sands & an enclosure to stop big waves is perfect for kids to safely swim & play.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Emmanuel from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice relaxing hotel
clean surroundings, helpful staff, beautiful beach
superior room not poolside, about 2 minute walk away. more of like cabana, but surrounded by greenery. room interiors were nice & clean. staff were very attentive & helpful.
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: