Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Fabian from Chile
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good weekend, excellent location
location, comfort, value for money
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Krystle from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Will definately be back!
The location was perfect for our weekend in the city, the room was great and the staff were very helpful.
Wonderful! Will definately book in that Hotel again!
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicki from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Small, noisy room
Location, facilities
the room was extremely small but clean and comfortable. Being an old building the floor was very noisy when people walked past and every door round us squeaked.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

justine from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
CQ
Location, location location
I had a lovely stay. All staff members were great
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jannel from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Could do better
Location, cleaniness
Room offered initially had curtains that did not cover the windows and let all the street lights in Upon phoning reception staff, we were advised that it was a 3.5 star hotel and we should expect this standard of room fit out. After further negotiation we were moved rooms but did not make for a pleasant initial experience
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Every body needs to be considerate
Location character ease of booking
GOOD, ESPECIALLY THE LOCATION. the walls onto the passageways are very thin and we experienced a lot of noise and disturbance from fellow patrons who arrived very late and were drunk and loud.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Miss M H Hunt
Clean, chic and full of character
Brilliant, bed was comfortable, room was clean and chic. The building is beautiful and full of character. Staff were lovely
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
night on Cuba
location, value and friendly helpful staff
Just okay, a lot of noise from outside of the room, both street and hallway really early in the morning
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rex from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Easter break
Close proximity to city centre, friendly and efficient staff, good meals
It was adequate, would like to have had a bigger room, and a TV with a larger screen.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
No
Ease of stay
Good
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: