Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Gary from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent location, reasonably priced.
Travelers could do no better than CQ for the price and amenities. Well satisfied.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Alice from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location and service
The room was smaller than I expected for the money, but otherwise I thought it was great :). Really great reception staff.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Roland from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Very Near...
I had no idea when I booked this hotel how perfectly close it was to two of the places I wanted to visit. It is less than ten minutes walking from the National War Memorial and The Great War exhibition in one direction, and less than 20 walking minutes from the Museum of New Zealand, Te Papa, in another direction. Between those two sites there is a teeming downtown street life to see or join and numerous places to eat or relax. In the hotel you will find fine food to start off your day and plenty to fill your appetite for the rest of the day. The staff were attentive and housekeeping made sure I was well-stocked in tea. I really enjoyed my time here.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Warwick from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2016
.
.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Brent from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ok hotel
Older style hotel, small room, but clean , and close to many small bars and restaurants, A big thanks to lady on front desk that sorted my accommodation problems out after a bit of convincing, as I had mucked up the dates.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

judith from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
great location right in the middle of Wellington action!
My husband and I stayed here for 2 days and found the location to be great as right in the middle of Cuba Street and access to the shops and cafes minutes away. The staff were very friendly and the room was adequate for a city stay as we hardly spent time in it as too many things to do in Wellington than sit in the room!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Carol from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Central, surprisingly found parking outside
Pool Good. BUT no fridge very dissapointing
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Meijian from New Zealand
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
good location
good location, good food and good staff
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Kenneth from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
Falicilities availability
I booked it expecting a car park swimming pool and spa. But those are extras to what I already paid. I'm not a regular users but I would like that to be known of the cost for the other facilities .
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Jason from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Kids had a fab time. Loved the kids game centre an
As per above
Reviewed April 15, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: