Excellent 8.3
Based on 2393 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Jaewook from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
not bad but expensive
very kind staff
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Patrick from Australia
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great place to relax
The pool, the reef near the beach was fun to snorkel over, the breakfast had varied options.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Beach Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Can I say everything, the people I think always influence your mood I love the staff, the food has not disappointed me, the rooms cannot complain
I will be back, without a doubt it has been one of the most relaxing and enjoyable experiences both times I have stayed there.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

JILL from Philippines
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Totally worth it
everything was great about this hotel
Everything was great at this hotel. Def recommended to everyone. The price is worth it!
Reviewed March 05, 2015

James from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
'Twas indeed a relax vacation
Although the beach is rocky but it was clean and safe. We stayed in the garden room, it was nice and comfy but too far to the beach.
Relaxing and compliment to their tidy and nice staff.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Zachary from United States
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
A great place to stay
The staff, the food, the beach
We stayed at this resort for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I was a bit worried before we left because I saw other people complaining about things on here, but I can say their complaints were very trivial. First of all, the staff here were all incredibly friendly. Outstanding job by them every day. Second, the grounds are great and nice to walk through. We stayed in a garden room, and it was spacious, clean, and nothing seemed old. The pictures on the website show it like it actually is. Yes, the ocean is rocky, but it didn't stop us from getting in every day. The sand at the beach is fine though. The food was good, and we were impressed with the buffets. The mango juice is delicious. Yes, it is expensive, of course it is. You are staying at a resort. However, we budgeted more money than we needed and found it easy to eat and do things within our budget. Any complaints I would have would be very small. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a place to relax for a few days.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Conrado from United States
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Mactan Resort
Staff friendliness, room accommodation, swimming facilities
It was very relaxing stay.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Ocean Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
everything Comfortable luxury stunning
Comfortable WoW
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Dawn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Crimson stay
The resort is beautiful. Food was fantastic, but expensive. Loads of activities for all ages.
The stay itself was fantastic, although food is expensive. We hired a boat for the day and it included child care. My husband and I could snorkel while our baby slept. Loads of entertainment for kids. Great resort for families.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Erwyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good to be back..
privacy, golf car ride, friendly staff and aqua zumba where kids enjoyed
Excellent.... Except for limited or few variety of breakfast/dining food during the buffet.. My kids though picky of food but basically my kids are looking for bacon, and nuggets during breakfast but not in the buffet..We requested for special cook but they denied...Waiter offered banana for my kid to fill his tummy
Reviewed February 17, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: