Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Overrated
clean and in a central location
Hassles with booking......ended up costing us $60 more Check ins/out are slow. Very small room, no fridge and the bedhead is next to adjoining rooms bathroom and toilet. No soundproofing.....leaves little to the imagination!! think it is overrated.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Ow from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location, Room Size
Pleased with location. Not pleased that room still not ready after 2pm. and reception kept saying sorry but no update. Finally got room. Carpets badly needs replacement. Biggest problem were the nails sticking out at the joint between carpet and hardflooring. We got stabbed in the foot. Size of room good. Not wind proof so pretty noisy. Love the skylight though. Lamps and room very dated and needs upgrading.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Laij from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
No frills hotel
Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. Helpful reception. Free wifi.
Hotel location is near many restaurants and cafes. However it is at the end of Cuba street and hence a little walking is required from the bus stop and other attractions. The room is simple with no aircon and poor sound insulation, I could hear other hotel patrons running noisily and singing in loud voices outside the room at night.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Rebecca from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great place to stay in Wellington
Location was close to town but not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean & tidy.
Good stay, very comfy bed n friendly staff.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Karen from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location and atmosphere, but too noisy
Location, Location and price
The rooms are very small (old inner city establishment), but they have been refurbished very nicely and the location is great. The bed was only a double, and I had booked a king size - however, it was very comfortable. My main concern was that we arrived late (approx 11.30pm) and just as we went to bed the street noise escalated - I think there was a night club very close by and there were heaps of people on the street (our room had a window facing Cuba Street and it was Friday night). However, the nice person on reception found us an inner facing room, that was much quieter.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

nena from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
atmosphere & comfort
the building itself & its situation; the character of the place; comfortable facilities & helpful staff
thoroughly enjoyed the experience
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
MY STAY IN WELLINGTON
The location is brilliant and right in the centre of whats happening.
Our stay was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The only thing that would add value is have a fridge in the room.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Toar from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Located in the heart of Wellington CBD
Cleanliness, Service, Friendly staff
No issues, just a few inconsiderate guests who were quite loud. Other than that I have no problems at all!
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Tommi from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Central location
Location, location, location
A good although a bit expensive hotel with a good location. If you have a car you need to pay for the parking in the hotel parking lot.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Ulf from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
great centrally located hotel
good value for money. clean room and bathroom, great for an overnight stay or longer if space is not of essence
Liked location and room. Personnel friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: