2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2376 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

arif from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice, quiet and relaxing
beach, service and cleanliness
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Vincenzo from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great stay and comfortable
Breakfast Great room Pool
Great stay but to expensive when it comes to food and to far out from Cebu city
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Barry from United States
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
One of the best beach resorts in Cebu.
The hotel rooms, beach location, staff members.
Overall Crimson Resort is a beautiful beach resort. Most rooms are single story, very large, excellent fixtures and design. The staff are well trained, the grounds beautifully kept, nice pool and beach area. The only real downside for me was the food service. The dinner buffet was only local food and the menu alternative was not much better. I would have expected a resort of this quality to offer a better international style food service. And while I did not go there just to eat, if I returned I would not have dinner there but leave the resort for alternative dining. If you are in Cebu and want a beach resort this is definitely one of the better ones. But it is not worth a special trip for.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Janethleen from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent!
Well trained staff Good amenities Clean sorroundings
A very relaxing vacation. You cant ask for more. Good job people at crimson
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Manuel from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Whole resort and the rooms are amazingly clean.
Clean, Quiet, views are amazing
It was great and worth the travel and money.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

douglas from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
Staff, cleaniness and attentiveness
Everything was fine. But the food at the Tempo was not up to the mark. The steak was not suitable for us.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

chris from United States
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Best experience of my life so far.
Pool. Beach bar. Rooms.
Handed an ice tea in a coconut shell at check in. Even low end room is nice. TV in the bathroom. Free shuttle to malls.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Gerard from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
An all round pleasant experience.
Staff, staff, staff
Not sure what they do to make their staff so happy and agreeable, but it works. For sure.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
I will be going back
The resort itself, the effort put in for children so parents can relax as well, the staff
The sad thing is its over on the bright side I will be back
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Patricia from Philippines
Families with young children
Beach Front Private Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Close to Perfect
Attentive and friendly staff, resort size is just right, big enough to have your own space but small enough to see everything happening around
We arrived on a thursday, not too much guests yet and the service was awesome. We asked our Villa host to arrange for a van, packed breakfast, pillows and water for our day trip the next day Friday to Oslob and everything we asked for was done very well. Come Saturday, we woke up to a list of activities that was scheduled throughout the day for all the guest, it seemed really nice. Sadly though, when we tried to join a few of them like the sandcastle making, the scavengers hunt, and the mathtinik none of these activities were actually happening. The coordinators said they can set it up for us but at that point we didn't want anymore since we expected that the time in the activities sheet would be followed with our without guests signing up for it. What made it worse, there was a company outing which i estimate to about 100 guests, they failed to tell the guests like us about it so to our surprise, coordinators asked us to move out from the beach, the garden area etc to accommodate them. That should have been in the letter to the guests too so that we could have adjusted the activities we did accordingly as well. Everything we was fine until the buggy/golf car we asked for when we checked out. It took 25 minutes to pick us up in the Villa. I suggest that you give priority to those catching a flight out. Lastly, the hotel service was really good but when the hotel was almost full they could not sustain the impeccable service.
Reviewed May 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: