Cranbury Court Apartments
1 Bedroom Apartment Cranbury Court Apartments
 Cranbury Court Apartments
 Cranbury Court Apartments
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
7.9
Very good
/10
(63 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.3
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 70 meters from city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Mediterranean Market160 m
  • Fresh Choice Supermarket240 m
  • The Bead Shop300 m
  • Antipodean Trader390 m
  • Ziptrek Ecotours390 m
  • Queenstown Arts Centre400 m
  • Green Toad Snowboard & Ski Shop410 m
  • The Queenstown Bus Station410 m
  • i-SITE Visitor Centre420 m
  • Gravity Action Ski Hire420 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Cranbury Court Apartments

    19 - 23 Gorge Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand - See map
    "Great option for families with the kitchenette/fridge, plus a DVD library which the kids enjoyed some movies each night we stayed there."
    Christopher - June 18, 2018
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.4 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent comfort
    8.2 room quality and comfort
    • 420 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Queenstown

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Balcony/terrace

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,173 Queenstown properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    8.2/10
    Review score - United States
    8.4/10
    Location score
    8.3/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Queenstown properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Queenstown properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Queenstown properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Queenstown properties
    Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center0.4 km
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportQueenstown Airport (ZQN)
    Distance to airport6.1 km

    Rooms available at Cranbury Court Apartments

    8.2
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    3 Bedroom Standard
    3 Bedroom Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 single bed & 1 double bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 single bed ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two-Bedroom Apartment
    Two-Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
    Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment, 3 Bedrooms (1 Bathroom)
    Apartment, 3 Bedrooms (1 Bathroom)
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking
    Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Courtyard View
    Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Courtyard View
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Cranbury Court Apartments

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Mum loved the kitchen and living area a lot."

      LEUNG

      |

      May 17, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The apartment has all the amenities required and it was a comfortable stay."

      Michael K.

      |

      March 12, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Reception was helpful and it was an enjoyable stay."

      Michael K.

      |

      March 12, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Cranbury Court Apartments

    More about Cranbury Court Apartments

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Location was within minutes to city centre, bus stop, restau..."

    ISAAC J.

    |

    October 31, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "The decorations is beautiful, the house is spacious."

    LEUNG

    |

    May 17, 2017

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Cranbury Court Apartments from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (63)Booking.com Reviews (788)
    7.9
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities7.8
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality8.2
    Service7.8
    Value for money7.6
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (13)
    8-9 Excellent (8)
    7-8 Very Good (12)
    6-7 Good (4)
    <6 Below Expectation (7)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (8)
    Jun - Aug (8)
    Sep - Nov (16)
    Dec - Feb (12)
    All languages
    All guests (63)
    All room types
    Showing 44 verified guest comments
    123
    6.0
    Surjadi from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Two-Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

    Standard accomodation ”

    Everything are just meet my standard. Some are low like wifi quality was very bad. Would be better if toilet use seat heater

    Reviewed June 10, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear the accommodation met your standards. We are sorry to hear the wifi was not working well during your stay. We do provide troubleshooting guides and a free phone number you can call for help after hours if needed. We will pass on your suggestion about the toilet seat heaters to the owner of the apartment and the management. Please come back and stay with us again in the future. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

    Responded July 20, 2019
    Cranbury Court Apartments
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Erin
    Couple
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Exceptional”

    Great location, clean and tidy. Lovely staff especially Fern :-)

    Reviewed December 03, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Christopher from Australia
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Standard
    Stayed 6 nights in June 2018

    Great location, easy walking distance to Queenstown”

    Facilities were quite nice, we stayed in winter and were nice and warm. Great option for families with the kitchenette/fridge, plus a DVD library which the kids enjoyed some movies each night we stayed there.

    Reviewed June 18, 2018

    Hi Christopher, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and warm during your stay, and enjoyed our well-equipped apartment. We always get lots of compliments on our DVD collection, especially from families with kids! We hope that you had a great time in Queenstown, and hope to have your lovely family come back and stay with us again in the future. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

    Responded July 05, 2018
    Cranbury Court Apartments
    8.8
    Excellent
    Tai from Malaysia
    Group
    3 Bedroom Standard
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Warm apartment”

    Very convenient location that only takes 5 minutes to walk to the center, so you can quep for the famous fergburger. This is a duplex kind of apartment. Upstairs have 2 room which can accommodate 5 persons. Downstairs has one small room which can fit one person with the single bed.

    Reviewed May 06, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Midori from United States
    Group
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

    Cranberry Court Apartments - good value”

    Stayed in 2 apartments with extended family group - very close to downtown Queenstown - 3 1/2 block walk. Apt had the essential washer and dryer unit! They were able to store luggage which is a common issue traveling in and out of Queenstown to different treks, but the office is open from 8:30 to 6 so all arrangements need to be made during business hours. Can't park your car after check out but there is a parking lot 2 blocks away. Apartments are on the basic side but clean and good value considering the price of other boutique hotels.

    Reviewed February 16, 2018

    Hi Midori, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear your group enjoyed the facilities and services provided at our property, as well as the central location. We understand that sometimes the reception hours may not be convenient for guests, but we welcome email requests outside of those hours and will do our best to accommodate the same. We do have a few extra guest car parks available for guests after check out but they are subject to availability and only available until about noon, as we need to then have them available for guests staying that night. We hope your group enjoyed their time in Queenstown and exploring South Island, and perhaps we will see you again on your next trip to New Zealand! Regards, Neha Reception manager

    Responded February 24, 2018
    Cranbury Court Apartments
    6.8
    Good
    DANG from Australia
    Group
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Pricey Accommodation”

    Spent here 1 night. This place is fairly pricey in compare with other places that have awesome view and more spacious. Make sure you book in advance other places to ensure to get good accommodation value for money. My apartment is too tiny. The only good points of this Cranbury Court Apartment is cleanliness, kitchen is well equipped.

    Reviewed October 31, 2017

    Dear Dang, We apologise for our delayed response to your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear you found the apartment clean and well-equipped with appliances. We do our best to make sure they can fulfil all your needs during your holiday. We are sorry to hear you found them too small, and hope that in the future you can have a look at our photos to get a better idea before you choose to book with us. We appreciate the feedback all the same, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Queenstown. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

    Responded November 24, 2017
    Cranbury Court Apartments
    3.6
    Anis from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017

    Rude receptionist”

    The receptionist was absolutely rude. We called earlier to let her know that we will be leaving Milford sound at 3.00pm and arrive at 7pm. She couldn't be bothered to wait and left the keys outside the reception area. And the next day claiming we sneaked in at midnight just becoz we have 1 extra head. The only reason we put in 6 pax on Agoda was because Agoda couldn't put in 7 pax during booking and it was our mistake for not thinking of calling to let them know earlier. She decided to yell at us calling us dishonest. For the record. The stove and warner on some rooms didn't work. That was dishonest from her part. I will never ever recommend this place to anyone

    Reviewed August 30, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    LEUNG from Hong Kong
    Group
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Best stay we ever have !”

    We were visiting with our parents. The decorations is beautiful, the house is spacious. Mum loved the kitchen and living area a lot. Very well equipped. Walkable distance to supermarket and town centre. It is just another home away from home! We love it !

    Reviewed May 17, 2017
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Michael from Malaysia
    Group
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

    Clean apartment ”

    The apartment has all the amenities required and it was a comfortable stay. Reception was helpful and it was an enjoyable stay. Just a 10-15 mins walk to the town center

    Reviewed March 12, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    eunji from South Korea
    Family with teens
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

    It was amazing”

    We stayed in 3 bedroom deluxe room for 2 nights. Actually I didn't expect much but it was awesome. Clean, luxury, good location.. The price is more than reasonable If I go back I wanna stay here again thanks

    Reviewed November 14, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ying from China
    Group
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

    Excellent location and amazing apartment”

    All of us are surprised by the high quality facility of the apartment, absolutely recommended for anyone to stay during their trip

    Reviewed November 07, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ISAAC from Philippines
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

    Great Stay”

    Location was within minutes to city centre, bus stop, restaurants supermarket, etc. Staff very accomodating

    Reviewed October 31, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Rui from China
    Group
    3 Bedroom Standard
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

    Great location with nice room”

    Everything will be perfect if the service could be better

    Reviewed October 09, 2016
    5.6
    ng from New Zealand
    Couple
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 1 night in October 2016

    Not too bad”

    Parking too horrible Space is too small

    Reviewed October 04, 2016
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Lyn from Australia
    Family with teens
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    Great views, character and peaceful ”

    Looking forward to returning and staying longer

    Reviewed August 14, 2016
    6.4
    Good
    CHUN from Hong Kong
    Couple
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

    Staff is not helpful”

    I live in the hotel for two nights, after the first night and the housekeeping, I found that there is no tea bag has been refilled so I go to ask for some tea bags but the staff answer me with her face serious that "you can take it for one time only", hey! I just looking for my tea bags back and have a relax with some tea only, what's the problem?

    Reviewed August 08, 2016
    4.4
    Lee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    2 Bedroom Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    no”

    no

    Reviewed June 30, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Yuet from Hong Kong
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

    Spacious apartment”

    Close to Skyline Gondola Station.

    Reviewed May 12, 2016
    7.0
    Very good
    Lai-ming from Australia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

    Left on your own”

    Clean, spacious, good kitchen

    Was told because I booked through Agoda at an " agent's rate", I received no room cleaning, towel changes etc for all of the five days I stayed. I wasn't aware that I was booked in as "second rate" clients, and that I would be left on my own.

    Reviewed December 25, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Sheng from Australia
    Group
    3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    Stayed 1 night in November 2015

    a good hotel”

    Location, Staff Performance and Value for Money
    Reviewed November 26, 2015
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Cranbury Court Apartments
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • The Skyline Gondola
    • The Queenstown Bus Station is within 0.41 km