Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Adequate hotel in downtown Wellington
Location, car park, location
Wasn't impressed with staff performance. Room did not have a fridge. TV was too small as was the bathroom. Location was the best thing about this hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Location, meh hotel
Location, location, location
Wonderful location on Cuba street, with so many delicious international restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to Te Papa museum, the beach/harbour area, shopping, CBD area, etc. Only 30 min of internet a day for 1 device! Wow, what a crock. No mini fridge, tiny rooms, no bath, not the most comfortable bed, no hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is just a place to crash. But the staff was very good, and the place was clean and in working condition.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mavin from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
confortable stay
great location, good WiFi and good food around this hotel
well this is the 2nd time that i have stayed in this hotel as i like the location and its not too far away from my business appointments. I like the surrounding of this hotel as it is very lively and lots of asian food around. tehre is also lots of bars that you could hang out if you are alone and want to have some great time. shoppings are not too far either as teh city centre is just 10mins walk away. well i will stay here again if im given a choice and the only set back is that the cable TV sucks with on 4 channels and if you are there to be in teh room all day you may want to consider staying here.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
unexpectedly great
Location. Architecture. Staff.
It was pleasureable and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the wi fi inclusive and the pool and gym. I will stay ther again.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice, centrally located hotel
Location
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edouard from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
an expensive disaster!
leaving it!
our room was virtually like a small cell, with a high-up window which could not be opened/accessed. the room was hot and stuffy, with no air conditioning, although a fan was supplied for the second night after we complained. only one bed had a light next to it, and the ceiling light was in a far corner, so the room was generally badly lit. considering the booking was made in september 2013, we were very distressed by having this room, and feel we should never ever have been subjected to this experience. we were totally dependent on cq comfort hotel for dealing responsibly with our accommodation request, and feel we were very, very badly let down. we arrived later than anticipated, on valentine's day, and put our luggage in the room without immediately assessing it, in order to find somewhere to eat. only later did we discover what a horrendous situation confronted us, by which time it was too late for anything to be done about it that night. we feel we should be compensated.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arvis from Latvia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location, small rooms
Location, clean rooms
I choose CQ Comfort Hotel because that night it was the only available hotel in Wellington. Hotel has a good location, but rooms are quite small. Average value for money.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gaynor from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Downtown Wellington
A great choice of cafés and restaurants within walking distance. Great to be able to observe the hustle and bustle of city life. Our accommodation was perfect as a base to come and go from.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was serviced each day and provided all we required for our stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
This hotel was a disappointment.
location, fast check-in, location
Our room at this hotel was very small with no ventilation without opening windows, mushy mattress, and inadequate door locks and security.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
quick & easy
location, staff & price
We stayed here due to the wellington 7s rugby as our accommodation, was great location to transport, city area of shopping, clubs and food. Price was good considering it was high peak season due to the rugby 7s competition that was held that week as many other accommodation have bumped up their price so high while this hotel was still reasonable good.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: