Book Now: Cozzzy Guesthouse

Excellent
From 341 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (341)Booking.com Reviews (48)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 341 reviews
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.2
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (341)
All room types
Showing 284 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Yuanne
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Nice host and decent environment ”
Cozy house makes us feel like home, you help yourself here and everything you need is prepared. Free breakfast is included, you just have to make your own, it’s nice. Host are nice, and help you take the heavy luggage in and out (in photo you can see stairs in front door). I’ll choose cozzzy house as my accommodation when I visit Seoul again next time!
Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Apichaya
Group
Bunk Twin
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Nice and warm place! :D”
The owner is very friendly and kind. (he'll help carry your (heavy) luggage to your room and when you check out) Room and bathroom are very clean. Everything is prepared for you here. There is no window in the room which might make you sleep deeper than usual lol. It's only 5-8 minutes walk from Hongik uni. exist 1. It's quite a safe area, and nice environment. There is convenience store (CU) next to the guesthouse. It's NICE TO STAY HERE :D
Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phuong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Like a family”
Like a family. Just donna wy the owner always turned off the A/C in my room, maybe it was autumn. There are mosquitoes also. Anyway, the friendly, cleanliness and the other things make this hostel be the best.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ella from New Zealand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 12 nights in August 2018
Lovely experience”
The guesthouse itself is in really good condition and the hosts/owners are really welcoming. When I arrived it was later than first thought and they were completely understanding! The room's are also very comfortable even though I was only staying in the dorm and all I would suggest is that you bring earplugs or a mask if you are a light sleeper. It's very close to the main station and there are lots of things todo around this area. Seriously though the hosts were the best and I had a great time. Will stay at Cozzzy again :)
Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018
The cozzziest!”
Cozzzy was my first time staying in a hostel and it truly felt like home. The owners are welcoming and so hospitable! The value for your money is amazing here. It is clean, safe, so accommodating. There is a convenience store two doors down and you are a 7 minute walk to Hongdae Station as well as the Hongdae area. The guesthouse is tucked in a side street so there isn’t much noise at all at night. The common room was a welcoming area. It is not a party hostel which I think everyone can guess but if you are looking for a comfortable, cozy, welcoming stay that feels like you’re staying with your favourite aunt and uncle, this is the place for you!
Reviewed July 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Group
Classic Double Room with City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
It’s like living in your own house!”
They have everything, towels, toiletries, shampoo, even curling iron! They kitchen is also very well equipped with microwave, drinking water, coffee maker and all plates and glasses are for the guest to use. Breakfast is available everyday, eggs, orange juice, and toast with compatible jams. There is also fridge to store your items. Location was fabulous because it is only 3-4mins walk to Hongdae exit 2, which is very near to hongdae streets. I will be staying here for my next trip💕
Reviewed April 20, 2018
너무너무 감사합니다. 여자세분이 사이좋게 여행다니시는 모습 너무너무 보기 좋았습니다. 다음에도 저희 코지 게스트하우스에서 볼 수 있는 기회가 이었으면 합니다. 감사합니다.
Responded April 20, 2018
Cozzzy Guesthouse
10.0
Exceptional
Joy from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Will stay again”
Ive stayed at many guesthouses during my trips to South Korea and I must say that this is one of the best. the place is located at the quieter part of the "guesthouse district" but still very near Hongik Univ station. I had no problems finding it coz its not tucked in an alley. There are coffee shops all around and some restaurants. it's also just beside a convenience store. The rooms are big and the ceilings are high. which is a plus if you stay at their dorm room. it's always clean and neat, kudos to the staff for that. The toilets are always clean and there are two showerheads at the bathroom on the 2nd floor. they could add more toiletries though, maybe cotton swabs or combs on the dressing table. the staff is the best part and if I could give 10 stars, I would. If youre drinking coffee or beer at the common room,Mrs. Kang would sometimes give out snacks to accompany it. I asked for luggage storage while I wait for my late night flight and they readily agreed. I also had an impromptu "goodbye dinner" care of Mr. Lee, the manager. they are always assisting me whenever i need it. some great finds in this guesthouse: they have an adorable poodle called Namu who brightens up the place but is not noisy at all. they have a fridge on the 2nd floor. easier for the guests to store drinks without going down to the kitchen. free kpop cds! i kid you not. they have cds still in plastic wrap for you to take home. some that i remember: sf9, viction, knk, up10tion. this was the location of a webdrama staring a famous band member (f.t. island) i really would like to thank the manager and the owner. i had a pleasant stay. see you when i get back. ^^ hopefully there are rooms available😅
Reviewed April 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hill from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Feel so good, best location in Hongdae”
I stayed at Cozzzy Guesthouse for a week! The location was so great, just 4-5 minutes walk to Hongik subway station ext.9. I spent whole night at Hongdae and walked alone to the guest house at 1AM. I saw the host clean their home daily, so it's very clean. The host is very nice and kind even they can't speak much English. If i have a chance go to Seoul again I'll definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice owner”
Owner very friendly, Room and bathroom are very clean. A bit far from Subway station, around 10min walking distance. Overall ok.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MARCELA from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Staying true to its name--cozy!”
The hostel is in a quiet street in Hongdae, a few minutes walk from the subway station. Really nice place to go home to after going around Seoul during the day. Would recommend!
Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
piyanut from Thailand
Couple
Bunk Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Best ever in seoul”
I went to tralvel in seoul in the second time, cozzzy is the best, i booked for 2person room, share bathroom, eventhought bathroom is very clean, very beautiful, if u can chose, chose the 2nd floor, because the first floor is so noisy.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Confort and nice”
Clean,nice owner and good enviroment
The guesthouse have a really great interior design and will feel like going back home everyday. Not only that,the environment and room is very clean ! During the time when I stay at guesthouse, the owner treat us very well and really friendly and nice person.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wong from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Just as their name, a cozzzy experience”
cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
Best choice for travellers! Arrived very early in the morning, hostel owner Sun Yun woke up early and checked-in for me. Feeling sorry for arriving that early and so glad that she helped so much. Hostel looked brand new and Sun Yun told me that they had just finished renovation so everything there are so clean and new.She also provided a lot of information for traveling in Seoul. It takes around 5min from Hongdae station (Line 2) which was quite convenient.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
hui from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Superb service, thoughtful staffs, 5 mins to train”
Great awesome owners, comfortable and value for money stay, train station and airport shuttle is nearby
Owners of the guesthouse are very helpful and thoughtful, they are always there during the day in case you need them. Location is near train and airport shuttle bus, house is clean and comfortable, value for money. Just note that toilets are shared even for family room we booked, and luggage have to be moved up the stairs if your room is on higher floors (owners are very nice and helped us with moving though).
Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Oi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Feel like home”
Good for budget travelers; very helpful and friendly hotel manager; easy to acess shopping areas
We had a very good time in Korea. Friendly staff and clean and nice environment make you feel like you are at home, especially when you are really tired after full day shopping and sightseeing!! We will definitely be back for the next visit!
Reviewed May 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very affordable comfort, friendly staff”
Staff, modern facilities, location
I stayed 3 nights in this hostel and felt very comfortable throughout. The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs. The place is very clean and has a warm vibe and modern feel. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for good quality budget accommodation.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ashley from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
super cozzzzzy guesthouse”
New,tidy & neat guesthouse, Friendly & Helpful Hosts, Hot Shower
it takes around 15 mins from the metro exit 1 which is not diffcult to find. self-service breakfast is provided from 8am-10am. and you may shop late until 11pm since the shops in hongki university closed quite late and there are plenty of restaurants,fastfoodshops and cafes. it is quite suitable for bagpackers or single traveller, you may meet a lot of vistors around the world.two guesthouse managers are so nice and helpful
Reviewed January 20, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
convenient location, clean, and nice host”
I stayed here for 5 nights. Location is close to the subway station (about 7mins walk) and Hongdae street with many restaurants and stores. At night, the streets are very crowded and lively with many street performers but guesthouse itself is very quiet. Includes breakfast which is usually eggs, toast, and juice/coffee. Laundry 5,000won. Towels 1,000won. Lockers were free and in the room. Sheets and room is clean. Wifi was fast. Rooms were mostly on the 2nd floor and the stairs were very narrow. The Host and his wife doesn't speak a lot of English, so they speak to you in mostly korean. Hand gestures and knowing a little korean is helpful. The mother is the sweetest person and so motherly. She made me breakfast twice when you usually make it yourself. I had to do laundry but since I didn't have a lot of clothes to wash, she only charged me 3,000won and did it for me. They let me leave my luggage there for 10days and 1,000won per day. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will book again.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Louie from South Korea
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
One of the BEST!”
This guesthouse is one of the best ones I've ever stayed at in Seoul! The owners were really nice and you'll really feel at home. They also have everything you'll need and the place was really clean. You definitely have to stay here if you want the perfect guesthouse! ;)
Reviewed May 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
One of the Best Guest House in Seoul”
The place was very cozy and nice. It is 10 mins walking in Hongdae but you’ll enjoy walking around because of the food establishments around and most of all, the Host owner “Max” is very accommodating and very attentive to the needs of the guest. I would like to thank him for being so nice specially to a solo traveller like me. I will surely come back to this guest house and will recommend to my folks. — Mai, Philippines
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ratchadaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Owner is very very kind”
Just 5-7 minutes from Hongik station ext1
Reviewed October 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Cozzzy!!”
This was my second time staying at Cozzzy and I’ll do it again and again!
Reviewed July 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Reyes from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple - 1 Queen 1 Single
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Highly recommended. Clean place. Nice people and friendly. 5 to 10 min to subway and hongik university.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
constance from Singapore
Group
Bunk Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value of money”
there is few convenience shop just a few steps away, the host is nice, takes about 10mins to walk to the hongdae shopping street, the room was clean too
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Extend After Hanmadang 2017”
I have stayed in Cozzzy Guesthouse for 3 time since 2013 with 3 different owner. From Japanese and Korean Couple Mr. Choi in 2013, Ms. Sun in 2016 and now Mdm Kang and Mr. Thomas in 2017. They are still great!! Used to have back packer feel, now more to living in Korean's family feel. They have 3 cute dogs on the ground floor living area which is fun to play with but some people may have some concern about cleaniness. The location is very convenient for food, sub-way and grocery with walking distance, the CU convenient shop is right beside the guesthouse. All in all, we have a great stya in Cozzzy Guesthouse and we will be back again^_^
Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lauréna from Japan
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Nice Guesthouse”
I stayed about a week in Cozzzy Guesthouse last summer and had a really nice time ! I'd recommend this place to women solo travelers too as the atmosphere is quiet and safe. I was in a 3 bunk beds dormitary, but excepted from the week-end where the room was full, we were only two or three girls in the room the rest of the week. I never had to wait for shower, and I could use the kitchen to make my breakfeast (free eggs, bread, juice etc) everyday, which was so economical. It was clean ! But the ground floor showers were cleaner and more modern than the one at my floor. I could meet some other travelers, mostly Japanese ! The owner was also kind to me as she lent me an adaptator for my phone, adviced me on place to visit and even offered me a Kpop CD. I feel really thankful :) Location is perfect ! It's close to the nearest station, and Hongdae which is always animated, especially at evening. But the good thing is that the house itself is actually in a calm area. Then, there are at least three conbini on the way back from the station to the house. Seoul was crazy hot at that period, but the house was fresh and rooms had air conditionner....! I was mostly out during the day, but I felt at home there ! I hope to come back someday ~
Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pinhua from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Cozzzy is literally cozy.”
Though Hongdae never sleeps, thanks to Cozzzy which locate in residential area, I could get good rest because the neighborhood is quiet. It takes about 10 minutes walking from Hongdae station exit 1 to the guesthouse. Since there's always pros and cons, I think it's reasonable to walk 10 minutes to get a much quieter place. A convenient store is right next to the guesthouse so no need to worry about if I got hungry in the midnight. The room and facilities are new and clean. I can pay for ramen, tower, or laundry service...etc.. The host speaks English so it's easy to reach her for help if I got any problem. Overall, it is a nice experience. Next time I would definitely put Cozzzy on my must-stay list.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Daicel from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
I've been to Korea for 3 times alrdy but so far no one beats Cozzzy 😊⭐️”
My friend and I stayed here last November 2016 and celebrated my birthday in S.Korea for the first time. As a first time traveler as well, i am really impressed on how amazing this guesthouse, from location, cleanliness and breakfast and our overall stay, I really enjoyed and loved it. I went back again to Seoul but on the second time my friend book another hostel and it was not so good and on my third visit, another hostel was worst. My friends and I are planning to go back this December and I'm hoping Cozzzy has an affordable room prices for our next trip. The staffs were very nice too 😊 I forgot their names but they were really accomodating. I wanted to keep on coming back to Seoul stay at Cozzzy. Nothing beats you guys! ❤️
Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alexis
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Great!”
This was my first stay at a hostel. The place was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. Checking in and out was very easy. Services provided were great. The location was super close to Hongik Station and the Hongdae area. Overall great!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Cozy indeed”
It was my first time in South Korea, so I didn't know what to expect. Even the locked front door wasn't my thing until I noticed the door bell and everything became better! A nice man came to open the door. The four bed dorm I booked was already full, so I stayed in a small two bed room with no window but on a positive side it had aircon and a comfortable bed. It was fun talking with the owner who has travelled before. All the walking exhausted me and they were worried because I slept so long, but I still had an amazing one week stay here. The only downside is that I had to go home.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marianne from Philippines
Group
Bunk Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent value for money”
It met my criteria for a good gueshouse: Near the subway, clean, friendly and helpful staff, fast wifi, hot shower, with heating/AC. The bed was kind of hard, but the sheets and comforter were soft. I would have preferred more space in the room, but for its price, it's okay. They have a computer and printer in the living room where you can print travel/shopping coupons. Free breakfast includes eggs, juice, toast and peanut butter or jam. You can cook in the kitchen. This is a basic guesthouse with great value for money.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Nice stay!”
Nice staff; Clean & home-like environment; Near the Hongik University with only 10-minute distance
The 7-night stay in Cozzzy Guesthouse has truly out-of-expectation. The room is clean and the environment is cozy. Most importantly is the owner was really helpful. She always has better recommendation for my trip. We had a BBQ party with guests and I had a great memory in this guesthouse! Highly-recommended!
Reviewed May 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Cailin from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Fantastic Experience ”
Price, Location, Atmosphere
This was my second stay at Cozzzy Guesthouse and it was just as great as the first time. This guesthouse is in a good location and is very modern and clean. The price was cheap and affordable while the staff were polite and kind. Will be staying here again for my next trip to Seoul!
Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cailin from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Beautiful Guesthouse ”
Clean, Cheap, Location
We stayed for one night but would happily stay for longer. The guest house is located only ten minutes from Hongik University subway stop which is a fantastic location for food, shopping and late night fun. The guest house itself was modern and kept clean. The staff were kind and helpful. The price for the night was well worth it. I would definitely book this hostel again for my next trip to Seoul.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chatlada from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice guesthouse”
it's very clean room,comfortable like a stay at home and staff so friendly
I stay here for 7 days very clean,comfortable and staff friendly only location little bit far but still can walk from subway about 10-15 min or easy way take bus no.6 to guesthouse about 3 min after exit 2 from subway hogik uni station
Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Near subway, wifi, good location, friendly staff”
The place was near Hongik University station (10 min walk). There were restaurants/convenience stores around. It had fast wifi and clean rooms.
This place is awesome! My family had a great time in Seoul, part of it is because we had a nice stay here in Cozzzy. The place was near the subway station (Hongik University), which was one train ride away from the airport. It is located opposite the shopping district of Hongdae. The family room is good for the 3 of us , 2 on the bed, 1 on the foldable couch bed. They provide fresh towels, shampoo and body wash, tissue and hair dryer. Includes breakfast as well (self,service). The staff were friendly, accommodating and we had no hassle checking in and out. I highly recommend this hotel whether you're with a group, family or solo.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Monchaya from Thailand
Group
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good stay!”
Affordable, quiet, easy to find, Wifi
It was my first time in Seoul and Cozzzy Guesthouse was really cozy! Although my room was the smallest room for 4 people, it was quite comfortable, excepts all your roommates were shoppers hahaha. The room was almost explode from packing our goodies. The shared bathrooms ,in my opinion, are suit for Japanese culture where you can be among strangers to use public bathrooms. One bathroom, one door, has 2 showers, no partition. I would recommend this for family with children. The owners were friendly and polite. I wish they offer us the way to contact them, except walking up stairs, 3rd floor, for asking them something. I didn't mind walk up there but I was afraid to disturb them or violate their privacy. Close to Hongdae station exit 1, approximately 10 minutes and hongdae shopping street is by walk 15 mins. Wifi was fast!! as expect from South Korea, the fastest internet in the world. Breakfast were great too! They also provided taxi service to the airport 70,000 KRW, maximum 5 passengers. It took me and my friends to the airport by this service about 35 minutes. Overall, it was cozy, convenient and affordable
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
yuen from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Nice place for shopping ”
Clear, comfortable and nice location
Good service and clear place , feel like staying at home and the receptionists are so helpful ! And the location is so close the the hongdae , we can shop until late night but feel so safe to go back cozzy!
Reviewed January 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kailing from Taiwan
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Comfortable and affordable”
Wifi, Clean space, talk to other travelers in the kitchen.
My sister and I stayed in the 6 beds dormitary for one night. Luckily, there were only two of us at that night. Spacious space! The guesthouse is new and clean. The location is around 5 to 10 min walking distance from Hongsi metro station. Last but not least, the young owner (Korean husband n Japanese wife) are NICE and friendly.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great place to explore the city and rest.”
Clean, Friendly, Cozzzy
I've stayed in Cozzzy Guesthouse numerous times. Everytime I go to Seoul I end up staying there. It really lives up to its name; it's reallyyyy cozzzy. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the main University area that has lots of great nightlife and good eats. Cozzzy staff are awesome and are really friendly. They remembered me from my previous stay and seem genuinely happy people. All-in-all, a very clean and friendly place to rest and explore the rest of Seoul.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet stay with a cute couple/hostel owners!”
1. Cute married owners who were courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. 2. Clean meticulous facility 3. Quiet environment
This hostel is in shinchon/hongdae university area. It's location is somewhat centrally located and close to the airport. This is one of three great areas for a nightlife (having said that, I'd prefer a more centrally located area in a hind sight). Cozzzy is about 3-5min walk to the nearest station in a quiet residential area--you will definitely get your rest at night. The place is clean and pleasant. The owners are highly helpful and friendly. I extended my stay a few days past my original checkout time. One minor minus for me was that the guys dorm smelled a bit like dudes.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Yasutaka from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
one of the best hostel, ever.”
clean, nice staff, fairly good location
overall, one of the best hostel i have ever stayed. very clean and nice owners. a bit difficult to find, but once you find, never lost to get to it, and pretty near from hongik univ. station and airport limo stop. highly recommended!
Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ZHANG from China
Family with young children
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
the best hostel I ever stayed”
clean condition, nice staff, convenient stay
This hostel I have to say it's too cozy~~very nice staff: I never expected a hostel staff would carry luggage for us, but cozzzy guesthouse provided a very good starting service. The house looks very clean, although it's not big. They provide a variety of rooms, and we had 5 girls, they kindly put us in a six-bed family room. The guesthouse provides a large quantity of clean/white/soft towels which made me feel extremely comfortable. Any also they have shampoos, soaps, toothpaste, hand cream, hair drier.....a lot of things that you never expected in a guesthouse. It was a fantastic experience. The only deficiency if I have to pick, is it takes 10-15mins walk from the subway station. but the staff sent us there for free bc it rained heavily the day we left. So kind of her. I would like to say : thank you~
Reviewed October 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was a really easy and fun stay for a night.”
Easy, great owners, close to bars/food
I got in late but the owners were ready for me and were really awesome. The room was clean and the people who were staying there were really awesome. It was well worth the couple of bucks more I paid there than at other places.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Shiloah from Singapore
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cozy and pleasant stay”
Location, Price, Clean
For a solo traveller, I really had a pleasant stay at cozzzy guesthouse, the hosts were wonderful and very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was great too. Less than 10mins walk from hongdae subway station and downtown area.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kristopher from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Good times at Cozzzy”
the owner is a really cool guy, it's always clean, great design
I really like 2 guesthouses in Hongdae, and Cozzzy is one of them. The owner, Brandon, is a super guy with a really kind attitude. He is there a lot, and is really attentive to everybody; the rooms are always serviced nicely, everything is really clean, and breakfast is always free and nice. He keeps snacks out, too~ ^^ He also has a manager that is quite nice, and Brandon's sister, Ellie, is sometimes there and is kind as well. Cozzzy has a really nice interior design, and it really is cozy! It's a fun atmosphere, and I highly recommend you stay here while in Hongdae. It's 5 minutes walk from the station, and very near a Starbucks and Paris Baguette. Thank you so much, Brandon, for a great, affordable stay!!!
Reviewed August 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Vanesse from Canada
Group
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
Cozy, great location and excellent owners.”
Location, Staff, Value
Brandon and Ellie are wonderful! Very nice people, and always willing to help (directions, if you're looking for specific foods, extra things you forgot). The guesthouse is fairly new and still very clean. The area it's located in is great. Hongdae's for a younger crowd for sure, but Cozzzy is 5 minutes walk from Hongdae station exit 1, about 8 - 10 from exit 9, which is where you'll find everything (shopping, karaoke, eating, etc.) Fairly close to other attractions via subway, and it's on the same subway line as Seoul Station if you want to KTR or go to the airport. Great value for money :)
Reviewed August 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Bunk Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Awesome stay”
Friendly hosts, clean rooms and bathrooms, easily accessible
The hosts of the guesthouse were very friendly and accommodating, and this helps a lot. There was fresh fruit juice, coffee and tea for breakfast every morning and we were allowed to make our own toast. We can even leave our luggage with the guesthouse when we left for Suwon the next night.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Hongdae is very suitable for teenagers to go”
The hosts are friendly, the location is very convenient, the hostel is clean and cozy
The Guesthouse hosts are very friendly and nice, they are willing to answer our questions and offer help whenever we need. Location is quite close to the subway station (Hongdae), Hongdae is a place where you will always have places to go and eat, which is very convenient. The guesthouses even offers clean towels, toothpastes, general sanitary products and breakfasts to the guests, which is very nice.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Man from China
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
The guest house is unpectatedly comfortable.”
Manager is nice, room is comfortable and the bathroom is clean
Manager is excellent in English. The room is big enough, clean and tidy. Bathroom is good which provide shampoo and towels. We can use the kitchen to cook at anytime which provides us very big convenient. Breakfast time is 0800-1000, but you can still get your breakfast after the above time which is so warm! Location is so far okay but not very easy to reach there. Better check out the google map before going there as the guest house is in the alley which may miss out easily. After you find once, it is okay to reach. Sum up, wonderful experience and will definitely go back.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A place true to its name”
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, Cleanliness of the place and the feeling of home
Very Excellent! I kinda regretted switching guesthouse in the middle of my trip as Cozzzy was seriously a nice place to rest your tired bodies after a day! The friendly staff there who speaks English made communication easier and they provide various maps and tours in Seoul for you to refer to! They provide breakfast in the morning where you can toast bread and fry eggs to go along with. Drinks like Orange juice were also provided, not forgetting jam and peanut butter! Cozzzy is really true to its name for being really cozy like home and at the same time, it is an economical place to stay in for students like us; all the while providing oh-so-good service and rooms! The location isnt really hard to find and its around 10 minutes from the subway, with good cafes in its vicinity! The next time I'm visiting Korea, Cozzzy guesthouse will be on my list and this time, no more changing of guesthouse! Thanks Cozzzy for the wonderful stay and memories and the staff there for your heartwarming service and help! :D
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mike from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
Awesome, Good location, friendly staff”
good location - about 8 min walk to subway / easy to take to airport, near the nightlight of hongdae, a lot of restaurants / cafes,
It was Great! Brandon / Ellie were extremely friendly and helpful. The people in the house (when you're staying there) makes staying there even better if you get to know them. AC is good in the room. Shower is pretty great as well when you're the only 1 showering. The value for staying there is definitely worth it. Overall, I would go back to stay there if I went back or when I do go back.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tessa from Indonesia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Warm and Cozy”
Clean Guesthouse, Friendly and helpful staf
We stayed at Cozzzy for 4 night ,,, and we love being there!! Staff are very helpful,, lovely and kind... this is the first time we went to Korea but feels like home, Cozzzy is very cozy and warm,, the guesthouse is very clean, and they provide breakfast too. they have very speed Wifi. We miss Cozzzy very much! next time if we go to Seoul again,, definitely we will stay at Cozzzy!!
Reviewed March 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hien from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Amazing”
Great location, wonderful hosts, good price.
My stay at Cozzzy was amazing! The owners: Brandon and Ellie are sooo attentive and helpful, speak perfectly English and are so friendly. My friend had trouble at custom gate in the airport and went extra miles to help call the airport. My trip would never be never be the same without them. The guest house is not hard to find as long as you follow their map on their website. The room is at decent size, clean and smell great. Bath room are also very clean. They also provided breakfast included eggs, juices and toasts. The location is perfect. 10 minutes walk to Hongdae, the heart of young Seoul. there are also many good restaurants and bar within walking distance. Five minute walk to subway line 2 and airport bus stop. For transportation from airport to the guest house, I would recommend taking the bus, a little bit pricier yet save you the trouble carrying your luggage up and down subway stairs. Overall, I had wonderful time staying at Cozzzy, definitely will stay here again if I visit Seoul again.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
suliana from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
cozy place with lovely service!”
great location, clean new place & friendly owners and guests
this is the best guesthouse to stay at! its just as the name suggests-very cosy&comfortable feels like home:) coz the owners are so friendly&helpful.they will help you plan where to go&what to do. you also meet so many new people here and its a great central area in seoul close to everything 10min walk to the subway.i highly recommend it am definitely coming back here next time im in korea!
Reviewed February 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jei from New Zealand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Satisfying stay it was.”
Clean, friendly and very convenient.
i really enjoyed staying at the cozzzy guesthouse. i would recommend this place to anyone who whishes to visit south korea. one thing i really loved about this guesthouse was the location and the friendly staffs. i would give 5 stars for spending my time here.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Priyashinee from South Africa
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great experience all round”
Excellent service and clean rooms
Stayed at Cozzzy Guesthouse for 3 nights and found it to be a warm, inviting place with all possible conveniences at hand. Brandon, the manager is wonderful and extremely helpful. The hostel is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Hongdae hotspots but relatively easy to find and in a nice quiet area.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
veronique from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Loved it!”
Owners are the absolute friendliest and really make you feel at home!
I had a great time. Booked it for one night and ended up staying about 8 days. Very clean and near the subway. Also near the Hongdae neighborhood.The owners do a great job at answering your questions and make you feel not too out of place by offering products you can get at home (i.e. toiletteries). Amazing quality for its price!
Reviewed February 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nadim from France
Couple
Bunk Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Best Guesthouse ever !!!!”
Location, clean, breakfast, value for money, and the best the smile from the owner who help you everytime
that was the best guesthouse of our world tour !!!! the owner are always available to help you to visit seoul. rooms are quite small but perfectly useful and very clean. the value for money is the best, it´s cheap for what you paid for. best location for seoul, hongdae with lights, shops, clubs. recommenf this one for sure !!!!
Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
li from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location ”
Great Location and Clean Room
I love cozzzy guest house, the house managers are very nice, and speak English fluently. The house is very new and clean. There are many restaurant around guest house. Anyway, it's really good choice to stay here if you are looking for a comfortable place with great location.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
li from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean room and nice staff”
Great location
I really love Cozzzy guest house, the room is very clean and staff are very nice . the house's design makes me feel just like staying at home, What's more , it absolutely has a great location, just takes 5 or 6 minutes by walk to go to the subway station, In Seoul you can travel any places by subway, so I highly recommend this Cozzzy if you are looking for a good location. Also , everyone who works there can speak English fluently, you don't have to worry about communication. If I'll travel seoul in the future, I'll stay here again.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Xinxiong from New Zealand
Group
Bunk Twin
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Home Away from Home”
The People!!!
Hey Guys This is seriously one of the best places I have stayed at. I stayed for over two weeks here in the winter from Christmas till after New Years. Here are some of the reasons this is a great place to stay; It is easy to find, very close to the Hongik Univ Metro Station about 5 - 10 mins walk. Close to a range of bars, clubs and bbq places in Hongdae. The Place it self is newly renovated, it is clean, warm and cozy. Small things they provide which make life alot easier: Free Wifi, fresh towels (which they clean everyday), nice clean bathrooms, homey lounge, laundry (washing machine & dryer) and the breakfast!! Eggs and Toast with fruit!! Wonderful! Last and not the least both of the Hosts of Cozzzy were amazing, they are very helpful gave advice everyday on what to do, where to go and what to see. Made my stay as comfortable as possible, some things they did which really surprised me, often will help with laundry, alter the temperature to suit everyone's needs, varying the range of food they provide, lastly making me feel at home. Guys This Is the Place to Stay!!
Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Erika from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
awesome experience ”
kind
hi guys i had really good experience during i have stay cozzy guest house. the facility are up to date the wifi is fast and place is clean and tidy....the owner is so kind and nice. always smile and willing to help us. one more thing, the location is perfect where have plenty of choice of dining , shopping and clubbing . therefore, if you are looking for place can relax after long day tour or wanna meet lot of good people during your stay i think cozzy house will be your good choice and strongly recon...
Reviewed January 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
chih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
super clean”
clean
Cozzzy Guesthouse is really really amazing! It looked so nice already without even entering. The sweet hotel owner even helped me with my baggage as soon as I stepped in. The living room is pretty comfortable and cozy. Besides, the whole surrounding looks clean and neat, which can make people totally relaxed! It's very near from the Hongik station(subway), just about 5 to 8 minutes away, and it's very silent at night! They provide us with wifi, computers, washing machines, extremely clean towels, and even shampoo, hair dryers, and indoor slippers! Most importantly, the bedrooms are very tidy. Since I went there in winter, the floor was all warmly heated by the heater, which made me felt thoroughly cozy, even when sleeping! The bed, the pillows, and the blankets are all spotless! As for the breakfast, it is a buffet with toast and jam, eggs, and fruits! And the hotel owners even put some small desserts on the table! How sweet of them! Whenever I asked the owners for help, they always did their best to give me a hand. They also speak fluent English and Korean. Honestly, I loved there so much that I hated to check out! I'll definitely stay at Cozzzy Guesthouse again when I visit Korea next time!!! It's extremely great, beyond description!! I strongly recommend it!!
Reviewed December 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Super clean, amazing staff! Got to stay here!”
Brand new, well kept, super friendly, and is well equipped with all amenities.
Cozzzy Guesthouse was just that, really cozy. We began our weekend with a warm hello from one of the owners, Seung Yoon aka Brenden, and our stay only got better. The guesthouse is newly renovated and it was kept extremely clean. Cozzzy is a 5min walk to the subway and less than a 10min walk to the main bar district in Hongdae which was nice because, it meant a quiet sleep. The guesthouse is full of amenities (washer, DRYER, shampoo, soap, towels, hairdryer, and breakfast and coffee in the morning to name a few). Next time I'm in Seoul, I'm going back to Cozzzy Guesthouse!
Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
po from Hong Kong
Couple
Bunk Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Surprisingly new and accomodating guesthouse”
Clean, location, comfort, friendly, convient, spacious, wifi, breakfast
We stayed at the Cozzy Guesthouse in Hongdae and wow, it was quite a nice guesthouse. Just stepping in it seemed like a more upscale, hotel like guesthouse. First off, it was super clean and it is brand new, so everything is nice. The house is separated into 3 floors, so you get a lot of privacy from other guests, and even the second floor had its own lounge with couches and computers! Their bathrooms are brand new so they are super nice with fresh towers and linen nearby, unlike many dirty korean style bathrooms in some of the other guesthouses I've stayed at. The owners are really nice and accommodating and are from the us, so they can speak English and Korean as well. The location of the hostel is like a 5-8 minute walk from the subway station, so you are close to the clubs and bars if you wanna go there on the weekends or nights, so its pretty convenient. They have a nice lounge area and on the third floor they have a washer AND even a dryer, which is rare to see in Korea. Overall our stay was super nice and we felt really comfortable in this guesthouse, even though it seemed more like a hotel. There was no noise in the rooms and it was kept pretty warm here in winter, so we slept well and ready to start our day. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone staying in Korea, and especially those who are staying in the Hongdae area. I could see and feel the difference of this place to the other 3 guesthouses I've stayed at in the Hongdae area.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Oraya from Thailand
Group
Bunk Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice staff”
A bit far from staion
Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Wendy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A very nice and clean guest house”
Clean, comfortable and quiet surrounding
Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHIU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great place and clean room”
clean room, good bed, easy to go anywhere in Seoul
I stayed here in Sep 2013, it is almost the most clean hostel in more then 20 hostels I stayed around the world, very very good rooms, not big but great, you will like it , enjoy it
Reviewed November 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The staffs was really friendly.”
Staffs, surrounding and cleaniness.
It was great! We love the environment and the staff there was really helpful.
Reviewed August 16, 2013