2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2376 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Pamela from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Family friendly resort
Location, food and facilities
The resort was lovely and service from most of the staff was great but the concierge could use a little bit more training. When we arrived, the concierge staff who attended us was a bit cold and the welcome drinks never arrived until we asked for it. These little things are what guests of a luxury resort expect. The room that was given to us was near a construction site so the view was terrible and a nap during the day was nearly impossible. Management shouldn't have assigned people near the construction site in the first place. The food was great especially in the newly opened Azure and I had the best croissants that I ever had in my life in Cafe Saffron. Management should improve the upkeep of Crimzone. When we were there, the place smelled bad and could use a lot of cleaning.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Myra from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
comfortable and clean
cleanliness, food and friendly staff
It was great :)
Reviewed October 28, 2014

MARIA from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Paradise
Facilities, Sea, Staff
It was just perfect. New lounge disco bar area is great. Very nice place including room, swiming pool area, beach and bar everything's just excelent. I like Crimson more than Shangri-La hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

CARLO from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great resort, luxury hotel, nice people
The hotel staffs wer friendly, a good place to relax and unwind, will be going back there again soon
It was fun, a nice place to relax and unwind good for family who wants to relax
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Danna from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Lacked the "Wow" guest service
Activities are family centered. Location of amenities to and fro the room is reasonable. Infant and kiddie pool perfect for young kids.
Although I would consider it a good stay, I feel that they still lack the "above and beyond" service. With 2 small kids, we were placed on the 2nd floor. I think they should have taken that into consideration upon checking in. Another thing is, poor . We reported the incident the day.When found we were already back in Puerto Princesa. (We were told that it was taken by mistake by a family, which I don't believe is true) I had to think of ways to get it. If they truly believe in "wowing" or building customer relationships, they would have immediately offered in sending the lost item but nope, I told them that I'll just wait for someone to go back to Cebu to pick it up from their resort and brought back here in our place. The resort itself is great, but I feel underwhelmed by the service.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Aidil from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent
The beach
Superb!
Reviewed October 19, 2014

alex from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
behind the gates
room was very nice, huge bathroom and tub with jets, all rooms on ground.
Ok. Big problem with the beautiful infinity pool was the temperature. Like going in a hot tub. This was a huge disappointment.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

yun from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
nice hotel but far from the city
1) nice surrounding 2) nice staff 3) nice breakfast
very beautiful resort with 2 nice swimming pool & 1 charming beach. but really far from the city, luckily you can take the shuttles bus to SM
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Katrina from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
ok hotel
good venue for weddings, landscape is nicely done
It was a generally good stay. Though a bit expensive for the accommodation and service received.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Yeung from China
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice Resort
Good Services and Relax Resort
1) So relax at hotel, there have some activity for child and adult at the resort. 2) The beach is not very big, but there is very clear. 3) Swimming pool is good 4) but very far from Hotel to Town around 45 min. by taxi.
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: