2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Lucian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great place to relax
Clean, Very Nice staff
The best place to stay for my weekend getaway. Very cozy surrounding, comfy rooms, fantastic pool and very friendly staff. Excellent service. A bit pricey though but its worth the price.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Trying too hard
The buffet, the room and the views.
We did not enjoy our stay here, but we only stayed 2 nights. If you stay for 3 nights or more, you may like this resort. Personally I felt this place was not relaxing. The entrance is not clearly signposted and the staff at the front desk were always busy with papers instead of helping guests. Also the design of the resort is bad if you have small children or a wheelchair. There are ramps, but it requires a long detour. The room is superb. Definitely 4 stars. The restaurant is also amazing. I have not seen this much quality for a long time. The lunch buffet was World class. Our problem is that we never had a chance to relax. When you walk around the resort you are greeted by smiling staff every ten seconds. And every hour you are invited to join an activity. I know this is nice, but it's too much - it feels almost like a religious sect. One staff member picked up our child without asking and took him outside the restaurant for 5 minutes. It was very strange. On top of this there was music playing all day at the beach and swimming pool. No wonder we did not feel relaxed. You may have a better experience, but we will not come back. I suspect the management tries too hard to make the guests happy, but they should give them space to breathe.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jacqueline from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay
View, Luxury Hotel, Beachfront
Our stay in crimson resort and spa was very relaxing. It was a real getaway.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sebastien from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good resort in Mactan
Excellent spa, lots of activities for children and adults, good food
If you are not willing to travel far from the airport, I do recommend Crimson as you will find everything in the resort: spa, restaurant, swimming pool, private beach, gym, activities for kids and adults. The only cons were the lack of luxury in the room (we booked a deluxe garden room) as I was expected better for the price we paid. Otherwise the beach is good at high tide but during low tide, there will be plenty of rocks when going to the sea. Last but not least, the check in was very slow. We arrived at 1pm and were told that the normal check in is at 3pm. Not a problem. They told us the room will be ready around 2pm so we went for lunch at the beach. At 3pm the room was still not ready and apparently the maid just started cleaning a few minutes before. Unfortunately we got the key only at 3:30pm and we waited quite some time. Knowing the check out time is 11am, it is unbelievable that the room took so long to be ready. Important to note that it was Easter so it might explain this with the peak season in Cebu.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Tomislav from Croatia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relaxation by the beach!
Beautiful and clean beach. Green and well maintained gardens inside the resort. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Very relaxing, well organized and tidy resort. Superb staff, good food, clean and comfortable rooms. Winning formula for perfect holiday.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

geejay from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
a very nice relaxation, very quiet place
swimming pool, easy access to the beach, many acitivities
it was our much deserve vacation, the place is quiet, has a nice pool they have different activities for adults and kids everyday. its just the public transpo is very difficult. our room are nice and breakfast is ok. their spa is very nice too.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Vincent from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
amazing!!!
cleanliness, amazing crew's, how it was designed..
very good, incomparable.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

junghyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it is my 2nd time stay here.
its very nice clean luxury hotel. nice private beach clean room beautiful garden. but that time there was fiesta near the hotel. all day loud music made us very tired and bad mood.
Very clean room and nice staff. Clean beach beautiful garden.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great for a short break of 3 to 5 nights
Location, excellent staff and food choices
Very enjoyable all round experience and would not hesitate to stay there again for a similar 4 to 5 night break.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rodante from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The whole family had a blast.
The courteous, attentive, resourceful, well-mannered staff with a smile to greet you at all times. Definitely a 5-star hotel and spa in my humble opinion.
The place is very spacious and landscaping is completely manicured. This hotel definitely met my high standards unlike some hotels in the country describing their places to be 5-star with state of the art facility when in fact they lack many amenities and staff to go with it. There are many pools for adults and children to enjoy. My daughter enjoyed the Kids Center where they played Ps3, did many artwork and played at their mini play ground. In fact, she was disappointed to leave for Manila after staying at the hotel for 4 days. Maybe, next time we can plan for 5-6 days. The hotel personnel as previously mentioned did everything possible to make you feel at home. In one instance, my son wanted to play basketball at the hotel's full court. However, he was informed that the ball was flat and will be replaced soon. When the hotel porter (Roger) found out, he personally brought his own basketball the following day for my son to enjoy. That was an act of doing something "above and beyond the call of duty".
Reviewed April 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: