Very good 7.8
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Maurizio from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice staff, nice location
location, terrace,
the hotel is in a very easy location near the university, the rooms are small, but not too small, design is a bit awkward and not perfectly organized with the round bathroom, but overall is a nice hotel, service is very good. we were there with a 8 months old baby and enjoyed the stay,
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Charla from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel
good location, small but very nice rooms, beautiful rooftop
My mother and I were traveling in Barcelona, and we had a great stay at the Cram Hotel. The hotel is lovely and modern and in a nice location. The hotel is situated on a quiet street but within walking distance of most attractions in the city. The rooms are a bit small, but they are well-decorated and functional. The hotel staff were very helpful with any questions that we had. I would absolutely stay here again!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Ramneek from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Designer hotel, small but very functional rooms
Nicely designed rooms with good functional use of small space
pleasant welcome, nice modern rooms with a nice shower and good toiletries! in general, small rooms but a good use of space makes it fine for a few days of use. the biggest let down was the irratic wifi. it worked fine sometimes, but was often hard or even impossible to connect to. this is the biggest killer for business travel, but from various reviews of barcelona hotels (and experience at the conference venue), i wonder if this is a general problem in the city ?
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Ryan from United States
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
great location, friendly staff
modern amenities, great location, friendly staff
hotel located walking distance to major shopping and nightlife districts in barca. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms very modern and comfortable furnishings.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel but had some issues...
I was on the 4th floor and had issues getting wireless internet access on both my cell phone and my laptop. I brought this to the attention of the hotel staff, including management, and was only told that they didnt know what the problem was. I had no problems getting internet access when I was in the lobby of the hotel but had problems getting it on my floor. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, several people made me feel stupid and basically that I didnt know what I was doing.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nicholas from United States
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Hotel Cram is great
The hotel is beautiful; the staff is accomodating and friendly; the Executive Double was well designed with a large terrace.
The bathroom in the Executive Double is a bit too trendy with its use of glass. The doors are glass with very little frosting which makes for an uncomfortable (not private) bathroom experience.
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Cram on holiday in June 2010. We loved the hotel. The staff was great, and the room was comfortable and well acquainted. The Executive Double has a large terrace that provides extra space which is like a separate room. The one draw back was that the bathroom had glass doors that were only half frosted. It's covered enough for one to have some privacy, but not nearly enough. If the door was completely frosted, I would have no complaints. The area around the hotel was also great for exploring shops and restaurants to experience the Barcelona culture.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Josep from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Hotel de diseño con buen servicio
El diseño de las habitaciones, y el servicio rápido y atento
la habitación es muy confortable, y la insonorización perfecta: estuve en una habitación que daba a la concurrida calle aragón, y no se oía nada. no obstante, algunos detalles podrían mejorarse: no existe ningún canal de música en la tv, no existe servicio de despertador, etc. como es habitual actualmente, lamentablemente, el hotel carece de una oferta de desayuno a precio razonable.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Volodia from France
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Hotel Charmant
Bien situé
L'accueil est très bon et les chambres sont confortable mais toutefois un peu petites.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Ulrich from Germany
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Schickes Hotel, freundliches Personal, aber...
Relativ zentrale Lage in U-Bahn-Nähe. Rezeption zuvorkommend.
das hotel ist sowohl von aussen als auch vom interieur her sehr schick und einladend. das von uns genutzte zimmer (nr. 306) war zwar nicht besonders groß, aber äußerst modern-geschmackvoll und funktionell eingerichtet. trotz der direkten lage an einer hauptstraße, wo tag und nacht reger verkehr herrschte, war es wegen der sehr gut isolierenden fenster absolut ruhig. das personal an der rezeption war immer freundlich, wünsche wurden erfüllt. das taxi zum flughafen zuverlässig bestellt. sehr negativ ist das bad zu beurteilen: eine durchsichtbare glastüre zum schlafzimmer, wer will das schon ? da hat sich ein innenarchitekt so richtig selbst verwirklicht....außerdem ist das bad wegen der vielen dicken schimmelstellen unhygienisch und unappetitlich. was denkt sich die hotelleitung dabei ? überwiegend "hui" das haus, das bad aber "pfui". ekelhaft !!!!
Reviewed December 01, 2011

heike from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Hotel Cram
Lage des Hotels, sehr modern
Mein Zimmer war zur Strasse und daher relativ laut
Alles in allem ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Das Cram Hotel ist sehr modern und stylish und sehr zentral gelegen. Was dieses Mal nicht so gut war, war die Lage des Zimmers, dass zur Strasse ging und daher relativ laut war
Reviewed October 12, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: